Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Regeneron Pharmaceuticals President, CEO, and Director Leonard S. Schleifer
Leonard S. Schleifer
375 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work-life balance whatsoever(in 41 reviews)

  • "It's a growing company and is suffering from growing pains, most notably talent seems to be getting lost in the shuffle(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - EngineeringCo-op 

    I worked at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and awesome people

    Cons

    There are no cons at Regeneron

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2020-02-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, great future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Sleepy Hollow, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cool culture, perks all around.

    Cons

    Long hours and work life balance

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2020-02-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "The biggest start-up biotech you ever did see"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Development Associate in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, engaging work, and impactful products

    Cons

    Middle management resistant to changes suggested by people without PhDs

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2020-02-03
  4. "Best place to work in the Capital District"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Writing Editor in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Regeneron is a company that cares about the community and its employees and shows it! The company offers plenty of room for advancement and opportunities for self growth. And the perks are great too (on site gym with trainers, three month maternity leave, and lots more).

    Cons

    The company demographic could be more diverse. Most employees are between 25 and 35 years old.

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2020-01-31
  5. "Good place to work. Very easygoing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Data Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy going Good interaction with managers

    Cons

    Unfair treatment to temp employees

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2020-01-29
  6. "Growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

    Pros

    This is a great place to work if you want to collaboratively work with incredibly bright people! I learn so much every day from some of the brightest minds, and everyday is a new, exciting challenge.

    Cons

    Growing pains. The current organizational structure is probably insufficient for the amount coming through the pipeline. Management review of programs is a real bottleneck and the senior management are spread so thin that the quality of the review is often lacking. The SVPs will need to step back at some point, let go of some things, and delegate those reviews to others in a more decentralized system. No work-life balance whatsoever. Meetings from 8-5pm, so all your work is done outside those hours. Cannot hire fast enough to take on all the work. More people are desperately needed.

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2020-02-11
  7. "Great Place, Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QC Analyst in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, benefits, relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Work life balance in some groups is challenging, some management are very inexperienced and it can show

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2020-01-27
  8. "Management Structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with great benefits and values. Even that the company is now in the verge to become a Big BioPharma still maintain the culture and the family/friend environment which makes it easier to drive every day to work. Plus the amazing benefits, PTO, maternity & paternity leave (equally), flexible to work remote and from home when needed.

    Cons

    Too much redundancy across departments make it very difficult to align and make decision in order to move forward with the projects. Management with lack of experience making decisions that cause a lot of rework, extra time and a lot of money. Management is divided in little groups and tribes that only consider their own little groups and they totally forgot that 3 out of the 5 company's core values is Teamwork, Transparency and Trust Lack of understanding of the different Roles and Responsibilities among the different departments causing a lot of mistake and misses specially in the Rensselaer site. Hard to hired resource to come to the Rensselaer site.

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2020-01-26
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agents Staff 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work for

    Cons

    continuous improvement , great opportunities to advance career

    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2020-01-21
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Analyst in Rensselaer, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Regeneron Pharmaceuticals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's a lot of pros in working at Regeneron. Good health care/dental/vision. Good retirement planning with matching 401Ks, great maternity leave policy. Standard PTO policy but good pay increases every year with a generous year end bonus. Good flexibility of hours. The holiday party. Caring upper management, but you gotta follow the rules! I also happened to land on a really good group, where the managers actually listen to our suggestions. Great career path and guidelines so that we know exactly where we stand and why. And also how to get to the next level when we're ready. Excellent co-workers who are all very fun and hardworking, makes the day go by in a flash. Work is challenging and fast-paced, but manageable if I don't waste my time. Honestly, I love working here.

    Cons

    Communication between departments can be a pain. Training is extensive and long and can take place in different shifts. Work quality is judged by results, so there can be a lot of pressure to perform. Small things like reverse parking and wearing booties matter, so follow the rules!

    Continue reading
    Regeneron Pharmaceuticals2020-01-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 545 reviews