Republic Airways Flight Attendant Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Find jobs for Flight Attendant

Republic Airways Flight Attendant Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Republic Airways Chairman, President, and CEO Bryan K. Bedford
Bryan K. Bedford
117 Ratings
  1. "Entry Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Republic Airways full-time

    Pros

    Great flexibility as well as benefits.

    Cons

    Pay is alright, could be more for the 3 codeshare we work under.

    Republic Airways2020-03-26
  2. "Good regional airline to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Airways full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice work environment, friendly coworkers, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Outdated contract. Proposed changes not acceptable.

    Republic Airways2020-02-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Interview and get the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Airways full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experience , great training , great teachers , great crew

    Cons

    Don’t get called on reserve too much in certain bases

    Republic Airways2020-02-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "They need to focus more on their employees. People don't leave a company that treats them right."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I worked at Republic Airways full-time

    Pros

    I had some amazing coworkers. The pay was also on the higher end for a regional.

    Cons

    They don't care about their employees. At the end of the day its all about the all mighty dollar.

    Republic Airways2020-02-02
  5. "Worst Employment Experience Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Republic Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel on AA, DL & UA

    Cons

    Inflight Management has no idea how to treat their employees and my experience with the Supervisors and Management of this Company was negative. I have worked in the airline industry for over thirteen years. I was employed with what everyone seems to want "a Mainline" job. It is all the same when your on the aircraft. What makes the difference is Management and how the Company takes care of their employees.

    Continue reading
    Republic Airways2020-02-17
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Not what it should be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Republic Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training went well. My base supervisor was nice.

    Cons

    Pay is horrible compared to the work you put in. The company does not seem to give anything back to their flight attendants. Crew scheduling is rude. I have good attendance but their mistake almost cost me my job.

    Continue reading
    Republic Airways2020-01-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t trust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Republic Airways full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    Shady company that tricks you and treats your horribly.

    Republic Airways2020-01-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Its great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Republic Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Becuase it's a regional airline, you really get to know your flight crews and become friends.

    Cons

    The pay could be way better.

    Republic Airways2019-12-13
  9. Helpful (3)

    "DONT EVER WORK FOR THEM!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Republic Airways full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the instructors are very good, but most certainly not all of them! Flight attendants I experienced were rude and unprofessional

    Cons

    They hire anyone and everyone! They only use a video interview to hire, then once you make it to training, you go through this grueling process and spend a ton of money as well as buy all of your uniforms, only for them to decide THEN that you aren’t the right fit for them! The correct way to hire would be to have the VI, then a Face to face to see if you really liked the person, THEN hire them!! They are angry and jealous of other airlines and make it perfectly clear (as they should be)!! Look at all the lists of best airlines or best airlines to work for and they are nowhere to be found! They are just a sub par company and will stay that way until they do some massive overhauls of their policies. Especially their hiring!!

    Continue reading
    Republic Airways2020-01-14
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Endless entertainment at it's best. Good if you just want benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Washington, DC
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Republic Airways full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A comical union and management, nothing else to do at this point but just laugh...a real circus. Travel benefits, amazing coworkers. Enough to pay rent but that's it. Love the job but it's hard to make ends meet. If you have a family to fall back on or are retired looking for side cash and benefits this might be for you.

    Cons

    Pay, contract, union or lack thereof, inconsistent, not appreciated, appreciated when it's convenient for the company and scheduling. Pay. We have flight attendants on food stamps and that are homeless, literally living out of their suitcases and sleeping in airports. I'm not talking about just newhires , but also people up to 7 years are still living like this. How this is even legal is beyond me. They love their pilots but hate the flight attendants. Guess we are just second class citizens to them. None the less it's a job. That much I'm thankful for until something better comes along.

    Continue reading
    Republic Airways2019-12-14
Found 229 reviews