Right-Hand Cyber Security Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Right-Hand Cyber Security Chief Executive Officer Theo Nasser
Theo Nasser
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    A friendly team with passion and a vision

    Jan 8, 2022 - R & D Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully remote Flexible working hours Transparency in work effort Structured process for making code changes Friendly coworkers from different parts of the world

    Cons

    There may be some changes in the format of meetings and procedures over the course of your time as the team gives feedback and incorporate them in order to find the style which fits the many different roles in the team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    My experience at Right-Hand

    Jul 29, 2021 - Research and Content 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at right-hand was a pleasant experience! I worked closely with various team members, including the CEO and CTO. I managed to gain insightful knowledge on the cybersecurity industry because of my helpful colleagues!

    Cons

    The only con I have is that I couldn't spend more time getting to know the team! Everything else was a more than pleasant experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Outstanding company

    Jun 2, 2021 - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've just finished 18 months at Right-Hand Cybersecurity. What an amazing experience! I consider myself very fortunate to have worked for such a dynamic startup. Theo and Uzair lead by example with such passion and energy it is impossible not to be inspired. They took me on as the fourth member of the company trusting that even with little experience I would be able to make a valuable contribution. With them I have grown and learned an enormous amount. Right-Hand has a mission for cybersecurity education that I believe in 100%. Making cybersecurity education engaging and challenging for employees elevates it from being an eye-rolling, box-ticking exercise. It was great to work every day on products which have such a positive effect on the world. The team has a real family feel while growing rapidly and rolling out products which combine expertise from a number of domains. I have every confidence in the company's continued success and will follow its progress with interest.

    Cons

    Formal processes still being established. Multiple time zones can mean early or late calls.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great experience

    May 28, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Right-Hand's co-Founders have a great and realistic vision of what they want their business to achieve, and they do a great job in managing the team towards this direction. I saw Right-Hand's team grow from less than 10 employees to more than 20 in a year, and it was amazing to feel like I was part of the company's growth. Right-Hand's co-founders gave me total trust and autonomy to do my job, and, at the same time, they had always been there to mentor and guide me, and I appreciate it as a professional. Right-Hand's is establishing a good company culture, and although it's a start-up, where flexible working hours is the default and work-life balance is appreciated.

    Cons

    As Right-Hand grows its team remotely and globally, I hope the complete team can get together one day in person.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Lots of new things to be learnt

    Apr 5, 2021 - Internship in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly and open team. Quite a flexible working environment. Interesting projects available. Remote working.

    Cons

    Remote working may not be suitable for everyone. Salary offers can be better but it is understandable considering it is a start-up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Amazing Team, Amazing Vision!

    Aug 12, 2020 - Digital Content Development Intern in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As an intern, you get to be really closely involved with the various product offerings and contributing to their development and deployment. Even in a non-technical role, you can be assured that your work contributes to the betterment of existing product offerings, and on various projects. You do not feel like an underling, you are included in the thick of the action, running hard with the rest of the team.

    Cons

    There were none, I am thankful for the opportunity to intern at Right-Hand, thoroughly enjoying the experience! I look forward to future opportunities with this team!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Internship

    Aug 11, 2020 - Undergraduate in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I interned at Right-Hand for about half a year. Everyone at Right-Hand is really motivated, friendly and helpful. (And I truly mean each of these words I said.) Everyone looks out for one another and everyone's views are valued. (Including interns!) As a startup, working at Right-Hand provides a lot of flexibility. This includes working in your comfortable setting and having flexible work hours. The team comes from various locations around the world so there is the option of working remotely as well. Even though the team might be working remotely, Right-Hand is very organised. We work closely with one another to understand each of our roles and update one another on the current progress. Even as an intern, I was able to learn about the intricacies of being in a startup and be involved in company-wide discussions which span multiple departments. All in all, I would highly recommend you to be a part of the team.

    Cons

    The only con is about working at a startup. (This applies in general to all startups, and not just Right-Hand.) Due to the lack of sufficient team members, one may have to take up additional roles from time to time. However, this might not necessarily be a bad thing! I was exposed to different roles and I actually got to try out doing things I never thought I would do before. You will get to learn more about your interests and understand the responsibilities of the other roles.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Front End Developer

    Aug 6, 2019 - Anonymous Intern in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is amazing .Every one is so helpful.

    Cons

    İ lıked them No cons!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Productive internship with great learning experience

    Oct 19, 2021 - Software Engineer Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Friendly environment - Strong work ethic

    Cons

    - Strict deadlines - work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing culture and great leadership.

    Oct 1, 2021 - Senior Product Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Remote friendly. - Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any but feedback loops can sometimes become complex.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with Right-Hand Cyber Security Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Right-Hand Cyber Security? Share Your Experiences

Right-Hand Cyber Security logo
or