Robert Half Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Robert Half Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO Harold M. Messmer Jr.
Harold M. Messmer Jr.
968 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance as a recruiter may be difficult for some(in 225 reviews)

  • "Very long hours required to build book of business(in 189 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing Communications Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Robert Half

    Pros

    work-life balance, good welfare for staff

    Cons

    small marketing team, regional team

    Robert Half2014-09-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Robert Half

    Pros

    The offices are very nice

    Cons

    Poor micro management, no flexibility, only focused on numbers, no team spirit

    Robert Half2019-04-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Manager in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Robert Half for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office in central area.

    Cons

    Non-competent managers who depend wholly on team members to generate revenue.

    Robert Half2018-02-09
  4. Helpful (157)

    "Love my Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Executive in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Culture Opportunities for Growth Flexibility Management is incredible!

    Cons

    None for me, but if you don't want to work hard, don't work here.

    Robert Half2019-01-23
  5. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All good at my role

    Cons

    Not much to say negatively about the org

    Advice to Management

    Going good with future plans

    Robert Half2019-10-17
  6. "Hit or Miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Assistant in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The recruiters listen to complaints and act accordingly

    Cons

    Some of the professional environments feel more like a foster care placement. Professional environments should reflect the company that placed you. In my case, I felt like a temporary person to fill in for the person who either quit or got fired. Some of the environments were downright acrimonious. However, other environments were kind and supportive. It really varied. It was unpredictable and exciting to work as a... temp for varying companies, yet the dysfunctions were all too apparent.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Never place a highly qualified, experienced Project Assistant or temp in an environment where that person will either feel unsafe or abused.

    Robert Half2019-10-16
  7. "Great company for hard working people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good people, strong team, good comepnsation

    Cons

    company culture can be horrible, work hours can be long

    Advice to Management

    value your employees

    Robert Half2019-10-15
  8. "I love working here its great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Paramus, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office Culture is great the team is awesome and I love the day-to-day. I have been here for just shy of a year and I love it.

    Cons

    There are really no negatives that I have seen. Some people don't like it because its 8am-5pm and that seems to be too many hours for some people.

    Advice to Management

    Awesome Job

    Robert Half2019-10-14
  9. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started as a recruiter and was promoted to a Staffing Manager after a year. I enjoyed my time with OfficeTeam.

    Cons

    to progress you need to be comfortable with sales.

    Robert Half2019-10-12
  10. "good place to learn recruiting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Wayne, PA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn recruiting from the best

    Cons

    You feel like you're on a hamster wheel. It has to be your passion or you'll hate it

    Robert Half2019-10-11
Found 3385 reviews