Robert Walters Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Nov 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 939 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Robert Walters CEO Toby Fowlston
Toby Fowlston
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Robert Walters is truly a great place to launch your career in recruitment(in 89 reviews)

  • "Fun working environment & really awesome people(in 56 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fairly long hours, very kpi driven(in 59 reviews)

  • "work-life balance can be challenging(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "working environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Intern

      Nice working environment

      Apr 8, 2017 - Anonymous Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The employees are very friendly. Nice working environment.

      Cons

      Can't think of any for now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Contractor

      Desktop engineer

      Jun 30, 2020 - IT Support Specialist in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment and friendly associates

      Cons

      None I can think.. low offer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 12, 2019 - Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company invests in their people seriously. Managers are great at least the one I'm working with. Not transactional and a very team based working environment. That's the best part as everyone is helping you and vice versa.

      Cons

      Not any as such. Just needs to be more open to work life balance culture and bring in slightly more mature employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best work environment!

      Nov 2, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It has the best work environment I’ve seen anywhere. It’s a people first business. Every meeting I’ve joined always started with how is the team, how is everyone doing, before going into the business and the numbers. The mentoring is solid! Questions are always welcome, mistakes are not frowned upon but even encouraged. There’s open communication with everyone. The hierarchy is not felt at all, everyone treats each other with the same level of respect newbie, or seasoned. Great career progression opportunities if you strive hard and is passionate about recruitment.

      Cons

      I can’t think of any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing culture

      Oct 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good training program Supportive working environment

      Cons

      Not really into assimilating with local culture. Not so much cultural program

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good working environment

      May 2, 2021 - Team Administrator in Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Working Environment My team manager is one of the best Culture of the company is very nice

      Cons

      No Salary Increase (due to the pandemic)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Experience

      Apr 21, 2021 - Support Manager in Tokyo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive work environment, collaborative and very strong team. Excellent leadership principles that most do their best to follow. MD happy to listen and hear feedback and ideas for improvement from staff.

      Cons

      Slow/resistant to add more flexibility, but unfortunately some people have taken advantage in the past, so understandable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Recruitment consultant

      Mar 23, 2021 - Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun working environment & really awesome people

      Cons

      Low pay & unequal distribution of bonus

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Robert Walters Response

      Human Resources

      Thanks for your review — I’m glad you enjoyed the working environment here; indeed, we believe our people make our outstanding culture what it is. Nevertheless, we can assure you that we always offer competitive salaries (in line with an individual’s skills and experience). Further, we understand that you weren’t satisfied with our bonus model, but we believe it’s something that really sets us apart — it helps us make sure that our candidates and clients always come first, and that we’re able to reward people for the total job they do, not just how much they bill. If there’s anything else you’d like to discuss, you can email us at hr.admin@robertwalters.com so that we can set up a confidential chat with the appropriate person from the team.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company culture and fantastic progression opportunities

      Mar 2, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun working environment, great people, lots of learning and development opportunities, chance to earn great commission

      Cons

      Long hours and lots of cold calling

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Robert Walters Response

      Thank you for sharing such positive feedback about your experience working for Robert Walters. We are so glad that you would recommend us to your network as a great place to work. Robert Walters was recognised as a Great Place To Work® UK in 2020 which was fundamental to keeping morale high and maintaining business productivity and efficiency during a tough and turbulent year by following COVID-19.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company to Work for

      Feb 10, 2021 - IT Technician in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Robert Walters is a progressive company that values staff members and provides a great working environment to excel.

      Cons

      None that I an think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Robert Walters Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Robert Walters? Share Your Experiences

    Robert Walters logo
    or