Roche Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Roche Group Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
1,217 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "What is like to work in Roche diagnostics"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Affairs Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Roche is a people company which cares about the employees. Employees have strong purpose with their work. Here you can work with many excellent people. The company provides many career opportunities in the worldwide organizations.

    Cons

    Roche is not a top down company. Decision making and mobilising things involve many stakeholders. Managing stakeholders can be challenging.

    Continue reading

    Roche Response

    December 18, 2020Global Recruitment

    Thanks for your feedback and input.Roche is continuously striving to offer employees a variety of possibilities for development, e.g. insights into other areas of work or internal training. All employees have the possibility to make use of the offers and develop their skills. In addition there are regular check-ins with leaders to discuss your goals and needs. We encourage you to profit from these offers.Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  2. "ssss"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    good company and good development

    Cons

    big and sometimes hard to move up

    Roche Response

    January 20, 2021Global Recruitment

    Thanks for taking time to share your view. Roche is continuously striving to offer employees a variety of possibilities for development, e.g. insights into other areas of work or internal training. All employees have the possibility to make use of the offers and develop their skills. In addition there are regular check-ins with leaders to discuss your goals and needs. We encourage you to profit from these offers. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.


  3. "Great Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Biotechnologist in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Slightly slower career progression s

    Roche Response

    January 4, 2021Global Recruitment

    Thanks for taking time to share your view. Roche is continuously striving to offer employees a variety of possibilities for development, e.g. insights into other areas of work or internal training. All employees have the possibility to make use of the offers and develop their skills. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

  4. "Worst office - bad management from 3rd Qtr 2018"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overrall good staff benefits compatible with similar industry

    Cons

    Bad management, office politics very rampant

    Continue reading

    Roche Response

    December 11, 2020Global Recruitment

    Thanks for your feedback and input. Every employee deserves great leaders. We expect all of Roche's leaders to inspire and motivate employees in their team and support them by offering opportunities to continually discover, learn, develop and excel. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

  5. "One of the best company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Technician in Tuas, West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Nice and clean environment to work and colleagues are friendly to work with.

    Cons

    Majority are hire contract staff

  6. "friendly workplace but no deserving advancement prospects."

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Roche full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly environment. technology facilities is good.

    Cons

    no recognition and reward to staff on deserving achievement/ result/ incentive. advancement prospects is weak, can't go far beyond job scope.

    Roche Response

    October 8, 2020Global Recruitment

    Thank you for your feedback. Our compensation policy is focused on the promotion of strong performance, profit sharing, fairness and transparency in payment decisions as well as ensuring a balance between base salary and performance benefits. We continuously measure our benefits packages against benchmarks to ensure they are competitive globally. Benefits packages offered by our affiliates are in line with the benefits policy of the Group. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Under transformation turmoil"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Tremendous Opportunities to exploit and gain richer state level experiences

    Cons

    Sustainability, burnout, satisfaction. working from states could be additional con

  8. "Good work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Roche full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance and good benefits

    Cons

    Have tendency to have foreigners for higher management but this is improving

    Roche Response

    July 22, 2020Global Recruitment

    Great to hear your appreciation. Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  9. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Medical 

    I have been working at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and culture

    Cons

    no significant cons, good place to work

    Roche Response

    June 15, 2020Global Recruitment

    Great to hear your appreciation! We wish you all the best for your future within our company.

  10. "Great company with strong values"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Roche full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, robust systems and strong teamwork

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Continue reading

    Roche Response

    June 15, 2020Global Recruitment

    Great to hear your appreciation. Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,547 English Reviews