Roche Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,204 of over 5,118 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Roche CEO Roche Group Severin Schwan
Severin Schwan
1,607 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, thanks care of their employees(in 168 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and working environment(in 145 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "needs more strategic direction from senior management(in 47 reviews)

  • "Constant change in Upper Management(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      People-centric workplace with many opportunities for professional advancement

      Aug 22, 2021 - Regional Head of Commercial IT 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People-centric company, career movements are encouraged and supported by the leaders, employees are welcoming and supportive, very positive working environment.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      We’re happy to hear that you love your job at Roche! Roche is continuously striving to offer employees a variety of possibilities for development, e.g. insights into other areas of work or internal training. All employees have the possibility to make use of the offers and develop their skills. In addition there are regular check-ins with leaders to discuss your goals and needs. We encourage you to profit from these offers. Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Aug 2, 2021 - Biotechnologist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment Motivated individuals Good welfare Good benefits

      Cons

      Working shift work can be tiring

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Aug 2, 2021 - Commercial Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Combined strength in Pharmaceuticals and Diagnostics, market leader in oncology. Roche provides a work environment that supports people in their development, deep sense of purpose and empowerment.

      Cons

      Not for those who look for titles and positions as Roche trumps the concept of hierarchy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      worklife

      Jul 26, 2021 - Biotechnologist in Tuas,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      awesome place to work, wonderful people.

      Cons

      management roles priorities side tasks than main tasks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Every employee deserves great leaders. We expect all of Roche's leaders to inspire and motivate employees in their team and support them by offering opportunities to continually discover, learn, develop and excel. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      None

      Jul 14, 2021 - Human Resources Advisor in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company with clear direction

      Cons

      Lousy management for change management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for your feedback and input. We are working hard to ensure our employees are inspired and engaged to do their best work so that we can bring medicines and diagnostic solutions to patients faster. Our leaders are prepared for their role through training. In line with our values ​​and our seven leadership commitments as guidelines, we expect them to continually make use of the education and training programmes specifically tailored to their needs. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Jun 29, 2021 - Senior QA Specialist in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support from management and peers

      Cons

      Process are not lean and process not aligned across sites.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for taking time to share your view. Our market is highly regulated. This is why we have to stick to certain processes. We are continually striving to keep our processes as lean as possible. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Company with good benefits

      Jun 15, 2021 - Senior Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company with good benefits and supportive colleagues

      Cons

      Location of office at Tuas biomedical park which is not easily accessible via public transport

      1 person found this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Employees receive benefits in line with what they contribute, how they contribute and the influence they have on the company and thus on clients and patients. This is based on a good relationship between employees and leaders with a focus on valuable contributions. For leaders the leadership commitments are an integral part of their contribution. Next to the achievment of their yearly goals, leaders are rated on how they live the Roche values, apply core competencies and fulfill the Leadership Commitments. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good place to work but under transformation

      Jun 16, 2021 - Medical Affairs 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaborative colleagues, good employee benefits

      Cons

      Transformation effort is drastic but not very well-managed. Salary less competitive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture

      Jun 10, 2021 - Regional Leader in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life super balance. Great culture of working, great benefits.

      Cons

      Organization structure still traditional, and many employees are there for decades.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      We appreciate your thoughtful comments. Roche offers a flexible work environment to make it easier for employees to balance their work and personal obligations and needs, where possible. In addition we offer a large variety of services and tools for employees' health and well-being, such as medical services, access to sports, resilience training, counseling etc. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jun 10, 2021 - AM - Accounts & Finance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No office politics and friendly environment

      Cons

      No defined set of job responsibilities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Roche Response

      Global Recruitment

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We are working hard to ensure our employees are inspired and engaged to do their best work so that we can bring medicines and diagnostic solutions to patients faster. Thanks again for your review, we wish you all the best for your future within our company.