SYKES Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

SYKES Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
1,381 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Customer service reviews were oddly handled(in 80 reviews)

  • "Most of the team leads were cool except for this one lady who always had mood swings, especially when it was(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Healthy working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES

    Pros

    attractive job offer, pleasant facilities, nice people

    Cons

    toxic working schedule. unhealthy times

    SYKES2016-09-05
  2. "Working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Csr1 in Singapore

    I worked at SYKES for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun working environment. Good benefits package.

    Cons

    Lack of career development programmes.

    SYKES2015-07-01
  3. "A good company to its employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SYKES

    Pros

    Company owners care for its people.

    Cons

    Very few opportunities for growth.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2014-01-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Web Search Evaluator 

    I have been working at SYKES part-time

    Pros

    Awesome place to work for

    Cons

    Biweekly Pay Big change from being a bartender

    SYKES2020-03-22
  5. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Barranquilla, Atlántico
    Recommends

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice environment to work and learn

    Cons

    processes are Handle by millennials

    SYKES2020-03-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Mesquite, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from Home, Flexible, Helpful Management Team, Benefits

    Cons

    Low starting pay, Reduced hours during slow times,

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Training could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Remore Call Center Agent 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They do give you the flexibility to plan your work life around your personal life. You can work from home, which is great if you have a handicap and can't work out in the mainstream job world. Generally the managers are top notch.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, you can only pick your schedule when you are hired in and are stuck with that availability from then on. Much of the training is done through a website, on your own, and the assisted training usually has snags because the client hasn't provided passwords ahead of time, as they should.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Work at Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trainers and teams were very supportive

    Cons

    Tech Issues and rude supervisor whom reporting was encouraged by immediate supervisors and program manager. This problem only existed with one night SOD (Sup of the day) I would often be scheduled with. I had several strong weekly reviews; a very high performance review for surveys. Constant poor equipment failures and tech issues with company software led to several extended times off the schedule with the inability to work. As a result during a week and three day tech downtime with no response from program leader... I was turned against and treated as if I were wrong for following her instruction to keep logs and forwarding emails of the mistreatment and aborted questions or help I rarely asked for while working with this particular SOD; and during my "extended" tech issue with no ability to work or replies from her for days I felt as if my integrity in good work ethic and very disrespected in the end.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-17
  9. "Okay, the people make it worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and culture, opportunity to work within a number of different brands. Management are there to help you progress if you're willing to listen to them .

    Cons

    Draconian disciplinary procedures, will discipline you even for previously disclosed conditions and even with sick notes. Low pay for high responsibility. HR are awful !

    SYKES2020-03-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SYKES

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility, bonuses, good pay (for students)

    Cons

    They only give you one bonus after you’ve been there for 6 months. After that you’ll have to apply for a supervisor position if you want to get paid more. They put a lot of focus on getting new people hired and not on keeping the employees they have. You get moved around a lot so in the year and a half I’ve been there I’ve met a lot of awesome people and a lot of very strange people.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-12
Found 3217 reviews