Saint-Gobain Life Sciences Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 of over 106 reviews

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Life Sciences CEO , Life Sciences Jean Angus
Jean Angus
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Management were cognizant of and very respectful towards work-life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "Saint-Gobain is one of the best companies to work for, anywhere(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management isn't the best(in 5 reviews)

  • "Can be a lot of un-necessary red tape(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Fantastic Company To Work For

      Nov 4, 2021 - Senior Human Resources Generalist in Largo, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Environment that fosters growth opportunity. The company is focused on employee engagement and that starts from leadership down. I feel that anyone can take their career where they want it to go based on the support that they receive from colleagues and management. It is also a fun place to work.

      Cons

      Training is a work in progress at all levels, however much support is given to each employee when they ask for it. Our site is growing and some employees thrive on change and fast paced environment while others do not assimilate as well.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Highly Recommended

      Jun 23, 2022 - Quality Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall, working at Saint-Gobain is comfortable and there are a lot of opportunities to learn many things. I would recommend anyone starting out in Quality or Manufacturing to start here.

      Cons

      Nothing, great communication, benefits and work balance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Saint-Gobain Life Sciences Response

      Director of HR

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our Life Sciences Glassdoor page! I'm happy to see your comment on the many opportunities for learning and development. Providing opportunities to learn and build a career within Saint Gobain is one of our most important topics and we continue to look for ways to make sure we are creating an environment where everyone can be successful.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work for!

      Jun 22, 2022 - MFG Engineer II in Plymouth, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      big company with a small company feel. Great benefits and competitive pay. TONS of opportunities for career development if willing to relocate.

      Cons

      The company seems to struggle with employee retention and recruiting new employees for vacant positions. This puts a lot of stress on existing employees due to increased work load and needing perform duties outside of there typical role.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Saint-Gobain Life Sciences Response

      Director of HR

      Thank you for pointing out the plethora of opportunities within Saint Gobain! We are working diligently to make sure we have a safe, inclusive and supportive work environment so employees want to build their careers here. It is a tough job market out there these days and we are facing the same challenges as most employers. If you have any suggestions on actions we can take to attract and retain great people - please contact me or your local HR Manager. If you are feeling stressed or overworked - I also want to hear from you. We are a growing business and that comes with challenges. But there are resources for our employees who are feeling stress either professionally or personally.

    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Stay a to far way from this horrible management

      May 26, 2022 - Production in Clearwater, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ok health care insurance.bonus .whatch managmengent manipulation and laying a years to employees

      Cons

      Management is only care about them self .how long thay will stay for company .no training for new employees.Hr management is expert to switch stories.management with faces. Employees not thrust to management.management promises to employees and employees leaving company with experience build a years .management bring new employees and new employees stay couple week and left .last year about 500 new employees come to work this place and all ready left and management going bring 500 this year if you going be one good luck

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      company review

      Feb 8, 2022 - Purchasing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits, entrepreneurial atmosphere, great working environment

      Cons

      no clear identifiable work processes or strategy, not easy to find. company is growing and a lot of growing pains

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Life of Saint Gobain Employee

      Feb 14, 2022 - Quality Engineer II in Beaverton, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good facility and strong leadership. - Competitive salary and vacation period for an ideal job. - Opportunities to grow internally over the period of time.

      Cons

      - Salary increments are not attractive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A job fit only to gain experience or returning to a GMP environment

      Feb 2, 2022 - Warehouse Operative in Saggart
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues, generally an okay work environment. Can be a good start for those wanting to get experience in a GMP and cleanroom style manufacturing environment.

      Cons

      Few opportunities for progression, pay rates are below standard for the industry. Little to no feedback on duties at all. High potential for stagnation due to lack of opportunity, not a place to make a career. Work culture could most definitely be improved.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love Working Here

      Jan 18, 2022 - Quality Engineer II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Saint-Gobain is very supportive and helpful. My manager always has time to help me and she gives me great ideas that make my job easier. We do team building activities that are fun and bring us closer. SG provides opportunities for my own personal growth and development. I would highly recommend working here to my family and friends. 5 stars!

      Cons

      No cons! This place is wonderful, no complaints. :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Saint-Gobain Life Sciences Response

      Director of HR

      Happy to have you on the Saint-Gobain Life Sciences team! Keep pursuing growth & development. We love curious people.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great job and great company

      Jan 11, 2022 - Human Resources Coordinator in Clearwater, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance, stable job

      Cons

      It is really busy because of the fast growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for

      Dec 2, 2021 - Supply Chain in Akron, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary and benefits, work life balance, supportive management, remote work options

      Cons

      No cons to list at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 94 Reviews

    Saint-Gobain Life Sciences Reviews FAQs

    Saint-Gobain Life Sciences has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 106 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at Saint-Gobain Life Sciences to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Saint-Gobain Life Sciences employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Saint-Gobain Life Sciences. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    70% of Saint-Gobain Life Sciences employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Saint-Gobain Life Sciences 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Saint-Gobain Life Sciences Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Saint-Gobain Life Sciences? Share Your Experiences

    Saint-Gobain Life Sciences logo
    or