Salesforce Reviews

Updated 6 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff
Marc Benioff
1,115 Ratings
  1. "Interview for BDR Position"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast and straight-forward. There was guidance given throughout this process. Tools available on their website.

    Cons

    A small lapse in communication between interview and on-board processing.

    Salesforce2018-10-04
  2. Helpful (29)

    "Failed the name "best place to work for""

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Business Development Representative in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice office facilities, not bad benefits Good CRM product, and well recognized brand Decent pay

    Cons

    The "best place to work for" and "ohana culture" may be true for other countries or departments, but a big lie in Singapore Sales Development team. The management team is unreasonbale and sometimes even rude. The worst part is the politics. Because of that, more team members spend most of their time making their managers and director happy so that they can steal other people's effort instead of working on their own without being penalized.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2018-07-30

    Salesforce Response

    August 16, 2018Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your feedback. The behaviors you've described are contrary to our values. Please reach out to your Employee Success Business Partner or, if you prefer, you can provide more details anonymously by contacting our third party provider Ethicspoint at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com/. Working together, we can ensure Salesforce remains a great place to work for everyone.

  3. "Pleasant experience"

    3.0
     

    I worked at Salesforce

    Pros

    They provide very good Company benefits

    Cons

    Environment. Employees abuses the freedom

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2018-07-20
  4. "Amazing 6 months"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing smart and motivated people. Awesome culture. Can do attitude. Team orientated.

    Cons

    None.. but the initial technical certification process was initially a shock to the system.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2018-04-28
  5. "Salesforce Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce

    Pros

    Great place to work for. It’s like working at home. Good environment, ambience and additional perks apart from salary. We are known for leaves offcourse.

    Cons

    Do not work in premier support team(t-2) . You will die with politics and mental pressure and no chance for growth

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2018-04-17

    Salesforce Response

    April 22, 2018President and Chief People Officer

    Thanks for your review. We greatly value having a workplace where people feel they can grow in their roles or in other opportunities. If you are interested in exploring something new, I'd recommend speaking to your manager, Employee Success Business Partner, or the internal recruiting team to see what possibilities there could be. If you feel like you've experienced or seen anything that is contrary to our values, I would ask you to please contact our third-party provider EthicsPoint at 1-866-294-3540 (toll-free) or online at http://www.salesforce.ethicspoint.com/ to provide more information about your experience. Additional details will help us directly and appropriately address your concerns to make the workplace better for everyone.

  6. "Great culture and values"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Doing the right thing for customers and value employees

    Cons

    Rate of change is very high

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2018-03-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Loving it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are trusted and empowered. Amazing culture. Really believe in the philosophy of work hard and play harder. Open environment.

    Cons

    Need to be a self starter and be able to navigate your way, with minimum oversight. No one will come and tell you do these set of things in this way. You need to figure out yourself

    Salesforce2018-03-19

    Salesforce Response

    March 26, 2018Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for such great feedback! There's a reason that we've been #1 on Great Place to Work's list in Singapore three years in a row — you and your co-workers consistently making a workplace where everyone is welcome. Thank you!

  8. "Lead APAC"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead APAC in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wellness, work from home flexibilities, food/ snacks/ drinks.

    Cons

    Shy culture, greetings are not commonly seen.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2018-02-04
  9. "BDR"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    great company culture and team members, Ohana, good benefit and career progress!

    Cons

    giant company, may not suitable for those who want more freedom or flexibility of doing you r job.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2017-09-12
  10. "Salesforce the Place to Be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and values. Lots of opportunities.

    Cons

    Maybe growing to be and losing it's start up culture.

    Salesforce2017-09-08
Found 5687 reviews