Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff and Keith Block
Marc Benioff and Keith Block
636 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Loving the Ohana culture here in Salesforce!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A year back, I decided to join Salesforce after reading the feedback on Glassdoor and it was one of the best decision I have made. This is a great company with everyone in office treating each other like family. The company provides good benefits and welfare and the management truly believe that it's the people that makes a company great.

    Cons

    It's a fast pace work environment and change is the only constant here in Salesforce. With this dynamic environment brings stress and the pressure to perform as everyone is putting their best forward.

    Advice to Management

    As Salesforce continues to grow larger in revenue and strength, it is important to always remember that it's the people that made Salesforce great and the best place to work all around the world.

    Salesforce2016-10-28

    Salesforce Response

    November 15, 2016VP, Employee Success, Asia Pacific Region

    Thank for your feedback on your experiences working with our ohana in Singapore. Reading Glassdoor reviews is a great way to get a better feel for the pros and cons of working at Salesforce or any other company, and I'm glad your experience is lining up with what you read on the site that led you to seek an opportunity with us. Salesforce has been very intentional about culture from the very beginning, and this year we elevated keeping our culture strong to be our top priority for the company because we too recognize that it is the key to attracting and winning the loyalty of the amazing people – like you! – that make Salesforce a great place to work.

    Show Less
  2. "Marketing Campaign Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce

    Pros

    Challenging, fun and flexible work. Giving back to the communities. Great cultures.

    Cons

    Some management team not good.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the management team take care of their employees.

    Salesforce2016-10-18
  3. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce

    Pros

    Chatter drives culture at Salesforce

    Cons

    Moving from a small to a very large organization, mind set of older employees

    Advice to Management

    Open for new suggestions

    Salesforce2016-10-13
  4. "Enterprise Focus with SME mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast moving and very focus and capture everything in the system

    Cons

    lost the human touch and focus more on system

    Advice to Management

    Enterprise business is very different from SME and the deep coverage needed time

    Salesforce2016-10-12
  5. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce

    Pros

    Great company to build a career

    Cons

    Always need to be switched on (great in a way)

    Advice to Management

    Keep the innovation culture

    Salesforce2016-07-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Managers trust their employees greatly - As a result, employees are very driven (also influenced by the free snacks and massages) - High flexibility, can work from home ( depends on the line manager ) - Fast paced environment with GREAT products - An extremely pro-bono environment which makes the company a great place to work for - Company genuinely care for every employee's welfare and health - Great... management who talk the talk and walk the talk

    Show More

    Cons

    - Everything is on Chatter, gets a little annoying as people want to outshine one another by boasting on Chatter - Very competitive, tough for promotions - Can get political as with every organization

    Advice to Management

    Reduce having everything on Chatter, even though it is a useful product

    Salesforce2016-06-22
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Database administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Database Administrator in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce

    Pros

    Good work life balance and compensation. Excellent benefits Team bonding and outing Internal geographical movement

    Cons

    - Anyone can only select if you have any referral candidates from internal employees within the team. Example - there are 4 interviewers in DB team Singapore. First round will be done by the lead which is real and logical interview and the second round will be taken by any of the senior member in the team. You will able to shortlist the second round only if you know anyone within that team else they will... simply reject you in second round. For example, if person A refer someone and if he rejected in first round then whoever attend the interview on second round either one in the team will reject you This is happening for past more than a year

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please revise interview method as I have seen many good resources was rejected when I employed there.. Its all internal politics. Even few of the resources forced me to reject interviewees...

    Salesforce2016-03-07
  8. "#1 best place to work in SG!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic culture. Sales driven yet company has a heart. Everyone knows the culture and practices it, such as the volunteering and foundation aspect of the company. Managers are generally very capable.

    Cons

    Fast moving culture, new hires may be lost in the wave if not properly inducted. Also, remote workers may face the challenge where they may not be able to keep up with the pace.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Great management and please help the new hires more!

    Salesforce2015-11-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Service Transition Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Service Transition Analyst in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic environment. Attractive employee benefits. Great social responsibility.

    Cons

    Business geographic focus imbalance. Growth management weakness.

    Advice to Management

    Need for focus on talent retention.

    Salesforce2015-07-29
  10. "BDR Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Clementi New Town, West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly environment, good employee package, high compensation.

    Cons

    A bit stressful, however Sales team are always stressful no matter where.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the current growing past and moving on.

    Salesforce2015-07-09
Found 5159 reviews