Salesforce Senior Account Executive Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Salesforce CEO Marc Benioff
Marc Benioff
27 Ratings
  1. "Great Company That Cares for It's Employees, Customers and Communities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of resources and people willing to help. Excellent stock offerings. Excellent ways to engage customers. Great benefits. Lots of unique freebies. Great career development.

    Cons

    It take some time to understand all of the solutions and offerings. Getting used to process takes a while

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-05-29
  2. "Great experience!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    fast growth, great learning, international environment

    Cons

    alignment between sales and biz dev not always perfect

    Salesforce2020-05-13
  3. "This is the best company ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Products The clients love us and our products Company Culture Teamwork Top Management Social Engagement Giving back to the Community

    Cons

    I can't say anything. I didn't see anything I don't like.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-05-07
  4. "Greatest place for work requiring full commitment to the job."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Enterprise Account Executive in Tokyo
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to acquire the world strongest sales methodology.

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance and money-is-everything culture

    Salesforce2020-05-02
  5. Helpful (13)

    "Do your due diligence and put some thought into Salesforce before joining"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    1. The Salesforce Platform is actually awesome and can be integrated into just about any business in some capacity. 2. Pretty good benefits although they are pretty standard for a tech company. 3. Office snacks and drinks are good, although many tech companies offer their employees catered lunch which Salesforce doesn't. 4. There are a lot of intelligent sales people that you can learn a lot from. 5. You get more leniency on working from home the more senior the sales role you are in.

    Cons

    -The Salesforce recipe is to grow and split territories and squeeze every rep as much as they can. This is how they report double-digit growth every year to their investors. -You are compensated the same irrespective of the products you sell, however, management only cares about the core products you sell (Sales/Service Cloud). To the outside world this may not make sense, however, you are looked down upon and will get performance managed if you are not selling enough of these core products. I'm not a lawyer but this doesn't sound legal under Canadian labour law. -“Teacher’s Pet” Culture - Majority of reps (80%) don’t hit their quota but you can still get promoted and have your career accelerated if you play the “game” and suck up to management. -Colleagues who have been here for a while say it used to be an exciting, fun company and now it’s far more corporate and there are a lot of unhappy people in the office.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-03-04
  6. "awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Zürich
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the culture is amazing and company values are taking seriously by the leadership team

    Cons

    process and rules that you can experience in any company of this size

    Salesforce2020-02-03

    Salesforce Response

    March 13, 2020Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    It's great to see that you enjoy our workplace culture and values, we are very intentional about creating a great workplace for all. Thank you for contributing to this. I hope you don't hesitate to bring up process improvement with your manager and leaders as you see opportunities!

  7. "Very Exciting times"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are great and very welcoming,

    Cons

    So much to take on board - but not a bad thing

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-02-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The three years I've worked for Salesforce within the ECS team have been the most impactful and enjoyable of my career. I work in a diverse team both culturally and cognitively, with over 13 different nationalities represented. There is a true feeling of family within the team, who are motivated, coachable and a true representation of the Salesforce Ohana values. I honestly look forward to coming to work everyday, to be part of the fantastic office atmosphere and contributing to something special. The leadership team have a brilliant ability to shape an effective go to market strategy and disseminate to the sales team, enabling consistent and immaculate execution. It's an exciting, fast moving business to work in with endless opportunities to develop and progress. The coaching is first class and whilst I develop professionally I'm also given the opportunity to give back to the community by volunteering my time to meaningful causes. It would be remiss of me to not mention here Zahid Jiwa, who leads the UK ECS team and has built something very special. He encapsulates the Salesforce core values and his team is a true representation of this. The impact he has had on my career has been profound.

    Cons

    It's a fast moving company so be prepared for change, which also brings lots of new opportunities

    Salesforce2020-01-03

    Salesforce Response

    January 15, 2020Linda Aiello, SVP International Employee Success

    Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoy working at Salesforce and I hope that we can continue to grow together the next three (or more!) years.

  9. Helpful (24)

    "Times have changed"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, you'll find support in places you would have never imagined.

    Cons

    Commissions have taken a big hit. Over the years if I sold 100k in one month I would have made 10-15k. Now you're looking at 2-3k. OTE is something you could have easily blown away, now you'll find fewer than 10% of people hit their OTE.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-11-27
  10. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great business, awesome products.

    Cons

    No cons, Salesforce is a great business.

    Salesforce2019-12-02
Found 163 reviews