Cover image for Samsara
Logo

Samsara

Engaged Employer

Samsara

Add a Review

Samsara London Reviews

Updated 21 Nov 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 56 of over 715 reviews
4.3
78% Recommend to a Friend
Samsara Founder and CEO Sanjit Biswas
96% Approve of CEO

Found 53 of over 715 reviews

4.3
78%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Samsara Founder and CEO Sanjit Biswas
Sanjit Biswas
42 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing impact and exec team. Solid engineering team.

    21 Nov 2022 - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company has a strong positive impact on the real world. Executive team is very experienced, mature, and really (really) smart. Strong engineering culture around documentation and onboarding. Great languages and patterns. Company values are sensible and feel like the right values.

    Cons

    Some poor (sometimes very poor indeed) code quality in places. Tax on the share compensation scheme very bad in the UK

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Toxic culture

    27 Oct 2022 - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Perks, competitive salary, technology, CEO

    Cons

    No market fit, overpriced, toxic sales culture

    4 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Samsara team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Career at Samsara

    13 Oct 2022 - Implementation Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and work culture Competitive salary Steady growth and career opportunities Flexible work policy

    Cons

    A less dynamic office due to the flexible working policy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best kept secret for engineers in London

    9 Oct 2022 - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work with smart people - Get paid really well - Lunches are excellent

    Cons

    - Not as much interaction with the US as I expected

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    good place to work

    27 Sep 2022 - Account Development Representative in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive management team great product - easy to sell nice office and all employees are friendly realistic and achievable targets

    Cons

    no real cons to be fair

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Samsara Response

    Thank you for the shout out! We take pride in our people, culture, and products - while we are always finding ways to improve, we appreciate hearing that you enjoy your time at Samsara.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    24 Sep 2022 - Enterprise Account Executive in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture, good commission pleas

    Cons

    I have not encountered any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good and bad experience

    25 May 2022 - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture (in 2020) free food Swag Great systems setting you up for success

    Cons

    Savage KPI's & PIP's Management changes

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    18 Apr 2022 - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great product - Great team

    Cons

    - Be prepared to work hard

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    na

    19 May 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice people who work there

    Cons

    not great management skills not motivational

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Keep growing

    12 Apr 2022 - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diversity and inclusion is great. Flat culture

    Cons

    Niche space. Beholden to supply chain as this is hardware sales

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 53 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Samsara Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Samsara? Share Your Experiences

Samsara logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Samsara Photos

+ Add Photo
Samsara photo of: All smiles from the R&amp;D team!
Samsara photo of: Members of our SF Enterprise Customer Success team!
Samsara photo of: Thanks to Tony Hawk for joining us for our Company Kickoff!
Samsara photo of: The Riders club enjoying lunch!
Samsara photo of: The parents of Samsara are truly doing it all these days 👏
Samsara photo of: We love it when Samsarians get creative with our products. Recently, some leveraged our varying hardware to build automated greenhouses and plant monitoring systems!
Samsara photo of: Scenes from our London Pride Happy Hour
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 715 Samsara reviews submitted anonymously by Samsara employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Samsara is right for you.