Schneider Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated 21 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 of over 1K reviews

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Schneider CEO Mark Rourke
Mark Rourke
181 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you have a great dispatcher or driver business leader, you will love your job(in 58 reviews)

  • "Awesome place to work, great people(in 43 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "low pay per mile, freight going to north east(in 40 reviews)

  • "Dispatch is illogical and sporadic(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee

      GREAT COMPANY

      21 Jan 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome environment to work in

      Cons

      Low pay and bad commission structure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Schneider Response

      Corporate Recruiter

      Thank you for feedback. We do review these comments and take the feedback to necessary parties. We appreciate your time and honesty and wish you all the very best in your future!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for beginners

      13 May 2020 - OTR Truck Driver in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family atmosphere, good miles, terminals in almost every state

      Cons

      low pay per mile, freight going to north east

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Terrible to drive for, low miles, never received hiring bonus

      22 Mar 2020 - OTR Company Driver in Gary, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Safety and training program

      Cons

      Low miles and low pay

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      They are all the same, low pay and they don’t care about you. Want you to run otr or pay you $900 gross weekly

      2 Mar 2020 - Truck Driver in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits and a $500 weekly paycheck

      Cons

      Revolving Door You are shipped in and out like cattle You are just a warm body They honestly DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU Very low pay Very low pay Pay The pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Schneider Response

      Corporate Communications

      Thanks for the review and feedback. This type of behavior does not reflect who we are and we have a large driver support team to help with concerns like this. We can assure you one of our core values is Respect for All.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good for initial experience, but not to stay

      11 Mar 2020 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training, experience, nice helpful people

      Cons

      Low pay, micromanagement, too big

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Room for growth/promotion

      24 Oct 2019 - Senior Customer Service Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Typically start in an entry level position with lots of opportunity for promotion and growth. The company really invests in you and your growth and development.

      Cons

      Low pay for positions compared to similar roles at other companies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Schneider Response

      Corporate Recruiter

      Thank you for your feedback and review. We review pay weekly to make sure it's competitive in the marketplace. We have an open door policy and always want to hear concerns like this from our associates. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Rn

      5 Mar 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coworkers were always so helpful.

      Cons

      Low pay So turn over rate high

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Schneider Response

      Corporate Recruiter

      Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your honesty and work hard to ensure we are competitive with pay in today's market. We also work hard to make our associates feel appreciated and enjoy coming to work every day. We wish you all the best.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It was okay

      28 May 2019 - Truck Driver in Newton, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed dedicated routes. The training was very good.

      Cons

      Low pay. Six day work week. Forced into seeking other employment after refusing sleep apnea sleep study from a survey. Was retaliated against after declining an unsafe assignment. Waited on loads for a week twice before i returned the tractor and trailer.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Schneider Response

      Digital Media Representative

      Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry you felt this way. Safety First is our number one core value that includes our drivers and others on the road.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not A Good Company

      15 Apr 2019 - OTR Truck Driver in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable Company, Respected, Better than normal safety, Ok Trucks but only the newest trucks have refrigerator or inverters. Has many terminals.

      Cons

      Low Pay, Poor Management, No Longer a Blue Collar Company, Too Many Graduates who think they are smarter than you, Abandoned while Traveling for Schneider Business, Support Services from Green Bay is Terrible, Unrealistic expectations, basically a very cheap company, No Consequences for Lying Leadership, 110% Turn Over Rate, Onguard Braking Malfunctions alot - no remedy - The basically have failed to properly implement a true LEAN environment and now have a defective trucking culture that is in digress. No money to be made here. no longer an industry leader. Went from Great to just Ok. Many terminals are just nasty and unhelpful.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Schneider Response

      Digital Media Representative

      Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry you felt this way. Drivers are the lifeblood of our company. We know trucking can be tough and that's why we have a huge initiative to make the driver experience even better at Schneider. And our driver leaders and all associates work for our drivers. Best of luck to you and stay safe.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Entry-Level

      23 Jul 2019 - Class A Truck Driver in Fontana, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy work if you shuttle trailers back and forth. As workload increases, SLIGHTLY higher pay. Management ok.

      Cons

      Easy work=very low pay. They get away with paying drivers such a small wage because they take drivers straight out of driving school. Turnover rate is extremely high. Supposed to be "slip-seat" and no seniority, but of course that's not the case.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Schneider Response

      Digital Media Representative

      Thank you for the candidate feedback and review. We know we're not perfect in everything we do but we are listening to drivers to make Schneider better. We have a hire-to-retire philosophy and many drivers that have over 10 or 20 plus years with us. Thank you and drive safe!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews

    Work at Schneider? Share Your Experiences

    Schneider logo
    or