Scrapinghub Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Scrapinghub Reviews

Updated 5 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
95%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Best place I have ever worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with such a diverse, talent and supportive team from all over the world. Great work life balance as I have the freedom to determine my own schedule & working hours. Wonderful company culture with a focus on connecting the team from all over the world. Great career progression opportunities.

    Cons

    Communication can be a challenge at times.

    Scrapinghub2019-09-05
  2. "Great company with ethical people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote working, No micro-management, great trust amongst colleagues, everyone is treated very fairly

    Cons

    Remote working can at times be isolating however employees are urged to connect with each other to combat this. Occasional miscommunication between teams but this is the case in every company I have ever worked for

    Scrapinghub2019-09-05
  3. "Perfect place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time

    Pros

    This is a perfect place to work. Great culture. Great teamwork.

    Cons

    Can't see any big issue.

    Scrapinghub2019-01-02
  4. "Transparent Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clear, detailed and transparent process Remote and flexible work environment Extremely convivial environment to work in and wonderful management

    Cons

    A greater focus on products

    Advice to Management

    You guys are awesome and keep the company ethos/culture going

    Scrapinghub2018-11-26
  5. "Awesome company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. Very smart people. Meetups. Diverse opportunities. Goal-oriented.

    Cons

    Some time you have to overwork to achieve before deadlines, but managers are always open to hear

    Scrapinghub2018-11-17
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Not the best place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote with nice people all over the world.

    Cons

    - No transparency in the decision making - Senior management doesn't take responsibility for what they do - No trust between CEO, his favourites and other company - No critics allowed. Especially no critics for CEO and his favourites. - Awful engineering quality and culture. However management doesn't want to improve anything - Die hard to get salary rise regardless of efficiency and results.

    Advice to Management

    Replacement of CEO most probably would improve the company. Current CEO tends to avoid hard reality.

    Scrapinghub2018-05-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly atmosphere. Awesome team-mates who always give a hand. This year first get together occur. Incredible experience!

    Cons

    Unstable work load. Compensation may be not revised for a years. Sometimes not that many room for growth.

    Scrapinghub2017-12-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Remote Working Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Scrapinghub full-time

    Pros

    flexible working hours, work anywhere with stable Internet access, allowances on equipment and education (courses, books), colleagues from around the globe.

    Cons

    not a stress-free and transparent working environment, no clear time logging guidelines, too much text chatting at times.

    Scrapinghub2017-10-13
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Remote - 20 VLs per year + holidays of your country which you can move around, effectively making them sort of like VLs - Salary can be good depending if you live in a low cost of living country

    Cons

    - Not so high salary - Not much room for growth - Sometimes it gets really hectic depending on which client/project you are handling

    Scrapinghub2016-10-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Scrapinghub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote work; great people; no, really amazing people.

    Cons

    Boring tasks; impossible to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Try to give developers different tasks, or give them more opportunities to make core functionality.

    Scrapinghub2016-11-02
Found 27 reviews