Sevenstep Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 236 of over 238 reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Sevenstep President  Amy Bush (no image)
Amy Bush
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Entry level - GREAT learning curve(in 23 reviews)

  • "Their Boston office is a great location(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "We employ a lot of entry level people with little to no working experience(in 22 reviews)

  • "Low pay, repetitive work, extreme micromanaging(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Oct 22, 2021 - Lead Sourcer in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with, though sometimes management felt under trained for some situations. Overall, I had a great experience and would definitely recommend anyone starting out in recruiting to apply. I learned a lot.

      Cons

      When I was there, they did not match 401k. I don’t know if they do now. It felt like they weren’t investing in my future long term in that way. I would be more inclined to work somewhere, especially as good as Sevenstep, with a 401k match. It indicates commitment to employees’ futures.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company to work for

      Oct 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started working working with this company in 2017. Coming from agency and working in a RPO is totally different. I went through lots of training and worked on multiple accounts. The leadership team is very helpful and allow you to be successful

      Cons

      None as I am aware of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Oct 4, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -friendly coworkers - good compensation - lots of learning materials

      Cons

      I can’t think of any

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      about company

      Sep 21, 2021 - Mulesoft Developer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good working environment, friendly team.

      Cons

      nothing negative, good working environment.,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst company to work for

      Sep 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros at all

      Cons

      All the company cares about are the metrics. If you don't meet them, then kiss your career goodbye.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice people

      Aug 26, 2021 - Recruiting Coordinator in Boston, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are nice and very friendly

      Cons

      If you are starting pay is to low

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      You can skip this company.

      Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - You can join to gain early experience as a recruiter.

      Cons

      - Do not offer a competitive salary.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best I've Experienced So Far & I've Been Working Since I was 11

      Jul 22, 2021 - Recruitment Business Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -generally, positive and constructive attitudes -many tenured employees -good training -good benefits

      Cons

      -some former long-term employees left for higher pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Jul 22, 2021 - Sourcer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      Nothing to speak of at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Be Vigilant

      Jun 25, 2021 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exposure, Experience, Pay in the long run

      Cons

      Abuse, Work-Life balance, Mental health, Training, Rights, Voice/contribution, Equality

      2 people found this review helpful

      Sevenstep Response

      VP of HR

      Thank you for your feedback. Your tenure and time with us are highly valued and we would welcome the opportunity to speak to you further about your experiences. Please contact us to arrange a discussion at humanresources@motionrecruitment.com

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 236 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sevenstep Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sevenstep? Share Your Experiences

    Sevenstep logo
    or