Singtel IT Analyst Reviews

Updated 7 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
92%
Recommend to a Friend
Singtel Group CEO Kuan Moon Yuen
Kuan Moon Yuen
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company I have ever worked

    27 Sep 2012 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. No pressure 2. Good team mates 3. Nice boss (especially my managers) 4. Work life harmony

    Cons

    1. As a programmer, sometimes you may have some difficulties to learn their sw dev env. 2. Will not guide / brief about their system and have to start by urself. 3. Sometimes deadline are weird.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Good Company but Less in Pay

    7 Aug 2020 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable, have good projects, Good Learning Curve

    Cons

    Not good at remuneration, also development is very slow.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good work life balance, no professional progression

    23 Jun 2019 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can leave work on time, staff canteen, Singtel staff rate

    Cons

    Manager refuses to send for training despite multiple request

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Singtel Response

    VP, People Operations & Employee Experience

    Dear employee, Singtel commits to leave no one behind and is constantly upgrading our staff. I am not sure what training you are referring to. I suggest you speak with your HR business partner or learning partner if you feel this is preventing you from performing your role.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    30 Aug 2018 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Environment and learning opportunity good

    Cons

    Salary is less than market rate

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Singtel Response

    VP, Group Talent Management and Development

    Hi there, thank you for positive review - yes, lots to learn here. We do benchmarking annually and we are within the market competitiveness - but we hear you and understand where you're coming from. Best strategy (here and anywhere) would be to show the results and differentiate yourself - the rewards does differ. Catch up over Kopi if you can so I can explain more - you can find me on espresso (no pun intended).

  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Mirage Company!!!

    11 Sep 2018 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Acceptable work-life balance. Intangible benefits (but low salary). Good place to show your talent if you allow yourself to be made use by the middle management without expecting any returns.

    Cons

    Certain long serving staffs in Middle management control the growth of the competent executives. Broadcasting of negative feedback to higher management to cover their incompetency. Make false promises and unscrupulousness working ethics by middle and top management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Singtel Response

    VP, Group Talent Management and Development

    Hey there, thanks for your feedback ! Your Senior Management is one of the nicest I have known. If you have good projects and ideas - write to him or speak up whenever you have the opportunity to. I know that he will welcome good ideas ! Don't let the layers inhibit you - I know it is tough, but give it a shot ! All the best!

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    OK

    24 Nov 2016 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The job is usually very stable, and not very demanding.

    Cons

    Huge structure with too much bureaucratic work. There are a lot of interesting ideas and tools but they end up being used for the sake of being used only. Salary raises annually in a pathetic rate.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Singtel Response

    VP, Group Talent Management and Development

    HI there, thanks for your feedback. You sound a little jaded and I hope you will reach out to the right people to talk about it. Sharing online is alright, but do approach the right people like your manager or your HRP to discuss the specifics so that the right actions can be taken and show you that we do take action. It is not always easy to know or completely understand each and every staff and what they are disappointed with. So, if the crucial conversation does not take place, it is really hard for the appropriate actions to be taken. Having said that, I am really glad that you are still with us and I hope we'll have a chance to catch up.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Nice working Enviroment

    26 Jun 2011 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a well known MNC. It has good reputation and network with other telcos. The people are nice and helpful.

    Cons

    No centralised workplace. The pay package and benefits are not very attractive. Very far away from my home. Have to sometimes work overtime.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Cool job in Singtel

    10 Aug 2015 - IT Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lot of things to learn Nice work culture No pressure

    Cons

    Only given 1 year contract and twice only After 2 years need to work in agency payroll for Singtel Low basic salary

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Working at Singtel

    24 Jun 2013 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Environment. Free Dinner if OT.

    Cons

    Developer need to work Late at night

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Development & Support

    26 Nov 2013 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is excellent

    Cons

    Currentely few transitions are going on. Now job stability is a big question.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Singtel Job Seekers

Management Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Singtel? Share Your Experiences

Singtel logo
or