Singtel IT Analyst Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 1,617 reviews

2.9
92%
Recommend to a Friend
Singtel Group CEO Kuan Moon Yuen
Kuan Moon Yuen
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company I have ever worked

    Sep 27, 2012 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. No pressure 2. Good team mates 3. Nice boss (especially my managers) 4. Work life harmony

    Cons

    1. As a programmer, sometimes you may have some difficulties to learn their sw dev env. 2. Will not guide / brief about their system and have to start by urself. 3. Sometimes deadline are weird.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Good Company but Less in Pay

    Aug 7, 2020 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable, have good projects, Good Learning Curve

    Cons

    Not good at remuneration, also development is very slow.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good work life balance, no professional progression

    Jun 23, 2019 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can leave work on time, staff canteen, Singtel staff rate

    Cons

    Manager refuses to send for training despite multiple request

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Singtel Response

    VP, People Operations & Employee Experience

    Dear employee, Singtel commits to leave no one behind and is constantly upgrading our staff. I am not sure what training you are referring to. I suggest you speak with your HR business partner or learning partner if you feel this is preventing you from performing your role.

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    OK

    Nov 24, 2016 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The job is usually very stable, and not very demanding.

    Cons

    Huge structure with too much bureaucratic work. There are a lot of interesting ideas and tools but they end up being used for the sake of being used only. Salary raises annually in a pathetic rate.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Singtel Response

    VP, Group Talent Management and Development

    HI there, thanks for your feedback. You sound a little jaded and I hope you will reach out to the right people to talk about it. Sharing online is alright, but do approach the right people like your manager or your HRP to discuss the specifics so that the right actions can be taken and show you that we do take action. It is not always easy to know or completely understand each and every staff and what they are disappointed with. So, if the crucial conversation does not take place, it is really hard for the appropriate actions to be taken. Having said that, I am really glad that you are still with us and I hope we'll have a chance to catch up.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Nice working Enviroment

    Jun 26, 2011 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a well known MNC. It has good reputation and network with other telcos. The people are nice and helpful.

    Cons

    No centralised workplace. The pay package and benefits are not very attractive. Very far away from my home. Have to sometimes work overtime.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Cool job in Singtel

    Aug 10, 2015 - IT Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lot of things to learn Nice work culture No pressure

    Cons

    Only given 1 year contract and twice only After 2 years need to work in agency payroll for Singtel Low basic salary

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    Aug 30, 2018 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Environment and learning opportunity good

    Cons

    Salary is less than market rate

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Singtel Response

    VP, Group Talent Management and Development

    Hi there, thank you for positive review - yes, lots to learn here. We do benchmarking annually and we are within the market competitiveness - but we hear you and understand where you're coming from. Best strategy (here and anywhere) would be to show the results and differentiate yourself - the rewards does differ. Catch up over Kopi if you can so I can explain more - you can find me on espresso (no pun intended).

  8. 3.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Working at Singtel

    Jun 24, 2013 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Environment. Free Dinner if OT.

    Cons

    Developer need to work Late at night

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Development & Support

    Nov 26, 2013 - IT Analyst in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is excellent

    Cons

    Currentely few transitions are going on. Now job stability is a big question.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    typical big company. Office politics.

    Aug 24, 2016 - IT Analyst in Serangoon,
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits. Flexible work time.

    Cons

    Low raise. Office politics. Review process tedious.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Singtel Response

    VP, Group Talent Management and Development

    Thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear that the benefits and flexible work arrangements are working for you. Salary adjustments are dependent on where your position in the pay range as well as performance. Appreciate the feedback on the review process. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Singtel Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Singtel? Share Your Experiences

Singtel logo
or