Singtel Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,358 of over 1,736 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Singtel Group CEO Kuan Moon Yuen
Kuan Moon Yuen
150 Ratings
Pros
  • "one of best good work life balance(in 113 reviews)

  • "Comfortable working environment with new things to learn(in 75 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work life balance but I found balance through my colleagues turned friends so it's ok(in 73 reviews)

  • "no work life balance, have to work extra hours(in 39 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice place to be in

      Sep 23, 2021 - Product Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the atmosphere in my department, everyone is very friendly and helpful.

      Cons

      Sometimes need to OT for meetings.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good working environment.

      Sep 23, 2021 - Customer Service Associate in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment and benefits.

      Cons

      Long working hours, need to work on weekend.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Colleagues and working environment

      Sep 22, 2021 - Human Resources Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good and nice colleagues many policies in place for employees management care alot about their employees well-being

      Cons

      some improvement in system used

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Understanding bosses, learning culture

      Sep 22, 2021 - Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The annual SGLF is a fun learning event to learn! Bosses are also understanding

      Cons

      Structure can be a bit rigid at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      Sep 21, 2021 - Administrative in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly management and staff in the company

      Cons

      Salary too little and staff benefit not very good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hi there Thank you for your feedback. Glad to know of your positive experiences and from your feedback, I can only conclude your team has been delivery awesome outcomes. Noted your comments on the benefits. We strive to continuously review and shape our people policies to be relevant to our people. May we invite you to share with us via our internal channels any suggestions that we can look into. Thanks and continue to deliver the awesome impact that you have been doing!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good bosses, happy colleagues

      Sep 18, 2021 - Robotic Process Automation (RPA) Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The remuneration package is decent, if you work with a good boss you'll enjoy working there. Career progression is plentiful too.

      Cons

      Too many different systems to interface with

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director Experience & Engagement

      Hi there, Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know of your positive experiences with us and your views that the package is decent and that career progression is plentiful. As a big company, we do recognise that there are many processes and systems that we have and we will work hard to improve them. We also invite you to join us and be part of the efforts improve our internal processes and systems. Meanwhile, please stay safe.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work-life balance

      Sep 16, 2021 - Engineer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) Work-life balance 2) Good management

      Cons

      Big management that sometimes make it difficult to know who are the stakeholders.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director Experience & Engagement

      Hi there, Great to know you're having an great time with us. Do keep it up and we look forward to continue creating awesome impact for our team, colleagues, and our stakeholders! Please take care and stay safe!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Enjoying my job here!

      Sep 11, 2021 - Senior Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very nurturing bosses and caring company that looks our for our staff. This motivates me to do my best.

      Cons

      Yet to find any so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hey! Lovely to hear of your positive experiences and great feedback about your leaders and the company. As a Singtel staff myself, I do appreciate the efforts and resources put in to engage and develop us. Let continue to be part of this amazing team that strives to deliver awesome impact!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Singtel is traditional telco evolving into a Technology Co.

      Sep 4, 2021 - Director in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good job stability and prospect to grow for specific areas in 5G

      Cons

      Some legacy systems and archaic processes can discourage career prospects and growth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Cool place

      Sep 3, 2021 - Business Analyst in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool place to work at. Lots to learn

      Cons

      Salary would be the only con

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,358 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Singtel Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Singtel? Share Your Experiences

    Singtel logo
    or