Cover image for Singtel
Logo

Singtel

Engaged Employer

Singtel

Add a Review

Singtel Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 30 Nov 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,437 of over 2K reviews
3.9
77% Recommend to a Friend
Singtel Group CEO Kuan Moon Yuen
91% Approve of CEO

Found 269 of over 2K reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Singtel Group CEO Kuan Moon Yuen
Kuan Moon Yuen
496 Ratings
Pros
  • "one of best good work life balance(in 161 reviews)

  • "Great culture and working environment(in 105 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance can be improved further(in 109 reviews)

  • "high turnover rate, with no work life balance(in 56 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Noce

      30 Nov 2021 - Engineer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance And good manager

      Cons

      Unable to progress further into management grade

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hi there Thank you so much for your comments. Much appreciated and I do wish you well in your endeavors! Please stay safe!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to Work

      16 Nov 2021 - Senior Consultant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Manager is good Scope of work defined in interview and currently working is same Work life balance

      Cons

      Nothing to say from my side

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hi there Thanks for sharing your thoughts. It’s really lovely to know of your positive experiences! Please stay well and safe!

    3. Join the Singtel team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great work-life balance

      15 Nov 2021 - Finance Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance Go learning opportunity Welcomes people fresh out of bug 4 audit

      Cons

      Slow progression Too much bureaucracy Pay lower than big US MNCs

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hello there, Thank you sincerely for the feedback. It's really nice to know you have great work life balance and found the company's learning activities and opportunities good. I do understand your point about progression and bureaucracy. You might want to reach out to your leaders or people partners on areas we can improve on. It will certainly provide good pointers for them to call out/ consider. Thanks again for the feedback and please stay safe.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Singtel

      16 Nov 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are work life balance.

      Cons

      There are is team dynamic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      HI there, Thanks for your comments. Much appreciated.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Working in Singtel

      11 Nov 2021 - Project Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It a company that seek work life balance for the employee. They take care of employee learning opportunities, physical and mental health needs. Working among colleagues is good as well. Great location in central Singapore with nice food place around. They have a great canteen that offer good and affordable food.

      Cons

      There are some legacy processes and applications which one would need get use to.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hi there, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about working in Singtel! It's heartening to know of your positive views about work life, the learning opportunities and the support around physical and health needs. I do congratulate our learning as well as the health and wellness teams for the many meaningful activities rolled out through the year! You are spot on about the legacy processes and applications and frankly, I do think we can do better in these areas. Positively, I have personally observed how the company has proactively taken steps to review and update these processes. I guess it will take a bit of time before the effects can be felt (given our size). Then again, let's be agents of change and innovate/ improve wherever we can, and for those areas we have influence over. I am sure if all of us do that, we can achieve magic as an organisation! Please keep well and stay awesome!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not bad

      2 Nov 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good hours work life balance

      Cons

      sometimes thr structure is not good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hello Thanks you for your comments. Much appreciated. Please stay safe!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A best place to grow yourself up.

      12 Nov 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Able to learn multiple skills across different job functions.

      Cons

      No so much work life balance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hey there, Thanks for sharing a comment here. Certainly great to know that you were able to learn multiple skills across job functions! On your sharing about work life balance, I do empathize with you. If this is an issue that is beyond what you can manage, do consider speaking with your leader and/ or people partner. We do value all our employees and I do believe your feedback will be looked into. Please stay safe.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Slow Progression, overall okay culture

      25 Oct 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance and sense of belonging in the company

      Cons

      Low increment and progression for staff.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hi there, Thank you for your comments. Appreciate it.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      GooD company Good people

      27 Sep 2021 - Innovation Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Tries to stay best

      Cons

      Workload is high and it gets added

      1 person found this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hey! Thanks for your comments! I simply love how you try to stay best! Such a positive mindset is certainly important as it contributes much to our ability to deliver awesome outcomes in what we do. But also remember to keep a balance and continue maintaining your well being too! Stay safe!

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Stable in this pandemic

      30 Sep 2021 - Assistant R&D Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fair work-life balance Good company culture for foreigners

      Cons

      Very basic benefits. Most of the Staff-privileges are for off-line activities and not usable for WFH.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Singtel Response

      Director People Experience

      Hey there! Thank you for your comments. Glad you find good work-life balance and that the company culture is good. We would love to hear your views about how benefits can be better shaped so as to be relevant and meaningful to our employees. You may want to share your thoughts and suggestions to you People partners or through the regular pulse surveys we do. Thanks again for your feedback and do stay healthy and well!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 269 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Singtel Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Singtel? Share Your Experiences

    Singtel logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Singtel Photos

    + Add Photo
    Singtel photo of: Networks Engineering
    Singtel photo of: Take Ownership
    Singtel photo of: Take Ownership
    Singtel photo of: Innovate with a Challenger Spirit
    Singtel photo of: Maximise Teamwork
    Singtel photo of: Operate with Integrity
    Singtel photo of: Cultivate a Growth Mindset
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    SingTel Optus Pty LimitedNCS Pte LtdGlobe Telecom, Inc.
    Advanced Info Service plcTelkomselBharti Airtel Limited
    Amobee

    Singtel Job Seekers Also Viewed

    StarHub Logo
    StarHub

    3.0

    816 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 2,438 Singtel reviews submitted anonymously by Singtel employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Singtel is right for you.