Cover image for Staffbase
Logo

Staffbase

Engaged Employer

Staffbase

Add a Review

Staffbase Chemnitz Reviews

Updated 13 Dec 2020

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 23 of over 101 reviews
4.9
97% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 11 of over 101 reviews

4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Staffbase CEO and Co-Founder Dr. Martin Böhringer (no image)
Dr. Martin Böhringer
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    .

    13 Dec 2020 - Software Engineer in Chemnitz, Saxony
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible, friendly, professional, encouraging, supportive.

    Cons

    The HQ location can be in a better city than Chemnitz.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Innovative company, strong product but wrongly filled management positions

    9 Dec 2020 - Sales Development Representative in Chemnitz, Saxony
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    diverse and innovate company that used to have a vision

    Cons

    unorganized and weak leadership that creates clutter and unnecessary stress in the department

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Staffbase team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing fast-growing company

    13 Jul 2020 - Frontend Developer in Chemnitz, Saxony
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging, diverse and interesting problems to solve for developers so it's never a boring environment. Every voice is heard and huge potential to take ownership of the topics of interest within a team. Always great support from Human Resources department. Most importantly, the company is highly interested in growth of each single employee therefore invests a lot of resources. Incredibly transparent communication on all management levels about any personal or company-crucial topics. A lot of social events, sport sessions and charity events included.

    Cons

    The HQ locations might not satisfy all international hires and has to match personal city lifestyle.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Staffbase Response

    Thank you for the warm words! We really appreciate it. Investing in our employees is one of the main priorities as we truly believe: when you grow, we grow. Fostering individual talent and training is key to us for improving as a whole company. We are happy that you experience this in your everyday work. If you have questions, concerns or want to share ideas in further improving our culture, feel free to reach out to the PX team.

  5. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Most pleasant environment I ever worked in

    26 May 2020 - /In in Chemnitz, Saxony
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, modern technologies & equipment, transparent communication, more than fair payment

    Cons

    A lot of external funds and investors

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice fast-growing environment

    30 Mar 2020 - Technical Support Engineer in Chemnitz, Saxony
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great international team with friendly people - Knowledge sharing - Good culture

    Cons

    Nothing so far - Keep up the nice work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love it!

    20 Jan 2020 - Scrum Master in Chemnitz, Saxony
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    +People - Everyone is so young at heart. English is actually the official and underground language at Staffbase. Very easy to get mixed with colleagues. Lot of activities and team events +Product - Product is evolving beautifully and everoyne is playing a vital role in this journey. +Process - With the product, processes are maturing as well but not in solid process hierarchy. Giving lot of room to process people to learn and experiment. +Great Work-life balance +You Grow, We grow - works at the core of the company

    Cons

    Don't know what to say.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working student position at Staffbase

    17 Jan 2020 - Work Study Student in Chemnitz, Saxony
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company really does care about employees. A lot of perks, benefits, team events, great offices. Every employee gets a new Mac for working purposes. There is a growth budget in case you wanna visit a conference or some other events. Full-time employees have an opportunity to work for a week from any other company office. During the development process, new fancy technologies and best practices are used.

    Cons

    There is no PlayStation in the Chemnitz office.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I only wish I started here sooner.

    14 Jan 2020 - Business Development Manager in Chemnitz, Saxony
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for Staffbase for six months and the culture never stops to amaze me. The team is diverse, but there's one kind of person you won't find: grumpy, unfriendly people. Also, there's tremendous potential to grow and if you want, you can be responsible.

    Cons

    There's a certain chance you're the first ever person to do what you're doing at Staffbase, so don't expect to be presented with working templates. Guess that's not for everyone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    ...

    3 Dec 2019 - Working Student in Chemnitz, Saxony
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy going environment, friendly people, and fun workplace.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lovely environment with diverse opportunities!

    3 Dec 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Chemnitz, Saxony
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I personally love the environment which is very positive with amazing people who are always ready to help. Timings are flexible, the culture is great and the process is very smooth.

    Cons

    Nothing really, keep up the good work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Staffbase Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Staffbase? Share Your Experiences

Staffbase logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Staffbase Photos

+ Add Photo
Staffbase photo of: Staffbase Camp 2019
Staffbase photo of: Founder Team: Frank - Martin - Lutz
Staffbase photo of: Company Run 2019 in Chemnitz
Staffbase photo of: Staffbase Camp 2019
Staffbase photo of: Berlin co-working space
Staffbase photo of: Office Dogs
Staffbase photo of: Office Dogs
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 101 Staffbase reviews submitted anonymously by Staffbase employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Staffbase is right for you.