Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions Reviews

Updated 28 Feb 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions CEO David Carr (no image)
David Carr
3 Ratings
  1. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Syracuse, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing. The company has nothing to offer. There are no benefits, nor growth. They lie about their job ads.

    Cons

    This job is just you selling direct Tv in walmart and bjs, annoying people. The manager is horrible, and money hungry. The turn over rate is very high, if you get no sales within a week you will be fired. All around a horrible company with nothing to offer.

    Continue reading
    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions2017-03-01

    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions Response

    March 8, 2017Human Resources Manager

    Sorry to hear this about our company. Feel free to contact the office if you like to go over your misunderstandings so things can be properly explained. Honesty is something the company values please reach out if you like. 315-748-5121

    Continue reading
  2. "Worst company in Syracuse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Syracuse, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is absolutely nothing positive about this company or how it operates.

    Cons

    You know those ANNOYING people standing in Walmart and BJs selling direct tv? Yup, that's all this job is. Huge turn over rate. No benefits. Horrible hours. If you don't make sales you will be fired within a week. The manager is greedy, he's a good talker, but he does illegal things. All the ads say are promotions and events when it's just selling direct tv for 10$ an hour.

    Continue reading
    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions2017-02-28

    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions Response

    March 8, 2017Human Resources Manager

    Sorry to hear this about our company. Honesty is something the company values please reach out if you like. 315-748-5121

    Continue reading
  3. "Satisfied internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Entry Level Sales in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions

    Pros

    Fast promotion opportunities. They want you to be promoted as soon as possible, that's how it works. You don't need any sales experience to be good at this job. The management is very understanding. The work environment is fun. Your salary is based on performance. They pay a base pay and you get comission.

    Cons

    The job is time consuming. You work 6 days a week, 8 hours a day. You really have to schedule your week appropriately.

    Continue reading
    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions2016-09-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "This job made me realize my true potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions full-time

    Pros

    Before I took this job, I was working part time and needed a career where my skills could be utilized and I could reach my true potential. Thats exactly what Syracuse Marketing is all about. Now ive had the opportunity to travel and see new places that wouldn't be possible with any other job.

    Cons

    Hard work is rewarded with great recognition. Strong work ethic is key for this company. You will be viewed as a business partner, not an employee. So great responsibility.

    Continue reading
    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions2016-08-24

    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions Response

    August 29, 2016Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your feedback

    Continue reading
  5. "My experience as an intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Representative/Account Manager in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions

    Pros

    I loved working at SMA for this passed summer. I've never worked for a company with an environment as nurturing as SMA. Everyone here will help you be the best you can and give you amazing guidance to be successful and reach your goals. The amount of work you put in, is what you get out and there's no false promises of what you can gain out of working here.

    Cons

    Lenghty hours but it's worth what you can get out of it.

    Continue reading
    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions2016-08-20

    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions Response

    August 29, 2016Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your feedback

    Continue reading
  6. "Great company for driven individuals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Representative in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions

    Pros

    Paid training, very friendly and helpful employees, large opportunity for personal and career growth

    Cons

    There are no downsides that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions2016-05-25
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Unsavory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions

    Pros

    There are some really awesome individuals who work at this company, and I only hope that they continue to grow, and thrive as people.

    Cons

    Honestly from the get-go no one in this company was honest, or up front with me. To get me interested in going into the second interview I was lied to about what my pay would be like. So I went in for a second interview. There I got only a little bit more information about how my pay would be, and what the company was actually like. This company makes me feel bad for all of it's employees. Including the "owners," because they're being taught subliminally to lie to their future, current, and past employees; because they themselves are being lied to. Owners are being told that the branch of this corporation that they run, is their own business. It's not. Simply put- it is not your own business if you are still answering to someone else, your company still has goals set by someone else, and a percentage of what you're selling goes to someone else. Being in a business built off of lies is something I couldn't morally do. Listening to the CEO of this corporation during our weekly phone conferences say things like, "we aren't training salesmen, we're training future millionaires, and billionaires;" was too much for me. Clearly that is not what this corporation is looking to do, because there are probably 2 people who make over 7 digits in the entire corporation from the top down, and that's probably because they take commission, and whatever else from everyone underneath them. I don't see that cultivating too many more millionaires, or even billionaires.

    Continue reading
    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions2016-06-12

    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions Response

    August 26, 2016Human Resources Manager

    I am sorry that you felt mislead and/or that you did not get enough information. We encourage questions prior to coming in for an interview and throughout the mutli-interview itself. Also, there is information provided in ads and all emails about the company. Feel free to contact the office if you like to go over your misunderstandings so things can be properly explained. Honesty is something the company values please reach out if you like. 315-748-5121

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions is new, but I think they will go far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management staff is very motivating and they train you so that you will succeed in the business.

    Cons

    This is a full time job and if you are not mentally prepared to work 40 hours a week this may not be for you.

    Continue reading
    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions2014-10-30

    Syracuse Marketing Acquisitions Response

    November 5, 2015Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback we will continue to grow!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews