Tegus Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 29 reviews

4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Tegus Co-CEO Thomas & Michael Elnick (no image)
Thomas & Michael Elnick
17 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great benefits

    Sep 23, 2021 - Compliance Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    unlimited time off and great people

    Cons

    flat start up environment lacks structure at time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The Unicorn of Compliance Jobs!

    Sep 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highly engaged leadership team Incredibly smart and hungry team members throughout the organization Competitive pay and benefits Awesome leave policies and management buy-in on unlimited PTO Fun and energetic working environment

    Cons

    Not really a "con" but, as with any other high-growth tech company, the environment is fast-paced and high-engagement. Tegus hires with intention, so the work of each and every team member is important and highly visible.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic people and culture that help ease the major growing pains.

    Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All employees are extremely kind, smart, and very helpful to all new employees. Leadership is extremely transparent about what is going on with the company and what direction they’re going in.

    Cons

    With the immense amount of growth Tegus experienced, there are some major growing pains and the SOPs are constantly changing. Teams, managers and roles are changing frequently as well as expectations. More specifically, an entry level role, and the largest role at the company, “Analyst”, is said to be the backbone of Tegus’s business however it is not treated as such. The role as an analyst is undervalued and underpaid. The hours are extremely long and to hit on target earnings in the role it is often the unspoken rule you must work beyond those already long company hours (8:30am to 6pm). More generally, employees are offered unlimited PTO and while employees are encouraged to use it during All Hands meetings by upper management, managers aren’t as supportive and critical of those that use their PTO.

    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company! Great culture! Great overall!

    Aug 29, 2021 - Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company! Great culture! Great overall! Great future outlook.

    Cons

    Nothing on my mind is bad.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Mistakenly Climbed onto a Rocketship

    Aug 27, 2021 - Compliance Team Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I joined Tegus about a year and a half ago, I had thought I was signing on to a moderately sized start-up with some ambitious plans. Since then we have basically quadrupled in size with no slowdown in sight. Tegus has a great, intentional, and collaborative culture with two young brothers as Co-CEOs, and a terrific leadership team leading the charge. Leadership is transparent and leads by example, encouraging us to bring at least 1% more every day, while balancing it with a very employee-centric attitude and work-life balance, including a generous, unlimited PTO policy. Additionally, it has been fantastic to watch this organization's continued commitment to principles of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, in our hiring practices, pay equity, and opportunities offered for continuing education in the space. It has been an absolute thrill to watch the company grow and I am genuinely excited for the future prospects of this company. If you have the opportunity to join this rocketship, definitely climb aboard. I promise you won't regret it.

    Cons

    can't really think of one notable con to working here. Sorry, I guess?

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Aug 24, 2021 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is great and they value employees

    Cons

    It’s a startup so there is some fine tuning the machine.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture and Growing like WILDFIRE

    Aug 12, 2021 - Senior Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are many pro's but Unlimited PTO, Promotable Culture, Strong Leadership, Fun Co-Workers and working environment, good benefits and 401K matching.

    Cons

    There aren't very many cons besides longer work hours (8:30a-6pm). The management has an "all or nothing" mentality and works together as a team to over exceed our goals every month.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Rewarding Workplace

    Aug 10, 2021 - Senior Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun culture with a lot of benefits and help from everyone. The pay is generous and they give you a good steady bonus as opposed to a lot of previous sales jobs I have had where they con you by telling you only how much the highest earners make. This isn't one of those places - Almost, if not everyone, hits their on-target earnings and for the most part, well above it.

    Cons

    Could feel like a lot of work at times but you dictate your pace and how much you take on.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Highly Recommend as a Place to Work!

    Aug 19, 2021 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - I'd be lying if I said the job wasn't extremely challenging, but it's also the best job I've ever had. - The team is incredible! I am always excited for work on Monday morning. It's amazing to be a part of a team that has the same work ethic as I do, striving for continued success internally and externally. Everyone wants to be a little better each day. - Our clients are also incredible! I always look forward to connecting with them each and every day. They believe in Tegus, and it's so fun to be a part of that. - Managers rarely (if ever!) micromanage. There is a level of trust built that is unmatched. - We are often encouraged to take personal days and to enjoy time to ourselves throughout a work day. - DEI initiatives are valuable and they open doors for colleagues to become allies. - Can't knock the benefits! (unlimited PTO, paid parental leave, etc.) - The ability to work remote is still a work in progress post-pandemic, but we are hopeful that remote work can become a norm. Feeling successful as a working parent with the ability to work remote and still be there to pick up your kids from school, that's something to be grateful for. - I'd recommend a friend to work at Tegus any day! - There is definitely "something in the Kool-aid" because so many of us work hard every day for a company that we whole heartedly believe in. Tegus is the place to be.

    Cons

    - Need to be able to live in ambiguity. As a growing startup, changes happen frequently, and it tends to feel like you are aiming for a moving target in regards to growth and competencies. - First impressions and areas for growth are never forgotten. - Hours can feel long, but this is something that the company is aware of, and we are hopeful that adjustments are coming down the pipeline.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fun

    Aug 2, 2021 - Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working here because it is a very supportive job.

    Cons

    I do not like that we are not as diverse in respect to the people.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Work at Tegus? Share Your Experiences

Tegus logo
or