The Hershey Company Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

The Hershey Company Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
The Hershey Company President and Chief Executive Officer Michele Buck
Michele Buck
145 Ratings
Pros
  • "really great people to work with and great atmosphere(in 51 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits, cars, paint, clothing etc(in 34 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company full-time

    Pros

    - excellent work life balance - willing to train employee, send employee to training

    Cons

    - cant think of any

    The Hershey Company2017-05-11
  2. "Good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lifeguard 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Was a good place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing was negative about working here

    The Hershey Company2020-02-13
  3. "Retail sales merch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSM in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at The Hershey Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    3 days weekends, time for family life

    Cons

    not enough hours , no benefits

    The Hershey Company2020-02-03
  4. "Total opposite of my expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loader/Feeder in Lancaster, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Hershey Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's the only Twizzler company in the country.

    Cons

    Unprofessionalism especially in regards to properly training new employees.

    Continue reading
    The Hershey Company2020-02-14
  5. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edwardsville, IL

    I have been working at The Hershey Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job ,pay checks, work,good line workers

    Cons

    Bad hours ,bad human resorces skills

    The Hershey Company2020-02-10
  6. "Great company, terrible plant (Memphis)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Leader in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Decent pay -Good community involvement -The other plants are fantastic if you want to move

    Cons

    -Terrible management -Little to no training -Not consistent with policy enforcement -Not organized/no organizational control

    Continue reading
    The Hershey Company2020-01-30
  7. "Great company fighting hard to establish itself in India."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Person in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great brands, great heritage, highly competitive workplace, open to ideas, so many challenges to learn from, great vision and people friendly.

    Cons

    A bit under stress for last two years as we try hard to grow to next level and the marketing plans not firing enough.

    Continue reading
    The Hershey Company2020-01-11
  8. "Great company to work for - lots of growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Hershey Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working for Hershey was so great! There are so many wonderful perks for a retail sales person, including a company car, plenty of vacation days (18 days + 3 floating holidays), decent benefits, and competitive pay. There is so much to learn with this company, in many different fields. The company is always promoting growth, which is wonderful! The only thing worth noting is that many times you will need to move for a promotion. (Which is an awesome opportunity if you are single and/or willing to bop around and move your family!!!)

    Cons

    For me, the fact that I would have to move in order to get promoted just wasn't an option, unfortunately. Keep in mind that it is a large company - reorganizations can (and do) happen in order to keep finances in line.

    The Hershey Company2020-01-07
  9. "Great place to work : a dynamic and ever changing environement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Granby, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Hershey Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Dynamic, people oriented, and challenging

    Cons

    Headquarters are in the US

    The Hershey Company2020-01-08
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Hershey Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    On time salary, Hershey brand

    Cons

    Worst culture No work life balance Spend money from your hand Poor allowance Dumping stocks Expiry / short dates Unethical practices

    The Hershey Company2020-02-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 810 reviews