The Mark Travel Corporation Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 of over 161 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
The Mark Travel Corporation Chairman, President, CEO, and COO William E. La Macchia (no image)
William E. La Macchia
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "The Core Values are true to who the organization is(in 18 reviews)

  • "Awesome team members and managers(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Mandatory overtime which is NOT optional(in 19 reviews)

  • "Peak season is a majority of the year and requires long hours(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Okay overall company

      Oct 27, 2020 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay was very competitive.

      Cons

      No real room for advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      The company that was.....

      May 29, 2020 - Customer Service Supervisor in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I started with the company Bil Sr was in charge. It was a good company and it just got better over time. Travel benefits were outstanding! Medical and vacation benefits were superior. I was there nearly 20 years and I saw things change dramatically. Note my reviews are of the time I was there, before the down hill slide

      Cons

      HR personnel were all replaced (or quit) . They were caring people then they put in short sighted idiots. By looking at the review responses I can see Jennifer is one of them. And Bill Jr couldn't ever run a company the way his father did. I have heard they sold out. Probably the best move that could have been done. It seems like they went down the same road that many do into corporate crapsville. Appears that maybe the kids took after their mother and became self serving minions Too bad they took that road. though I am sure they lives of luxury.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      What happens when your no longer a family owned business.

      May 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really some of the best coworkers ever.

      Cons

      Merger changed everything. No longer the same company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Call center employee

      Jul 16, 2019 - During Travel Specialist in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overtime provided, stable full time work

      Cons

      Holidays off aren’t realistic, mandatory overtime is draining, difficult to get time off

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Hiring Process

      Sep 21, 2018 - Customer Care Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This team is on top of their game! They know exactly who they want to hire and ensure that the process is painless. From the initial phone call with the recruiter, Lindsay, to new hire paperwork....you are informed and welcomed with open arms.

      Cons

      I can't think of any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Manager

      Sep 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for.

      Cons

      Many changes happening that, at the surface, is changing the organizations culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Mark Travel Corporation Response

      HR Manager

      Hi there, thanks so much for your review. I'm glad to hear you think it's a great company to work for - I tend to agree! There are some big changes happening in our company, but since one of our core values is "Embrace Change," it's one of the things we do best. We know you'll probably see even more change in the future, but we're doing everything we can to be transparent and keep our teams informed. If you have any thoughts, we'd love to hear them. Always feel free to reach out to your leader or HR Manager. - Nikki Wettstein, HR Manager

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Aug 15, 2018 - Customer Care in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing leadership, great core values, good teamwork.

      Cons

      Going through a merge, however it has been very positive so far.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      The Mark Travel Corporation Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to reach out and letting us know that you are having a good experience with the leadership in Customer Care. We are passionate about communicating and developing our team, living our core values and leading by example. We understand that being in the midst of transition with a merger can be unsettling for some, so it is great to hear that you perceive it as positive so far. Our intention is to continue to keep that positivity going as we continue forward as OneALG. We are here for you and we encourage you to keep the lines of communication open with your leaders and be sure to ASK if you have anything you have on your mind regarding the merger or just in general. - Tracy Genrich - Director, Customer Care

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Accounting Clerk

      Jul 23, 2018 - Accountig Clerk II in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It appears so far that my coworkers have a pleasant work attitude, Everyone from the hiring director to my coworkers. I'm also told that there are a great activities that the company sponsors.

      Cons

      Since I'm new I don't see any downside at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jul 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly cares about your growth.

      Cons

      This company offers a lot of mandatory overtime this may be a lot for some people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Mark Travel Corporation Response

      Manager Corporate Communications

      Thanks for taking a moment to share your positive feedback. We are grateful for our hardworking team members and do genuinely care about your growth and development. Whether through learning sessions, our career development program or various wellness activities, it’s great to see that you are aware of the possibilities you have to grow personally and professionally at TMTC. Yes, we agree that overtime can be a lot, but it is one way we deliver the End-to-End Experience to our customers. It is refreshing to know that those overtime opportunities are appreciated. Thanks for embracing our core value of “getting your hands dirty” with all your overtime support.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I love my job.

      Jul 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bethpage, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Hiring process was quick, yet informative. Benefits are great as well. I am happy to come into work every morning.

      Cons

      No cons to report about this workplace.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Mark Travel Corporation Response

      Manager Corporate Communications

      Wow, it feels great to read a review with such positive remarks! Our recruiting team focuses on getting the right person in the right seat, and it sounds like that’s certainly the case here. When team members love their jobs and enjoy coming to work each morning, it helps us deliver the ultimate End-to-End Experience for our customers, and that is what TMTC was built on. We hope you continue to feel this way and encourage you to share your positive energy with others.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 156 Reviews

    Work at The Mark Travel Corporation? Share Your Experiences

    The Mark Travel Corporation logo
    or