The Travel Corporation Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 302 of over 315 reviews

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
The Travel Corporation CEO Brett Tollman
Brett Tollman
157 Ratings
Pros
  • "I enjoyed my time at TTC tech there are great opportunities to learn and the people are amazing(in 21 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance, sustainable company, gives back to community, room for growth within company(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay, super stressfull during peak season(in 14 reviews)

  • "Travel industry salaries not the best(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Family Oriented Company

      Jun 1, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There was a lot of learning and a very supportive leader.

      Cons

      The pandemic has had a negative impact. Long-term pay cut, with no prospect of salary restoration or border reopening.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Travel Corporation Response

      People & Culture

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with The Travel Corporation! We are thrilled to hear you are overall happy with your experience at TTC and that your relationship with team leaders are positive. The Travel Corporation is a family-owned business; therefore, we are family oriented and truly care for the success of Marian Tran People and Culture Generalist

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Challenging Times Ahead

      Jun 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits of discounted trips are attractive

      Cons

      Lots of management changes lately where many in the company are now struggling to step into the footsteps of the former management team. Micro-managing and limited growth prospects for majority.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Bureaucratic

      Sep 13, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Everybody works like a family. - Activities are organized once in a while and promote team bonding.

      Cons

      - A lot of hard work. Everyone of us works late and the hours are really long especially prior to travel fairs. - Pay is low for the amount of work done. - PR Specialist is not contributing to the exposure we get in SG. Instead, she's being paid to travel so much with no press release being reported on local media!

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Plenty of support

      Jul 2, 2022 - Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cypress, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So much support both technically and mentally. Always someone you can call for support or advice when you need it.

      Cons

      It’s a stressful industry to work in.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Love working with TTC :)

      Jun 16, 2022 - Travel Experiences Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A genuine passion for Travel and the world around us, TTC is all about making sure our experiences are the best not just for our guests, but also contribute to making the world a better place. I'm now 17 years in with the company and I keep growing and developing... as does the company.

      Cons

      We're empowered to make the changes we need at the company - no cons from me!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jun 11, 2022 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to learn from

      Cons

      None that I can think off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      The Travel Corporation

      Jun 21, 2022 - Travel Agent in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from Home Fun place to work

      Cons

      New US Leadership that is not in sync with the Canadian Office Increased work hours crazy new shift timings work load

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Travel Corporation Response

      People & Culture Manager

      Thanks for your contributions during your time here, and for taking the time to post your comments. We are working diligently to align our processes and expectations across teams. We know that some of these changes are difficult, but this is the best way to ensure our company is strong and stable going forward. As always, specific issues or needs for accommodation can be brought forward to People & Culture.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      There is nothing new under the sun.

      May 19, 2022 - Reservations Agent in Anaheim, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of activities and employee appreciation events.

      Cons

      High volume and stress plus high expectations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      There is no way to grow in this company

      Jun 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked for 5 years in this company and got only a $5000 raise. I had to work extra hours and use my personal phone, because the manager in Geneva didn't want me to have a phone. I asked for a better title and they didn't give it to me although I had a perfect documented performance review. There was only one person in the team who made decisions for every single thing. They took all of my responsibilities.

      Cons

      very friendly co-workers in my team.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Worst company ever

      Jun 10, 2022 - Call Center Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing positive to say about this company. They recently fired all our local Canadian leadership who were exceptional and engaging to replace them with managers based in California

      Cons

      Manage with fear Lots of nepotism Hypocritical about sustainability issues. Promote net zero and rack up air miles & fly in private jets Back stabbing and blame culture Lack of fairness, it’s all about who you know rather than what you do

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Travel Corporation Response

      People & Culture Manager

      Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. As an organization, we truly care and focus on each employee's feedback and continually assess how we can be better. Your comments will be helpful in helping us achieve our next goals.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 302 Reviews

    The Travel Corporation Reviews FAQs

    The Travel Corporation has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 315 reviews left anonymously by employees. 55% of employees would recommend working at The Travel Corporation to a friend and 54% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, The Travel Corporation employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at The Travel Corporation. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    55% of The Travel Corporation employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated The Travel Corporation 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 2.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with The Travel Corporation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The Travel Corporation? Share Your Experiences

    The Travel Corporation logo
    or