Twitter Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Twitter Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey
Jack Dorsey
346 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is good but could be better(in 24 reviews)

  • "growing pains that come along with any company that is growing at rapid speed(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Outstanding place to work surrounded by outstanding colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategy Associate in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best place I've ever worked, outstanding talents at all levels, mission driven.

    Cons

    Can be too fast moving for some people

    Twitter2019-09-30
  2. "Excellent Place to work with a fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ad Operations Specialist in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic Culture - Compensation was competitive - Work Life Balance was GREAT!

    Cons

    - Middle management is a political minefield - Unclear career progression - Lack of investments outside of HQ - Unclear direction and lack of urgency

    Twitter2019-08-13
  3. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    Great culture. Helpful people. Open to internal movement in roles.

    Cons

    Ad products dont work well. A lot of people get burnt out. Take a long time to make decisions.

    Twitter2019-04-29
  4. "A very good company who cares employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, focus on work life balance with nice people around you. Awesome food and office in Singapore

    Cons

    The product needs improvement compared to competitors.

    Continue reading
    Twitter2019-02-02
  5. "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    - Good company culture - respect for women - Smallish and friendy

    Cons

    - can’t retain good talent - no vision - politics - silo’d work streams for the size of the company

    Continue reading
    Twitter2018-06-14
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Twitter

    Pros

    Flat org and fast changing roles

    Cons

    A lot of internal propaganda

    Twitter2018-01-11
  7. "Twitter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, awesome environment and supportive colleagues

    Cons

    Jobs too specialised and functions change really quickly

    Twitter2017-06-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "#LoveWhereYouWork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible, work & life balance, nice colleagues, beautiful offices, many perks, comprehensive insurance coverage

    Cons

    many hybrid position; 1 person doing / covering multiple market and roles, due to changes and in organisation. It is good to scale up with small team, but sometimes we are not able to focus if one person doing too many things, it might work but it might not be best

    Continue reading
    Twitter2016-08-17
  9. Helpful (6)

    "A turnaround story waiting to be told"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Financd Manager in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Twitter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Twitter is full of smart, dedicated, fun and interesting people. It's an iconic product and brand, something I any many other people simply couldn't live without.

    Cons

    Morale has taken a nose dive in recent months, and Jack Dorsey's honeymoon is over. He needs to deliver with substance and execution, two things he's not known for. This is a great company in dire need of adult leadership.

    Continue reading
    Twitter2016-06-01
  10. "Good company to learn from if you put as much effort into it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Twitter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Passionate people to learn from Good perks like gym reimbursement, phone and commute Relaxing environment

    Cons

    Internal politics still exist Frequent change of management

    Continue reading
    Twitter2015-11-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 810 reviews