UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,429 of over 3,740 reviews

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) CEO Aron Ain
Aron Ain
1,685 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is great here(in 468 reviews)

  • "I will recommend people to join Kronos (Now Ultimate(in 311 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "52 company on the same list/year (Kronos) with the(in 219 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is difficult depending on which division you are in(in 102 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Why UKG? Our CEO Aron Ain has the highest level of integrity of any human I’ve ever met and so do our people!

      May 12, 2021 - Vice President Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are too many amazing pros to list but let me tell you a few - 1. Free Healthcare 2. Highest 401K match in the industry 3. Endless remote options and as a working mom that started at this company almost 20 years ago it afforded me the opportunity to make my own schedule while being able to spend time with my kids due to flexibility. 4. Tuition Reimbursement (I was able to work, have a family and achieve an MBA) paid by UKG 5. Career advancement for those that want to work hard! Sky is the limit and with the merger it is even more exciting with tremendous opportunities ahead! 6. $500M R&D investment back into our products 7. Amazing people that are fun to work with and do whatever it takes to come together to make our customers successful. 8. Fast paced and does not get boring! 9. The most Charitable organization in the world! 10. All of the above and again super supportive of working moms which is why I have stayed for so long! You will love it at UKG and so will your family!

      Cons

      Announcing the merger of two organizations a month before the pandemic started has had its challenges but our newly formed UKG has handled it with absolute grace and resilience. There is no place I would rather work whether it was Kronos before the merger or UKG after the merger. It’s hands down the best place to work and will only get better!

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ultimate great culture and leadership team

      Mar 19, 2019 - Cloud Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome culture and leadership team.

      Cons

      Processes need to be tied together, too many systems causes confusion for employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good benefits, bad management

      Jun 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good overall benefits Good colleagues Good work life balance

      Cons

      Lack of communication from management Management refusing to listen to employees

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Bring back the People first culture

      Feb 2, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits Great Manager (my manager)

      Cons

      I was an Ultimate Software employee and I can see that the culture is changing. It’s sad to see it this way. It’s was such a good company. Actually family!

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Benefits hit hard after merger

      Jan 27, 2021 - Cloud Engineer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coming from Ultimate Software, it has been autonomous and greatly a People First culture. CEO is highly rated and colleagues have been awesome.

      Cons

      After the merger, things like benefits and workflow are going south. Previous management have taken a hard hit with key players leaving the company.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      People First company

      Aug 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Medical benefits, generally take good care of its employees depending on which location you are in.

      Cons

      Certain management people need to listen to the advice and concerns of the people working under them for better understanding of what is going on.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) Response

      Social Media Business Analyst

      Thank you for leaving us a review! Your feedback is valuable and helps us to continuously improve!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome company to work with

      Dec 29, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is great. Also this company cares for its employees via various benefits.

      Cons

      Some senoir management needs to be more open minded

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best place to work. Hand down!

      Nov 5, 2020 - Service Specialist II in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive, People oriented, Smart coworkers and managers make this the best place to want to succeed. They promote self care, and create an environment where it is a joy to come to work.

      Cons

      No cons for working for this company.

      120 people found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Benefits is what keeps people working here

      Mar 29, 2021 - Manager in Lowell, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Unlimited PTO - 401k Matching and Stock Options - Paid insurance - Excellent wellness programs - Remote work (currently) - Great people managers trying to do their best

      Cons

      - Faceless leaders that lack the skills to adequately engage employees. - The politics are exhausting. - Executive leadership = Good ole' boys club - no diversity in age, gender, or race. - The 'Our purpose is people' tagline does not apply to employees. - High stress and toxic environment. - IT is creating too many disruptions. - No enterprise-wide strategic roadmap and governance. This has and continues to create lots of chaos and collision. - Managers aren't given sufficient resources and information to properly lead their teams. - HR lacks the 'human' element. - Too many reorgs. that aren't 'fully-baked' and lack sufficient transition plans. - Trust does not exist

      Continue reading
      80 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Post-Merger Hire, Business Development

      Jul 1, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are in the HCM industry, you know there is no better opportunity than this. Large territories, talented Solution Experts, very talented implementation teams, best service in the industry, deep HR technology, deepest workforce management technology. For Legacy Ultimate employees (some) things have changed from what I have heard, but I still have never worked for a company like this. Not even close to this level of talent anywhere, especially in the HCM space.

      Cons

      I'm genuinely being picky to put some cons here. The merger has gone far better than any of us could have anticipated, but it's a merger. So there are still things that we are learning and it's not all ironed out yet. Nothing detrimental, it's just going to take time for perfection of what Ultimate had before to be reached. Again, being picky to put something down.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,429 Reviews

    Popular Careers with UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group)? Share Your Experiences

    UKG (Ultimate Kronos Group) logo
    or