Uber Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Uber Reviews

Updated 20 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3326 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Uber CEO Dara Khosrowshahi
Dara Khosrowshahi
1060 Ratings
  1. "A better Side Hustle Than a Full-Time Position."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Uber Driver in London, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible hours. -Good money during busy times (concerts, events). -Networking opportunities. -Good money during school season.

    Cons

    -During the out of school season its hard to make even $10 an hour. -Uber takes a 25% off the top rate of every ride. -Long hours collecting tax receipts and recording mileage logs. -If tax benefits were not in place Uber would not be worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your drivers because they are your whole infrastructure.

    Uber2019-07-16
  2. "Fantastic, fast paced, creative, and collaborative organisation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Development Business Partner ANZ in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uber has a fast paced, creative and collaborative culture. You will have the opportunity to be involved with many exciting projects and tasks with passionate and enthusiastic people. Everyone is talented, supportive and wants to do their best!

    Cons

    A fast paced environment is not for everyone, to succeed you need to be autonomous, hard working, confident, and committed.

    Uber2019-07-01
  3. "The Best Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Green Light Expert in Faisalābād, Punjab
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Career path,Compensations & Benefits,Culture,Work balance.

    Cons

    overall I am satisfied with Uber and working at Uber.

    Advice to Management

    Overall experience is good, but if possible I would suggest Uber to increase growth rate of expert level employees.

    Uber2019-07-01
  4. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Expert in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good work culture, easy to grow, we do the right thing.

    Cons

    i dont know of any

    Advice to Management

    let's keep igniting opportunities by setting the world in motion

    Uber2019-07-01
  5. "All has been great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduler in San Jose, San Jose
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong commitment and wide knowledge

    Cons

    Not bad feedback to provide at this time.

    Advice to Management

    All good by this time

    Uber2019-07-01
  6. "Sales Support Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Expert in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uber part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Part-time, Teamwork, Training, great work environment.

    Cons

    Lack of communication with the back office.

    Advice to Management

    Ask for more dedication from your employers.

    Uber2019-07-15
  7. "Associate program specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People first. Great environment and benefits.

    Cons

    Hard to grow, meritocracy it is not a thing, because you need to apply for other roles if you wanna achieve new steps.

    Uber2019-06-30
  8. "Set the world in motion!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uber has been a tremendous place to work. Young atmosphere with strong leadership enabling employees to get the most out of each day. The benefits package are second to none (breakfast, catered lunches, Uber rides/eats).

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Under new leadership, Uber has been amazing.

    Uber2019-06-30
  9. "Good stepping stone: Decent entry-level money, little progression long-term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - COE Specialist in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uber full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Starting salary is quite good. Good benefits - health insurance, wellness benefits such as gym membership.

    Cons

    Little progression available tends to be based on length of service rather then work ethic. Poor Management very little feedback or direction given to employees. Work can become monotonous and repetitive.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more direction to employees. Give employees opportunity to progress and challenge themselves.

    Uber2019-07-14
  10. "By working for the department is helpful for people mouving around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Prívate Hire Driver Uber in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uber full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Uber has flexibility and security for driver and passengers

    Cons

    I have been working with Uber never found down side

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be focused on the job

    Uber2019-06-28
Found 3326 reviews