United Airlines Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

United Airlines Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
United Airlines CEO Oscar Munoz
Oscar Munoz
1,110 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "New flight attendants will most likely start as a reserve but it was no problem for me to be on reserve for a few years since I enjoyed the job(in 64 reviews)

  • "Upper Management are not willing to compromise or hear opinions of the people who actually work on the tools(in 61 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company with Wonderful Colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Management; willing to listen and work towards making sure that employees are able to meet the company's goals Great Colleagues Low Turnover Good benefits for travel

    Cons

    Slow career advancement due to low turnover Difficult to ask for salary increment No significant bonus except for 13th Month

    United Airlines2019-12-02
  2. Helpful (158)

    "Friendly skies really are friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started working for UA since February 2017 and I am absolutely loving it. This is my 4th airline to work for as a flight attendant and the people here are the biggest reason I chose UA to work at until I retire! I am overwhelmed by the welcoming atmosphere and all the fun we have on flights and layovers.

    Cons

    Depending on your base you might have to be on straight reserve for a while.

    United Airlines2018-08-21
  3. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Benefits offered by the airline

    Cons

    You have to have a Flexible Schedule

    United Airlines2019-12-09
  4. ""LOVE IT""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel and Co-Workers Are Awesome

    Cons

    "NONE" LOVE MY JOB I'M BLESSED

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Good Work

    United Airlines2019-12-10
  5. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at United Airlines full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits were great. You get the opportunity to see the world!!

    Cons

    Reserve was the worst for me, but that was to be expected when you're new.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees.

    United Airlines2019-12-05
  6. "Couldn't Have Asked For A Better Recruiting & Onboarding Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazingly professional leadership team Amazingly professional talent acquisition team The best relocation assistance I've ever received

    Cons

    It is a large organization, so it is important to build relationships quickly to ensure you have the trust of individuals you will need to help get things accomplished.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work in making candidates feel welcomed.

    United Airlines2019-12-05
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    United is a great place to work

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to write

    United Airlines2019-12-05
  8. "I Love My Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexable work schedule- excellent flying benefits- great benefits, 401k company match, medical, life insurance and more

    Cons

    The airport is always open including week-ends and holidays.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for treating us well. Keep it up!

    United Airlines2019-12-02
  9. "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant 

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time

    Pros

    Very family oriented type of company

    Cons

    I have no problems with it

    United Airlines2019-12-03
  10. "Frying benefit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Agent in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at United Airlines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working for United air is great benefit for health Ins & frying.

    Cons

    Working here is lots of responsibility.

    United Airlines2019-11-28
Found 2860 reviews