Visa Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2531 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
460 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a great place for work-life balance(in 350 reviews)

  • "Company provides good benefits to its employees and the working environment is good(in 199 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good culture, growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart business model and business that continues to grow double digit YoY.

    Cons

    Processes are heavy and often slow.

    Visa Inc.2019-08-21
  2. "Amazing workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Employees are valued, and the place is very beginner friendly. This is my first job, and I have felt very comfortable.

    Cons

    Initial learning curve is not challenging enough.

    Visa Inc.2019-08-18
  3. "Very good collaborative culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    21 days leave, good benefits and pay, capable/nice colleagues, great culture Everyone is eager to help and accountability/pride for quality work is quite high in the department I work at Visa university

    Cons

    Sometimes coffee machine does not work Most higher levels are in US thus time zone issues will happen during joint projects

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, visit Singapore more often

    Visa Inc.2019-08-14
  4. "software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Best work life balance as well as high change to hike.

    Cons

    Less new projects so we can not explore new things

    Visa Inc.2019-08-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Marketing in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Visa has a great vision and mission, combined with their Leadership Principles. The company is on sound financial footing with revenue growing 11-12% annually. There's plenty of opportunity for career growth in Visa.

    Cons

    Some teams can be political and not following the Visa Leadership Principles. But you will find this at most large companies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep innovating in the fintech area - the world is your oyster.

    Visa Inc.2019-08-06

    Visa Inc. Response

    August 8, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for leaving a review! We aim to foster a culture where everyone has the opportunity to learn, grow and lead. It's great to hear that you’re seizing these opportunities. We appreciate the feedback.

  6. "Good place, just slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Highlands Ranch, CO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay, culture, 401k, growth, education

    Cons

    super slow as a software developer, built for one day, corporate bs for 4

    Visa Inc.2019-08-21
  7. "Visa Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interchange Regulation Programmer Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    I learnt a lot about the card payment sector

    Cons

    No downside from my perspective

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the politics and focus on working together.

    Visa Inc.2019-08-18
  8. "Good company for retirement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company for retirement with a laid back culture + good pay

    Cons

    The process can be a bit slow. Culture is just like a bank, but they are trying to be a tech company.

    Advice to Management

    Need to improve the process to get things done faster

    Visa Inc.2019-08-18
  9. "Internal Audit roles are not consistent with industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auditor in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with very smart people. If you get stock as part of your compensation, that is also great.

    Cons

    The internal audit organization is very flat. Seniors, Managers and Senior Managers have the same responsibilities of executing the audit plan and performing testing. The only difference is the pay for each role. Directors operate as managers, so beware that the title is not a true representation of what other Directos do outside of Visa. Also, Visa is very diverse but not inclusive. They need to do a better job with...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don’t mislead future employees of the responsibilities they will have once joining internal audit. The titles you have are not consistent with industry

    Visa Inc.2019-08-16
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart people, ethical CEO, good benefits and great work life balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes moves to slow to change processes

    Advice to Management

    Don’t be afraid to get rid of non performers, it’s a drag to others

    Visa Inc.2019-08-01

    Visa Inc. Response

    August 8, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for the positive review and feedback! We agree – the people at Visa are among the best and brightest and that makes all of us very proud.

Found 2531 reviews