Cover image for Visa Inc.
Logo
Best Places to Work 2020

Visa Inc.

Engaged Employer

Visa Inc.

Add a Review

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 25 Nov 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,668 of over 5K reviews
4.1
81% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2020
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
91% Approve of CEO

Found 4,602 of over 5K reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
1,542 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance in israel(in 656 reviews)

  • "Good benefits 401k double match(in 259 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a challenge(in 181 reviews)

  • "Senior Management making efforts in the right direction(in 128 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to begin your career & grow

      23 Nov 2022 - Data Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Compensation & Benefits Awesome culture and I&D initiatives

      Cons

      Can have long winded processes sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      18 Nov 2022 - Trainee in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people Good training program Good opprtunities

      Cons

      Not much cons at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Visa Inc. team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      SW Engineer

      22 Nov 2022 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is good

      Cons

      Compensation could be increased further

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good to work

      28 Oct 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Bedok New Town,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Great work

      Cons

      Nothing as such, everything looks goos

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      25 Oct 2022 - Director in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary Environment company profitability Stability

      Cons

      none as such, most employees are happy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Technical product manager

      20 Oct 2022 - Technical Product Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance Company

      Cons

      I can’t think of any at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love my job

      3 Oct 2022 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, interesting work, good compensation

      Cons

      Sometimes slow and bogged down by process

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Visa Inc. Response

      The Visa Team

      Thanks for the five-star review! It’s certainly an exciting time to be an innovator, as we transform the way people pay. We appreciate all the hard work you’re doing, as we rapidly evolve with an eye to the future. In order to keep up with the rapid pace of innovation and growth within our industry, we must be agile and we’re committed to processes that will help everyone do their best work.

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Rigid, Dinosaur processes. Brands themselves as a Tech company, but acts more like a bank.

      3 Nov 2022 - People Team in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are generally nice on the surface level. Decent internal mobility opportunities.

      Cons

      Very top down driven. Elitist mindset found in most senior management and they really like to gossip. Old school legacies and don't like to innovate. Traditional and work is NOT flexible even if they say it is .Facetime is crucial during meetings / the day and you have to be at your desk. Change management is terrible, managers don't handle it well. they really squeeze you dry, and leave you to drown, then penalize you for it during performance reviews. Lots of people gossip and bootlick as well, this bit i found surprising as I had initially heard great things about Visa's culture so quite disappointed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      23 Sep 2022 - Technical Support Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love every minute of it. Very systematic. Balanced work life. Great benefits. Inclusive and diverse culture.

      Cons

      Not fully WFH. But its rotational.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Visa Inc. Response

      The Visa Team

      At Visa, our greatest investment is our people and aim to foster a culture that is inclusive and welcoming to all. It’s people like you that will continue to evolve our culture and help make Visa a great workplace. Thank you for this five star review!

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      22 Sep 2022 - Senior Systems Engineer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Good work life balance.

      Cons

      Nothing nothing nothing nothing .........

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Visa Inc. Response

      The Visa Team

      Thank you for this five star review! At Visa, our greatest investment is our people and aim to foster a culture that is inclusive and welcoming to all. It’s people like you that will continue to evolve our culture and help make Visa a great workplace.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,602 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Visa Inc. Reviews FAQs

    Visa Inc. has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 5,453 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Visa Inc. to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Visa Inc. employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Visa Inc.. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    81% of Visa Inc. employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Visa Inc. 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Visa Inc. Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Visa Inc.? Share Your Experiences

    Visa Inc. logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Visa Inc. Photos

    + Add Photo
    Visa Inc. photo of: Pride 2019
    Visa Inc. photo of: Welcome to the 2016 Global Intern Summit!
    Visa Inc. photo of: Cheering on the Lip Sync Battle Contestant
    Visa Inc. photo of: EVP of Tech & Ops, Rajat Taneja
    Visa Inc. photo of: Taking a Break in the Everywhere Lounge
    Visa Inc. photo of: Crowning the Winner
    Visa Inc. photo of: Karaoke at Bimbo's
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    CyberSource Corporation

    Visa Inc. Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Mastercard Logo
    Mastercard

    4.2

    5,032 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 5,453 Visa Inc. reviews submitted anonymously by Visa Inc. employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Visa Inc. is right for you.