Visa Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
548 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many silos; no work/life balance; does not really understand how to solve customer business challenges(in 130 reviews)

  • "Would benefit from FEWER title levels at mid to senior management thus allowing for mobility through payscale (e(in 120 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "enjoyed working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and friendly people

    Cons

    nothing bad to comment on

    Visa Inc.2019-10-31
  2. "Good culture and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It depends on the team that you join. Generally, the culture is flexible, open communication, team members support one another, promote learning.

    Cons

    The career progression is slow. The advancing of a career can be fast or slow depending on the team itself. The task on hand might not be always interesting.

    Visa Inc.2020-03-12

    Visa Inc. Response

    March 30, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We strive to create a great career experience for everyone. We agree that consistent communication with managers about development and expectations is important so that you can feel empowered to do your best work.

    Continue reading
  3. "Bad company for young people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance here

    Cons

    Politics, favoritism, mediocre management, no career growth

    Visa Inc.2020-03-26

    Visa Inc. Response

    March 30, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Please know that each employee is greatly valued. A key role of the HR business partner is to support you and your team. We encourage you to raise your concerns with your former contact so that they can be heard.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Pathetic Managers, Great WLB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, global brand, competitive salary

    Cons

    Terrible managers, too hierarchical, obsolete technologies, slow paced

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2020-03-12

    Visa Inc. Response

    March 30, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Please know that each employee is greatly valued. A key role of the HR business partner is to support you and your team. We encourage you to raise your concerns with your former contact so that they can be heard.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Visa Inc.

    Pros

    Flexible working environment with good employee focused benefits.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment. More structure needed for their processes.

    Visa Inc.2020-03-10

    Visa Inc. Response

    March 30, 2020The Visa Team

    Glad you’re enjoying work/life balance and the many benefits and learning opportunities we offer. We believe that everyone is a leader at Visa and value the contributions of all employees. Thanks for this feedback and we encourage you to share this input with your manager.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company with huge potential to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc.

    Pros

    Competitive salary and very good perks way above market standards. Excellent work life balance. Huge company with almost all the skillsets and technologies that you want to work on. They are working hard at the top level to be in the competitive market and continuously working to work on some cool products based on changing consumer market.

    Cons

    Management level politics. Especially with Indian managers at the top position. The positions are filled with preferential candidate even before they are open to other internal candidates/ general public for a competition. If the funds allocated to to each team could be used in a better way would be more benifitial. Its difficult to get to next level, as there goes a lot of politics and favouritism behind promotions as well and even though the company has a good policy to support internal mobility, the hiring managers know how to exploit that option and in the end it turns out to be a tool exploited by hiring manager to get someone they like.

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2020-02-12

    Visa Inc. Response

    March 5, 2020The Visa Team

    Glad you’re enjoying work life balance – that’s important! We appreciate your helpful feedback. At Visa, leadership wants employees to feel empowered to make the right decisions and do their best work. In order to keep up with the rapid pace of innovation and growth within our industry, we must be agile and we’re committed to fostering an environment that supports it.

    Continue reading
  7. "Sr. Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Visa provides you with international business experience regardless of the team you work for. It's a very open company culture with an increased focus on eliminating silos across business functions.

    Cons

    At a large company, you're bound to encounter some silos. However, it's only top of mind for me because Visa management so openly discusses changing that.

    Visa Inc.2020-01-22

    Visa Inc. Response

    January 23, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for this positive review and feedback! We certainly aim to foster a culture that is not only inclusive and collaborative, but pushes everyone to be the best versions of themselves. It’s people like you that will continue to make Visa a great workplace.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Ethical and a good vision

    Cons

    Might not be the fastest to implement changes

    Visa Inc.2020-01-06

    Visa Inc. Response

    January 9, 2020The Visa Team

    Glad you’re enjoying your time with us! Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "Sr. Client Delivery Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, more opportunities, good environment and colleagues

    Cons

    Low salary, politics, management, sometimes unorganized

    Visa Inc.2020-01-07

    Visa Inc. Response

    January 9, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for the positive review! We want to foster a workplace and environment where all employees feel valued, included, and rewarded for the work that they do. We encourage you to raise your concerns with your HR business partner or manager so that they can be heard.

    Continue reading
  10. "Cool internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool benefits And really diverse company

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment

    Continue reading
    Visa Inc.2020-01-02
Found 2681 reviews