Visa Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
517 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company that cares for work life balance(in 389 reviews)

  • "Company provides good benefits to its employees and the working environment is good(in 185 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance is a challenge at tlimes(in 124 reviews)

  • "Would benefit from FEWER title levels at mid to senior management thus allowing for mobility through payscale (e(in 120 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sr. Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Visa provides you with international business experience regardless of the team you work for. It's a very open company culture with an increased focus on eliminating silos across business functions.

    Cons

    At a large company, you're bound to encounter some silos. However, it's only top of mind for me because Visa management so openly discusses changing that.

    Visa Inc.2020-01-22
  2. "Sr. Client Delivery Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, more opportunities, good environment and colleagues

    Cons

    Low salary, politics, management, sometimes unorganized

    Visa Inc.2020-01-07
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Ethical and a good vision

    Cons

    Might not be the fastest to implement changes

    Visa Inc.2020-01-06
  4. "Cool internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool benefits And really diverse company

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment

    Advice to Management

    None

    Visa Inc.2020-01-02
  5. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    good work environment and people

    Cons

    strict house rules and restriction to access

    Visa Inc.2019-12-16
  6. "Lead software delivery engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Carrier growth, benefits, work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing as such for now

    Visa Inc.2019-12-13
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Experience was decent to me.

    Cons

    Skillset stagnation in some resources

    Visa Inc.2019-12-12
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best benefits; Chances to learn

    Cons

    Managers are unfair or bias sometimes

    Visa Inc.2019-11-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Branded sweatshop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits Free coffee Open culture that starts from the top

    Cons

    - Long work hours, be prepared to work weekends without being told - Managers have a lot of autonomy over staff and they are not necessarily qualified people managers.. the toxic one's have no qualms about making you feel like they own your career when everyone is an equal employee of Visa - Relationships will determine your success here , quiet ones just suffer in silence being handed toxic workloads - KPIs will double and quadruple year on year - and you best be excited about it - IT services and compute infrastructure will cause you a lot of frustration and avoidable overtime - Lots of POCs and few projects ever makes it to production - Projects are prioritized for visibility and actual business impact is an afterthought - Tech talent here is a far cry from what the valley has to offer, a lot of their products are overly-engineered, real pain to use, and they burn through capex like air - Way too many business-types that are only concerned with short-term P/L in charged of technology decisions.. why? For a company that prides itself on diversity, why are there so many Indians? Not just in technology, but on business teams, corporate support functions, and even the vendors are sourced in India!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You have way too many people hired in IT, this causes more problems than it creates in capabilities or business enablement. Please vet through your people managers very thoroughly. If they are not solid leaders, let them be individual contributors.

    Visa Inc.2019-12-23
  10. "Good company culture & benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    in house gym and flex for use. Few months before I left they just changed from 21 days to 25 days of annual leave.. sad for me

    Cons

    not much career advancement in my dept

    Visa Inc.2019-12-01
Found 2641 reviews