Visa Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 8 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
497 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance in company(in 385 reviews)

  • "Company provides good benefits to its employees and the working environment is good(in 182 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "At the forefront of payments and innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Working with incredibly intelligent people, access to what is going on in payments and innovation in this space globally

    Cons

    Travelling at times can be tiring

    Visa Inc.2019-09-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best benefits; Chances to learn

    Cons

    Managers are unfair or bias sometimes

    Visa Inc.2019-11-29
  3. "Good company culture & benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    in house gym and flex for use. Few months before I left they just changed from 21 days to 25 days of annual leave.. sad for me

    Cons

    not much career advancement in my dept

    Visa Inc.2019-12-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good environment. Great team. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    sometimes lazy. Takes things for granted.

    Visa Inc.2019-11-21
  5. "+ and -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, compensation and working relationship with peers

    Cons

    2nd level managers are setting up fiefdoms and are not in tune with what is going on in the grounds.

    Visa Inc.2019-11-12
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Visa Singapore - Tech employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Good brand name 2. Median salary 3. Flexibility on time, work from home 4. Access to latest technology and training

    Cons

    No work life balance, tremendous work pressure. Managers have great authority, so if you are lucky with a good manager, you will enjoy life at Visa. But if you are work with a bad manager your life is hell and no support from HR.

    Advice to Management

    Need more improvement on People management

    Visa Inc.2019-10-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company everything ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All is good. Great time here.

    Cons

    None can say everything looks good

    Visa Inc.2019-10-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Staff Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people with lot of knowledge

    Cons

    Very much agile and a lot of learning curve

    Visa Inc.2019-10-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Management should be more mature"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good work life balance - Good pay

    Cons

    - Mostly in SG people are either contingent workers got converted or people from Banks, hence they have very limited engineering experiences to solve complex problems - Management is quite slow in making technology decisions - Seniors expect to give them respect though we juniors tend to be more technically mature - Corporate politics with very biased nationality presence

    Advice to Management

    Stop listening to managers and start having direct conversations with developers to understand the mood of the team

    Visa Inc.2019-09-30
  10. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for

    Cons

    None that I could talk about.

    Visa Inc.2019-08-29
Found 2606 reviews