Visa Inc. Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 1 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
718 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many silos; no work/life balance; does not really understand how to solve customer business challenges(in 131 reviews)

  • "Senior Management only seem to care about people who are all talk and no play(in 122 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sr System Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Singapore
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company provides good benefits to its employees and the working environment is good. You can build your personnel development as the company supports training .

    Cons

    It is very hard to move up in the Career as the efforts are not much recognized. you need to be in good books for any kind of appreciation.

    Continue reading

    Visa Inc. Response

    March 1, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback with us. We appreciate your positive review!

  2. "Sr. Client Delivery Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, more opportunities, good environment and colleagues

    Cons

    Low salary, politics, management, sometimes unorganized

    Visa Inc. Response

    January 9, 2020The Visa Team

    Thank you for the positive review! We want to foster a workplace and environment where all employees feel valued, included, and rewarded for the work that they do. We encourage you to raise your concerns with your HR business partner or manager so that they can be heard.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Branded sweatshop"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits Free coffee Open culture that starts from the top

    Cons

    - Long work hours, be prepared to work weekends without being told - Managers have a lot of autonomy over staff and they are not necessarily qualified people managers.. the toxic one's have no qualms about making you feel like they own your career when everyone is an equal employee of Visa - Relationships will determine your success here , quiet ones just suffer in silence being handed toxic workloads - KPIs will double and quadruple year on year - and you best be excited about it - IT services and compute infrastructure will cause you a lot of frustration and avoidable overtime - Lots of POCs and few projects ever makes it to production - Projects are prioritized for visibility and actual business impact is an afterthought - Tech talent here is a far cry from what the valley has to offer, a lot of their products are overly-engineered, real pain to use, and they burn through capex like air - Way too many business-types that are only concerned with short-term P/L in charged of technology decisions.. why? For a company that prides itself on diversity, why are there so many Indians? Not just in technology, but on business teams, corporate support functions, and even the vendors are sourced in India!

    Continue reading

    Visa Inc. Response

    December 26, 2019The Visa Team

    Glad to hear you feel recognized from a benefits standpoint. We encourage you express your feedback through our various mediums like Chatter, Employee Surveys, HR business partner discussions, manager discussions, etc. so your concerns can be heard. We agree - in order to keep up with the rapid pace of innovation and growth within our industry, we must be agile and we’re committed to fostering an environment that supports it. That means creating a diverse and inclusive workplace where everyone has an opportunity to thrive. Our goal is always to identify the best possible candidate for a role. Thank you for the feedback and all that you do for Visa.

  4. "Relevant, Senior, Experienced"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and good welfare. Focused on growth and being the market leader.

    Cons

    Lack of job security, company does not address major concerns of employees, to many restructuring that results in many job cuts and staff displaced.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    benefits are good. Pay is okay. Good work life balance

    Cons

    Very political. They pay by the number of years served. Not by performance. You get good pay if your manager likes you personally. Professionalism is lacking

    Visa Inc. Response

    June 3, 2019The Visa Team

    Glad the benefits are valuable to you and that you are experience positive work/life balance. With our Leadership Principles as our guide along with an annual review evaluation that examines not only “what” our employees do, but “how” they go about doing it – we want to foster a workplace where all employees feel valued, included and rewarded for the work that they do. We encourage feedback through various mediums like Employee Surveys and HR manager discussions where your concerns can be heard. Thank you for all that you do for Visa.

  6. "Cybersecurity Analyst"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    good benefits and pleasant colleagues

    Cons

    work can be slow at times

    Visa Inc. Response

    March 19, 2019The Visa Team

    Thanks for sharing about your experience at Visa. Great to see it’s been so positive!

  7. Helpful (5)

    "A giant with very old mineset"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior S/W Engineer in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance and benefits are good.

    Cons

    Not inclusive as they claim to be. Bias and politics. Most of the time the difficulties are not coming from the work itself. Everyday work there is kind of boring. Some people just sit there and wait for their paychecks.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and perks. Friendly culture.

    Cons

    Still not the top ten

    Visa Inc. Response

    October 21, 2018The Visa Team

    Glad you’re enjoying our benefits as well as our fun and friendly culture at Visa. Thank you for this five-star review!

  9. "Good stable company with good benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    had to work in amazing international team good benefits incl various allowances, health check etc.

    Cons

    slow and difficult promotion process

    Continue reading
  10. "Engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and work culture.

    Cons

    Need to improve processes and procedures.

    Visa Inc. Response

    November 14, 2017The Visa Team

    Thank you for your feedback. Our people and benefits are certainly something we are proud of at Visa! We are also committed to improving our tools and processes so that everyone can do their best work.

Found 222 reviews