Wego Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Wego Reviews

Updated 3 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Wego CEO Ross Veitch
Ross Veitch
23 Ratings
  1. "Solid working experience, driven by passionate people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Content Writer (Part-Time) in Singapore

    I have been working at Wego part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Working process is flexible enough to tailor to your needs and styles 2) Environment is comfortable, with supportive colleagues always ready to help 3) Importance of work-life integration is valued

    Cons

    really nitpicking here, but cross-department information exchange can be a little more layman for better understanding

    Wego2019-08-26
  2. "Happy to be working at Wego"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wego full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having worked at other companies, I find Wego's culture positive and cooperative. Work environment is great in general. About Managers & HR Incase of any issues, they are ready to step in and resolve, which is not common in other companies. They are very understanding and supportive when someone is having personal issues or needs to take time off. About Encouraging Creativity and Experimentation In... general individuals are often advised to try out new technologies or methods, learn from these experiments and bring them into the products. At Wego, teams are always in the look out for what's happening new in the technology field and are usually quick to get hands on. Ross encourages everyone to do the same. About Opportunities Individuals are often asked about feedback on their personal goals and satisfaction at work. We usually raise our issues and they get addressed. i.e. in case of wanting to try out a different technology or a team, we are always given the chance. There are new opportunities at Wego for those who are ready to take on a challenge. For example, I have myself moved roles within Wego grabbing on the opportunities that came by me. As for me, I enjoy the work I do. It gets overwhelming at times due to the timelines and amount of work, however most of my colleagues are supportive and encouraging.

    Show More

    Cons

    At times, we work on extremely huge projects where the scope gets bigger and bigger as time goes. When that happens, the teams do not feel the sense of satisfaction until you wait till the very end. This also means there would be too much in the hands of those who are managing those projects. Some teams may be understaffed. But the managers understand this and are continuously hiring to tackle this issue.

    Wego2019-05-02
  3. "Awesome working environment, Great CEO, Huge ambitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO & ASO Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wego full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. A lot of autonomy and startup work culture. Our teams are agile, we move fast and we work in a collaborative way. Wego has an incredibly diverse group of employees, with people from over a dozen countries, working effectively and harmoniously together. 2. Overall, very respectful colleagues and environment. Compared to other companies I've worked for in the past, Wego has the least amount of office politics or... internal conflicts. Most of our colleagues are sincerely nice people, and there's a good and optimistic vibe in the company. 3. CEO Ross Veitch's style of leadership is mature and professional. He talks to me and our colleagues as adults, he does not talk down to or demean people. Ross is very technically knowledgeable and engages me and our teammates in thoughtful work-related discussions. 4. We're a medium company with huge ambitions - to be the #1 travel metasearch in Middle East and eventually the world. I feel that I have a significant part to play in helping Wego achieve that goal, and I think most of our colleagues feel the same way. We are doubling down on our goal to dominate MENA region, and I am very motivated to help Wego actualise it. 5. Compared to the other startups that I've worked in before, Wego offers very competitive remuneration.

    Show More

    Cons

    1. In the past, I felt that the company could have been more focused, at times, we were spreading ourselves too thinly. However, I'm glad to say that we've mostly worked out this issue, and now we're all clear and aligned on an important and well-defined set of goals.

    Wego2018-08-01
  4. "Best people and culture in the region"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wego full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - People are very nice and easy to get along with - Flexible working hours - People from Dubai/India/Indonesia office are very friendly as well - Great work life balance - Move very fast, you could have a lot of impact on the product - Great support if you want to learn or share - Latest technology stack, fully on the cloud - Fast promotion if you do know your field well - Flat organization, minimum politics

    Cons

    - Need to hire more talents to keep up with the growth

    Advice to Management

    Probably need more cross-offices communications, people perform better when they are better connected

    Wego2018-07-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good learning opportunities, awesome colleagues in the engineering team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wego full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Liked the culture in the engineering team: everyone can try new technologies, suggest ideas and make noticeable impact - Good learning opportunities - People in the company are very friendly and ready to help

    Cons

    - Responsibilities of different teams sometimes were not very clear.

    Advice to Management

    Have a clearer company structure and make sure everyone in the company 100% understands other teams' responsibilities.

    Wego2018-05-12
  6. "The best professional (and personal) time of my life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wego full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture among the best, great people from all parts of the world, Fair management, lots of opportunities for the ones who want to step up, great product team, Multiple geographies to learn about

    Cons

    Slow growth, but growth nonetheless at a steady pace with big recent wins. Depends on how you see it.

    Wego2017-07-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wego full-time

    Pros

    Great Management Team. Great mentor with cool attitude. Great culture Global exposure and great learning

    Cons

    As of now its all good. Don't see any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Training and Development is one of the area where you should put more focus for employees better productivity.

    Wego2016-08-03
  8. "Great company & passionate people. Everyone's friendly and motivated 👍"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wego full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Colleagues Flat structure Collaborative & friendly culture Open communications between supervisors and team

    Cons

    Lack of meeting rooms .

    Wego2019-09-03
  9. "One of the most astounding experiences!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wego part-time

    Pros

    I guess fate once again smiled at me as I was blessed with working for a company as professional as Wego, they are insanely tactful, professional and most of all, always willing to make their projects a tremendous success, they manifest all the traits an immeasurably successful clients should have, all hail Wego :)

    Cons

    I couldn't see any through my experience, they are flawless :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the professional work

    Wego2019-08-27
  10. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wego full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture in company

    Cons

    work life balance is low

    Wego2019-07-14
Found 38 reviews
</>Embed