Wego Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Wego Reviews

Updated 14 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Wego CEO Ross Veitch
Ross Veitch
21 Ratings
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wego full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture in company

    Cons

    work life balance is low

    Wego2019-07-14
  2. "Happy to be working at Wego"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wego full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having worked at other companies, I find Wego's culture positive and cooperative. Work environment is great in general. About Managers & HR Incase of any issues, they are ready to step in and resolve, which is not common in other companies. They are very understanding and supportive when someone is having personal issues or needs to take time off. About Encouraging Creativity and Experimentation In general...

    Show More

    Cons

    At times, we work on extremely huge projects where the scope gets bigger and bigger as time goes. When that happens, the teams do not feel the sense of satisfaction until you wait till the very end. This also means there would be too much in the hands of those who are managing those projects. Some teams may be understaffed. But the managers understand this and are continuously hiring to tackle this issue.

    Wego2019-05-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "One word- Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wego full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing Place to work. Lot many learning. Open work culture, people around are really supportive, overall its one of the best place i ever worked. Proud and Happy that once i was a part of the organisation.

    Cons

    Micromanagement seems to be a bit annoying.

    Advice to Management

    Most of the things are sorted by the m,but In terms of management i think they should be a bit more keen in addressing queries and concerns of the employees.

    Wego2019-01-16
  4. "Good Place to start your career and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wego full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Environment, positive attitude, openness and flexibility

    Cons

    Couldn't find anything bad indeed

    Advice to Management

    Keep working with the same open mentality ad you will grow big soon.

    Wego2018-12-05
  5. "Great place to learn and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wego full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have been here for quite some time. Initially it takes you a bit of time to find yourself learn the ropes but once you have your skill set is recognised. Good place to explore and learn new marketing strategies and execute them.

    Cons

    sharing of knowledge across all markets can be better

    Wego2018-08-08
  6. "Awesome working environment, Great CEO, Huge ambitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO & ASO Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wego full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. A lot of autonomy and startup work culture. Our teams are agile, we move fast and we work in a collaborative way. Wego has an incredibly diverse group of employees, with people from over a dozen countries, working effectively and harmoniously together. 2. Overall, very respectful colleagues and environment. Compared to other companies I've worked for in the past, Wego has the least amount of office politics or internal...

    Show More

    Cons

    1. In the past, I felt that the company could have been more focused, at times, we were spreading ourselves too thinly. However, I'm glad to say that we've mostly worked out this issue, and now we're all clear and aligned on an important and well-defined set of goals.

    Wego2018-08-01
  7. "Best people and culture in the region"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wego full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - People are very nice and easy to get along with - Flexible working hours - People from Dubai/India/Indonesia office are very friendly as well - Great work life balance - Move very fast, you could have a lot of impact on the product - Great support if you want to learn or share - Latest technology stack, fully on the cloud - Fast promotion if you do know your field well - Flat organization, minimum politics

    Cons

    - Need to hire more talents to keep up with the growth

    Advice to Management

    Probably need more cross-offices communications, people perform better when they are better connected

    Wego2018-07-31
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Commercial Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wego full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment Offers ample growth opportunities Great management Growing at a very fast pace

    Cons

    Nothing to complaint about. All good.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Wego2018-07-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good learning opportunities, awesome colleagues in the engineering team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wego full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Liked the culture in the engineering team: everyone can try new technologies, suggest ideas and make noticeable impact - Good learning opportunities - People in the company are very friendly and ready to help

    Cons

    - Responsibilities of different teams sometimes were not very clear.

    Advice to Management

    Have a clearer company structure and make sure everyone in the company 100% understands other teams' responsibilities.

    Wego2018-05-12
  10. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multimedia Designer in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wego for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun environment Good Leader & Mentor

    Cons

    Carrer path No bonus Lack of training

    Wego2017-08-22
Found 34 reviews