World Wide Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

World Wide Technology Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
World Wide Technology CEO Jim Kavanaugh
Jim Kavanaugh
703 Ratings
Pros
  • "WWT has great people who work hard but also are fun to be around(in 202 reviews)

  • "Consistent messaging around leadership and Core Values(in 90 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is seeming to get a little bit better as of late but it is visible on the floor that not everyone is a fit for WWT(in 116 reviews)

  • "Wait that there job i understand the the core values but that also is a funny subject(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Non-given"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    Culture, pay and what ever

    Cons

    Work hour, and what ever

    World Wide Technology2020-01-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work/Life balance. Open work Culture. Everyone is friendly.

    Cons

    Not a prominent brand in the APAC market yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great work.

    World Wide Technology2019-03-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Cloud Automation Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Automation Architect in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues. Great Work culture. Perfect Work-Life balance.

    Cons

    None really that I can talk about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    World Wide Technology2018-01-17
  4. Helpful (3)

    "We do IT!!! where the only I is in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture of honesty, integrity and true humility not just a slogan- modelled from the chairman down and tangible within the organization. People care We do what we say when we say we going to do it

    Cons

    Rate of growth means that there's not always the right people everywhere across the globe when they're

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    World Wide Technology2017-08-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Resource Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    I have joined WWT couple of months back and amazed by the culture. The people are mostly fun loving, very cooperative, transparent with their views which makes work very enjoyable. Everybody is sincerely trying to make a contribution to the growth and they don't mind going above and beyond their duties especially in Asia team.

    Cons

    Nothing in particular that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, very soon we will rank number 1 on Best Places to work.

    World Wide Technology2017-02-23
  6. "Fantastic place to work at.. culture is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology

    Pros

    The culture is fantastic. Open door concept so anyone can talk to anybody. There is also a lot of empowerment.

    Cons

    I understand the management is doing studies on salaries so I hope this brings changes for the employees. The basic salaries are not up market rate.

    World Wide Technology2016-12-19
  7. "Could Not ask for more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great vision for future success; benefits; extreme focus on the people

    Cons

    None - absolutely the best place to work

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on being a profitable and growth company - it is these two legs of the stool that allow you to provide a great place to work for the employees!

    World Wide Technology2020-01-17
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture People Professionalism Interesting projects Client base Management strong Remuneration

    Cons

    Due to the amazing growth the office space is restricted. However, this has been addressed and will be resolved by the summer.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the fantastic engagement you have with staff.

    World Wide Technology2020-01-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I have ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere is great. The other employees are usually great to work with. The pay is decent and the benefits are amazing.

    Cons

    The processes for getting some tasks done are overly complicated, and make getting some simple things done take 3x longer than they should.

    Advice to Management

    The paperwork and processes need to be streamlined, the amount of paperwork needed to accomplish almost anything has doubled since the 3 years I have been here.

    World Wide Technology2020-01-07
  10. "Overall, good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great 401k match and low healthcare costs

    Cons

    Raises and salary are fairly low compared to other technology companies

    World Wide Technology2020-01-06
Found 958 reviews