Zalora Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 551 of over 671 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Zalora CEO Gunjan Soni
Gunjan Soni
211 Ratings
Pros
  • "a flexible and supportive working environment(in 90 reviews)

  • "I know the Zalora company has a great opportunity to enhance one individual(in 59 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I don't see any downside here in Zalora(in 23 reviews)

  • "None so far based on my experience(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place for a Product Manager

      Jan 6, 2022 - Product Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brilliant product leadership. Opportunity to own a product area.

      Cons

      Compensation not at par with other product orgs. W

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good culture, below average pay

      Jan 9, 2022 - Senior Product Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good management - good work life balance and culture - interesting projects and ownership

      Cons

      - below market average pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay

      Jan 6, 2022 - Senior Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice team, understanding boss Accepting of mistakes Can be a chill environment once you get the hang of the job scope Working from home generally since March 2020

      Cons

      Lack of career development/growth Little to negligible salary increment Hardly any promotion unless you are in a large/potentially large growing department (more attention given) Lack of support from the higher ups and between departments Hence low morale Some team may get competitive instead of having the bigger picture which is to help the business as a whole

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good for learning, Welfare not so much

      Jan 4, 2022 - Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flat structure and expect to do and learn a lot of things hands on

      Cons

      Benefits are not that good and salaries are not that competitive, increments are typically negligible

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Recommended!

      Dec 1, 2021 - Senior Customer Service Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They give value to their employees, great exposure and very welcoming.

      Cons

      I haven't experience any downsides.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Very good company

      Oct 24, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment to work, learn new things. Good benefits and salary

      Cons

      Nothing much until this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zalora Response

      Technical Recruiter

      Hello fellow Zalorian, thank you for taking the time to leave us such an encouraging review! We are glad that you are enjoying your time with us. We remain committed to providing all our employees’ growth and learning opportunities, as we embark on our growth journey together. More importantly, we look forward to hearing more feedback from all of you to continuously improve our People’s practices and company culture. Thank you for being a part of our ZALORA family and we wish you great success in your career with us! ZALORA HR Team

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      fast growing company

      Nov 3, 2021 - Commercial in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible mindset, environment to learn a lot

      Cons

      poor advantage and poor rewarding

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Zalora Response

      Technical Recruiter

      Hello fellow Zalorian, thank you for taking the time to leave us such an encouraging review! We are glad that you are enjoying your time with us. We remain committed to providing all our employees’ growth and learning opportunities, as we embark on our growth journey together. More importantly, we look forward to hearing more feedback from all of you to continuously improve our People’s practices and company culture. Thank you for being a part of our ZALORA family and we wish you great success in your career with us! ZALORA HR Team

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Oct 13, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture and benefits.

      Cons

      Really poor compensation. Way below market rate

      1 person found this review helpful

      Zalora Response

      Technical Recruiter

      Hello fellow Zalorian, thank you for taking the time to leave us such an encouraging review! We are glad that you are enjoying your time with us. We remain committed to providing all our employees’ growth and learning opportunities, as we embark on our growth journey together. More importantly, we look forward to hearing more feedback from all of you to continuously improve our People’s practices and company culture. Thank you for being a part of our ZALORA family and we wish you great success in your career with us! ZALORA HR Team

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Career progressions for locals.

      Oct 25, 2021 - Buyer in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really there is nothing much it’s a company where every employee is dealing with very low morale.

      Cons

      Let’s start with major red flags. Setting inconsistent goals and expectation. Every year there will always be a major shift in direction. Which makes whatever we have done for the past year redundant. Therefore we are penalized when doing performance review. Having too many process constraints. There is always a lack of information and resources to stop us from doing our job. Management wants to approve minor details (red flag micro management) But they take weeks to get back to you. Management do not release full information for you to do your job efficiently but only minimum or partially that makes the employees very powerless and in turn when produce low quality we are affected. Inexperience managers & Micro Management Managers are horrible a lot of them are 1st time managers with almost no experience in SEA. There fore they nitpick everything you do and wants to monitor everything. 3/4 of the time managers cannot give u a proper answer to anything they usually just deflect and don’t come back to you. ZALORA upper management only listen to each other and do not listen to the employees opinions. There is no chance of promotion because if there is a senior role or middle management role. It would be quickly replaced with another expat. Locals are treat very badly here everybody is not happy we are all forced to input happy remarks in our happiness review every year. All the upper management is so white that 80% are white expats. CCO, COO, CRO Italians CMO: Norwegians CTO: German CPO + General Counsel: New Zealand The only 2 C level that are Asian is the CEO & CFO. Working under them are even more expats that do not understand SEA market at all. Many locals who worked for many years are still earning much below than market rate and the expats are earning so much more and going on extravagant holidays the moment Singapore allow travel from covid. Many employees quit due to this factors low promotion rate, low pay increment, staff are usually more experienced than managers. Poor benefits.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horror

      Oct 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - - - - -

      Cons

      Managers are inexperienced and unprofessional.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Zalora Response

      Senior Talent Aquisition

      Hello fellow Zalorian, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are saddened to hear that you had an unpleasant experience working in ZALORA. Your feedback is valuable to us and we would like to know more about your experience. Receiving feedback on how we can improve will be super helpful in improving our People practices and company culture.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 551 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Zalora Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Zalora? Share Your Experiences

    Zalora logo
    or