bioMérieux Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

bioMérieux Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 281 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
bioMérieux CEO Alexandre  Mérieux
Alexandre Mérieux
119 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some of the management is far too tenured (and French, at times), and is sometimes oblivious to the real needs of employees or customers(in 12 reviews)

  • "Petite entreprise, charges de travail varient beaucoup(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and good pay

    Cons

    Management doesn't give clear direction

    bioMérieux2019-09-14
  2. "Great Mission, Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, people are nice to work with

    Cons

    Low pay, lots of middle managers

    Advice to Management

    There are way too many middle managers

    bioMérieux2019-08-28
  3. "Good place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure Strong product line Excellent reach to customers

    Cons

    Poor work life balance No proper planning Low salary as compared to efforts and travel involved

    bioMérieux2019-09-07

    bioMérieux Response

    September 9, 2019HR Engagement Manager

    Thank you for the review. Your feedback is valuable to our improvement and growth! If you would like someone to reach out to you, or if you would like to provide more information, please reach out to us at: HRHub@biomerieux.com

  4. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Manager in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Direct impact of your job to improve public health worldwide Great people

    Cons

    Nothing serious was identified yet

    bioMérieux2019-08-19
  5. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Everyone gets on well. An ethical company.

    Cons

    Some IS systems could do with modernising

    bioMérieux2019-07-22

    bioMérieux Response

    August 27, 2019HR Engagement Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! 2019-2020 is the start of a digital transformation for bioMérieux. We hope to enhance many of our IS features and processes.

  6. "Technical support of the installed equipment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Athens
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Well organized environment and lot of training sessions

    Cons

    Working under pressure , Salary in the average

    Advice to Management

    No

    bioMérieux2019-08-02

    bioMérieux Response

    August 27, 2019HR Engagement Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from team members that have had great experiences. We appreciate your 10+ years of service!

  7. "Field Service Managers don't support thier Field Engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Field Service Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Constant work opportunity. Paid time off, & company car for daily travel .

    Cons

    Service managers do not support thier Field Engineers.

    Advice to Management

    Accept feedback from Field Service Engineers.

    bioMérieux2019-07-29
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, benefits, colleagues, ability to change roles within the organization is encouraged

    Cons

    Silos as seen with many large companies

    bioMérieux2019-06-26
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work!!!

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    bioMérieux2019-06-20

    bioMérieux Response

    August 27, 2019HR Engagement Manager

    We love hearing that you have had a positive experience! Thank you for your service.

  10. "Very comfortable ,satisfied work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, good team

    Cons

    Need work on Saturday , Sunday’s if customer needs

    bioMérieux2019-05-24

    bioMérieux Response

    August 27, 2019HR Engagement Manager

    Thank you for your feedback!

Found 281 reviews