ADM Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

ADM Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
81%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
ADM CEO Juan R. Luciano
Juan R. Luciano
207 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "ssimo sistema de plano de carreira (quase inexistente) muitas das promo(in 87 reviews)

  • "Empresa sem plano de carreira estruturado A empresa n(in 78 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADM full-time

    Pros

    really trust and empower employee

    Cons

    lack of systematic traning

    ADM2019-10-16
  2. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADM

    Pros

    Branded, no more than this

    Cons

    Politics and limited Growth and no more

    Advice to Management

    You forget to talk to your team playing politics with your peers and superiors

    ADM2019-07-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Can be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Depending on the business unit/department you are in and who your manager is, there can be quite good development opportunity. You have to ask for training yourself. Some of the senior management are easy-to-approach

    Cons

    They are always asking people to double-hat, causing employees to have to work long hours Strict with headcount. It is not guaranteed that there will be a replacement when one employee leaves. Too US-centric, and doesn't seem to care about other offices outside of US Backward systems and processes Benefits can be better

    Advice to Management

    Please spend more resources on the other locations outside of US, especially Asia. Be more lenient with headcount.

    ADM2018-09-11
  4. "Not too bad.. Big company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at ADM

    Pros

    Good starting pay for fresh grad

    Cons

    Everything is good so far

    ADM2014-12-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "An excellent company in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accounting Supervisor in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    While working at ADM I had the I had the opportunity to work with an excellent group of very talented colleagues. ADM pays a fair salary and has good benefits. They seem to be strategically well placed for the future.

    Cons

    ADM has brought in outside consultants and are in the process of out sourcing most of the IT work and are working to centralizing and standardize their accounting. As a result they have had several reductions in force and early retirement offers.

    Advice to Management

    I don't think that the "Center of Excellence" structure that is currently being implemented has been well received by the accounting group because we have seen excessive turn over in many of the talented young accountants.

    ADM2019-12-02
  6. "Potential to make a great salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production Manager 

    I worked at ADM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Easy to advance and great benefits

    Cons

    Work a lot with very long hours

    ADM2019-12-03
  7. "Highly stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Laborer in Windsor, ON

    I have been working at ADM part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good Co-workers.

    Cons

    Long Hours, company struggles with new employees

    ADM2019-12-07
  8. "Production Oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    401k matching, several different areas within the company offer many different opportunities

    Cons

    Overloads salary employees, increases work load without compensation, no bonus regardless of well the location preforms

    Advice to Management

    Bonus should go down to all levels

    ADM2019-12-05
  9. "Adm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ADM 

    I have been working at ADM full-time

    Pros

    They will hire you for sure

    Cons

    Its a terrible company to be apart of

    Advice to Management

    Fire everybody including yourself

    ADM2019-12-06
  10. "good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the people you work with

    Cons

    as a female you get nowhere

    Advice to Management

    just cause someone has been there forever does not make them better than anyone else

    ADM2019-12-04
Found 1170 reviews
</>Embed