ADP Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13,051 of over 14,234 reviews

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
5,413 Ratings
Pros
  • "love the company, great benefits(in 500 reviews)

  • "Love working here, good benefits(in 433 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours and very early meetings(in 151 reviews)

  • "Upper Management is all over the place(in 150 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      ADP has a role for you

      Nov 5, 2021 - Senior Recruiter RPO in Anaheim, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ADP has Transparency from CEO down Incredibly robust benefits and compensation package Unmatched available resources at your finger tips Development and networking opportunities Incredible leadership who actually care about your growth Tools to help you personally identify and strengthen and use in your current role.

      Cons

      That I was not able to join sooner but have many years to enjoy before retirement because this is my forever company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      We really appreciate hearing from current associates and value the positive feedback you have shared about your experience! We are thrilled that you enjoy our supportive company culture and wish you many more amazing years ahead with us. Thank you for sharing your review and rating on Glassdoor.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Spent 13 years here

      Apr 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The executive team are real people who you can depend to. Lots of opportunities to grow and learn as a professional. Major player in the market.

      Cons

      Just like any global companies, work can be demanding especially if you are dealing with multiple timezones.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      We are glad that you enjoyed your time at ADP and value the many years you spent with us. We appreciate the positive feedback you have shared about your experience.

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Direct Supervisors are good but Management ideas often slow process down making things difficult

      Feb 15, 2021 - Client Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job requires dealing with clients and other parties hence little office politics internally. Supervisors are generally helpful and the colleagues are approachable and kind.

      Cons

      Long hours and weekends burned (uncompensated) due to heavy workload. High standards are imposed but with insufficient headcount compared to work provided, it is difficult to meet expectations leading to burnout.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for providing your insight into your experience working for ADP. We appreciate your feedback and advice. We encourage you to reach out to your leaders or site HR team and discuss the details so that we may address them and make sure they receive the right attention and action.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome company

      Jan 29, 2021 - Senior Manager in Cottonwood Heights, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people , fun and work , and very talented leadership team

      Cons

      Can provide more Benefits/perks to employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      We are glad that you enjoying your time at ADP! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not ready to compete in Southeast asia market

      Dec 22, 2020 - Sales in Sanford, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, acceptable benefits, nice office

      Cons

      I joined adp with high hopes but it went downhill soon after. Products for smb space are very weak and have limited features (i.e. no ps model, no time & attendance, etc) when it is extremely competitive in this space in southeast asia. Enterprise products on the other hand are extremely expensive that most southeast asian companies cannot afford. Those who can afford, are already using adp or other tier1 competitors. Marketing and sales operations are focused on other markets, you have to literally beg them to support sea market. Management just doesnt seem to care even if i have given product feedback so many times and even reached out to adp in usa, plus you have this salesperson who likes to "steal" accounts, amongst other issues. Its as if sea market is just a "by the way" since adp can survive as a whole anyway. They dont seem to be bothered that sea sales as a whole are not meeting targets (pre covid) and will put people on PIP during covid when the entire world is just surviving and not ready to buy. HR didnt even bother to have an exit interview because they probably already know the issues anyway and not brave enough to hear it. Overall, I do not recommend adp especially if u are coming in as a sales person. You are trying to sell to a very niche market, like looking for a needle in a haystack. I was more than relieved to leave and move on to better things.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great People’s Culture and Always Designing for People!

      Mar 20, 2020 - Digital Marketing Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Integrity, Trust, Respect, Teamwork and Compassion

      Cons

      Almost none that I can think of :)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for sharing your positive insights with us on Glassdoor. We are glad that you are enjoying your time at ADP and happy to hear that a great team and leadership support you.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Sep 8, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture and environment is great.

      Cons

      Skills training options can be available from the start.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for the fantastic review! #WorkHappy

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company to work with

      Jun 10, 2019 - Project Manager in Bukit Panjang New Town,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Flexible -Senior management engage with employees

      Cons

      Handle too many clients Too many exceptions

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thanks for sharing and taking the time to write your review and suggestions. We'll share this feedback as we keep evolving to create the best working experience in the industry.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Feb 26, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Stable company - The company keeps growing under right track

      Cons

      - Too stable - Less excitement

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      My 5 year journey

      Feb 17, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good HMO and culture is not that chaotic.

      Cons

      Line managers often keeps changing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ADP Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the insights and analysis.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 13,051 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with ADP Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ADP? Share Your Experiences

    ADP logo
    or