Aflac Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,198 of over 3,965 reviews

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Aflac Chairman and CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
570 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule and great training(in 140 reviews)

  • "great company; a lot of support; opportunity to make unlimited income(in 126 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "100% commission is hard when getting started(in 188 reviews)

  • "It is a strictly commission based job(in 144 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Enjoying what I do and working for a working for a great company makes work fun!

      Mar 2, 2022 -  in Missoula, MT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love what do! Being able to help individuals and families get the coverage they need when unable to work due to injury or illness is very fulfilling. I get to go to so many different places and meet so many people, creating fun and unique relationships along the way. I love that I have the potential to earn as much as I want and set my own hours. Aflac is a great company to work for and learn from.

      Cons

      It is commission based, which can be tough at times.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Mar 11, 2014 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company for us to work in future forever.

      Cons

      cannot think of other at all as it is a good company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Sep 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company truly cares about the employees.

      Cons

      No clear advancement progression plan in most areas.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      I liked it

      Sep 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing. dont work here i ahte my life

      Cons

      it was amazing get a job here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Sep 14, 2022 - MAIL OPENER in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company with good values. Overall good people

      Cons

      Low Pay. Management can be too strict

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Senior Management

      Sep 28, 2022 - Senior Manager in Columbus, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee Appreciation Week is a very nice incentive offered by the company

      Cons

      The IT leadership team is not ethical.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best job I've ever had

      Sep 12, 2022 - Self-Employed 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are your own boss.

      Cons

      Must be a self starter.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Micro-Manage

      Sep 26, 2022 - Custer Service Representative in Columbus, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay @$1300 every 2 weeks. 401k. AFLAC credit union. List goes on.

      Cons

      They still expect you to be nice to their customers. They also will micro manage you if you. That means, listening to your calls without you knowing. Management will embarrass you if you are not meeting their expectations. And if you have questions, don’t expect for anyone to answer you or assist you with customer service, especially if a customer ask for a supervisor. Lastly, They expect you to baby customers even if they cuss you out from top to bottom and threaten you and your family lives.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Payroll

      Sep 10, 2022 - Payroll Administrator in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love everything about the company and I’m glad I’m part of the team

      Cons

      I love AFLAC it is the best life insurance company in USA

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Remote worker

      Sep 9, 2022 - Professional Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, great benefits, the teamwork,

      Cons

      Stress, workload too much for 1 person each day

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,198 Reviews

    Aflac Reviews FAQs

    Aflac has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 3,965 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at Aflac to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Aflac employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Aflac. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    71% of Aflac employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Aflac 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Aflac Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Aflac? Share Your Experiences

    Aflac logo
    or