Aflac Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Aflac Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2544 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Aflac CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
1220 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule after training has been completed(in 96 reviews)

  • "You really can build your own business from the ground up with backing from a huge, great company(in 91 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Aflac Agent 

    I worked at Aflac

    Pros

    Great time nothing bad here

    Cons

    Nothing bad to be said

    Aflac2019-08-21
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Benefits Specialist 

    I have been working at Aflac part-time

    Pros

    You can earn good money if you put the work in

    Cons

    Some days the grind is ridiculous for the results you get

    Aflac2019-08-21
  3. "Proper Training is Essential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Independent Associate 

    I worked at Aflac

    Pros

    Aflac products are stellar and are cost effective for any business. Aflac provides great training and great resources to their contractors.

    Cons

    At the regional level, it is very important to be under the direction of a coordinator who is experienced and well-informed but also, one who informs their associates about all the details.

    Advice to Management

    Any Corporate details and changes need to be effectively communicated from corporate on to the regional levels in a timely fashion.

    Aflac2019-08-21
  4. "Great company and culture, but very conservative."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, people, family oriented

    Cons

    Compensation, too conservative, bloated leadership

    Advice to Management

    Hire better people and old people accountable

    Aflac2019-08-11
  5. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aflac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    salary was great as ffreak

    Cons

    none I can think of

    Advice to Management

    none

    Aflac2019-08-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great workplace with friendly coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Benefits Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Phenomenal coworkers and incentives for meeting sales goals

    Cons

    The main source of income is commission-based.

    Aflac2019-08-07
  7. "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aflac Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac

    Pros

    Lots of potential bonus and great incentives.

    Cons

    Don't know about other offices, but mine was toxic and for a second, i thought i was back in high school. You have to really sell if you want to make the potential earnings they "promise."

    Aflac2019-08-21
  8. "A solid organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Loveland, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule freedom Brand recognition Management Team Associate Team Uncapped Earnings

    Cons

    Commission Only Employer Access Lack of understanding of product Self generating leads Finance area of the business

    Advice to Management

    Continue to demonstrate you care about those producing revenue for your organization

    Aflac2019-08-05
  9. "Great Company, Terrible Local Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Lafayette, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, great products, lots of opportunities for those who work hard and stay at it. Commissions paid in two days on most products.

    Cons

    Local office was a “good old boys” club, and unless you were family or close friends with the managers (which most agents there were) you were left on your own while others got all the leads and accounts to work.

    Aflac2019-08-19
  10. "Aflac review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, pay is great when you do make a sale.

    Cons

    100% commission if you don’t make a sale you don’t get paid. They tell you that they do not have quotas but when they notice you are not working as much as they want you to you get a threat about losing your contract license with Aflac. Very pressurized environment.

    Aflac2019-08-19
Found 2544 reviews