AppleOne Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,032 of over 1,483 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
AppleOne CEO  Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
405 Ratings
Pros
  • "I was able to start my recruiting career with AppleOne(in 97 reviews)

  • "Great company if you’re willing to put in the work(in 35 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Appleone needs to invest in maybe a faster running system(in 105 reviews)

  • "Lots of work for low pay especially in Bay Area(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Pretty good

      Sep 1, 2020 - Account Manager in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, staff welfare. Staff are all friendly.

      Cons

      Long hours, stress can be overwhelming at times but it could also be due to lack of job experience on my part

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Sep 16, 2022 - Mail Clerk in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional personnel and great work environment.

      Cons

      Sometimes work was slow so had to take time off

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AppleOne Response

      Social Media Copywriter

      Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you are generally having a great experience with our company. We will forward your points to management.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Sep 14, 2022 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work for

      Cons

      None, easy apply and great job coach

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AppleOne Response

      Social Media Copywriter

      This is fantastic. We are thrilled you are having a great experience with us.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Extremely positive and rewarding collaboration.

      Sep 15, 2022 - Human Resources Manager in Virginia Beach, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having moved to the USA recently and returning to the work environment after a career break, I cannot recommend AppleOne highly enough. Outstanding service and they have worked with me to find me my dream job. Highly recommend and many thanks, especially to Misty, Anne-Marie and Shaniqua.

      Cons

      Not applicable as experience has been only positive.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AppleOne Response

      Social Media Copywriter

      Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled you are having a great experience with our company.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      NA

      Sep 25, 2022 - Staffing Consultant in Greensboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training for employees when starting.

      Cons

      Lots of cold calls to random candidates

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great way to get foot into the door

      Sep 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gave me my start into recruiting Commission based

      Cons

      The culture could be better. Wish they had better training in my Branch to be better at Ditect hires-thats where the money is

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AppleOne Response

      Social Media Copywriter

      Thank you so much for the feedback. While we are glad that you generally had a positive experience with our company, we will be sure to forward your comments to management for training purposes.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great IT Jobs

      Aug 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy and quick job placements.

      Cons

      No cons. I haven't found any flaws in their systems.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AppleOne Response

      Social Media Copywriter

      Thank you so much for the review. We are glad we were able to assist you!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Quality representation

      Aug 16, 2022 - Account Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always consistent and attentive tkk I’m the talent

      Cons

      More pay for the area

      1 person found this review helpful

      AppleOne Response

      Social Media Copywriter

      Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a positive experience.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      N/A

      Aug 17, 2022 - Administrative Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Continue to grow your skill set

      Cons

      There is no cons to say about the organization

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AppleOne Response

      Social Media Copywriter

      Thank you very much for the feedback!

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It is am average job

      Aug 23, 2022 - Operations Coordinator in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has a small work environment.

      Cons

      The pay could be better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AppleOne Response

      Social Media Copywriter

      Thank you for the feedback. We will forward your feedback to management for training purposes.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,032 Reviews

    AppleOne Reviews FAQs

    AppleOne has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 1,483 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at AppleOne to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, AppleOne employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at AppleOne. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    76% of AppleOne employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated AppleOne 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with AppleOne Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AppleOne? Share Your Experiences

    AppleOne logo
    or