Atsell Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Atsell Founder Jacob Chee (no image)
Jacob Chee
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Atsell Work Experience

    Oct 13, 2021 - Senior Project Coordinator in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a Senior Project Coordinator of Atsell from the new days, I have a lot of reasons to continue working and dedication to the company. First of all, about work, your knowledge and skills will be strengthened every day by a young leader full of heat and highly trained firm. Besides, you're going to have a lot of opportunities to develop yourself, especially the new employees thanks to the abundance and diversity of work to solve on every project. Second, about humans, I must say this is a very important factor to achieve the work. The leaders are young, passionate, and are always willing to help staff. Our colleagues are all friendly and friendly, and always keep a professional spirit to work together.

    Cons

    Sometimes, when running a Double Day campaign or in the big times of sale, you and your team are going to be overload of work. You'll be easy to stress and efficiently reduced if you don't have a plan to deal with the work as well as a speedy speed to solve all the entire tasks in time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Atsell Response

    Director

    Hi there, thank you for taking time to share this review so future team members will know the real experience of working at Atsell. For any young startup/small business, our only true resource is our culture and people. I’m thankful you took a leap of faith to join us. Glad you like enjoy the exciting growth and skills you acquired in your time here. We are far from perfect, so I thank you for your constructive feedback. We will work on having better HR policies and also on-site team activities to strengthen morale of our teammates. Jacob

  2. 5.0
    Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

    great boss!

    Oct 3, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great learning experience. awesome boss great environment family culture pay is competitive

    Cons

    joining a startup is not for the faint-hearted. If you are seeking stability or safety, you are unlikely to be a good match. But if you want to build a company from the ground up and and learn everything about ecommerce, you will find your place here.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Right place to catch the next big wave

    Oct 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company providing essential services to help small and medium enterprises scale up to ride on the ecommerce wave, which makes for exciting work. Atsell is also hungry for growth, which means every idea is worth exploring. Excellent place to get creative and try out ideas.

    Cons

    Some structure to processes and workflows will be helpful.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Atsell Response

    Director

    Hi there, thank you for taking time to share this review so future team members will know the real experience of working at Atsell. For any young startup/small business, our only true resource is our culture and people. I’m thankful you took a leap of faith to join us. Glad you like enjoy the exciting work and openness to ideas environment in your time here. We are far from perfect, so I thank you for your constructive feedback. Jacob

  4. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    A fulfilling experience

    Sep 22, 2021 - Marketing Intern in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great communication - clear job description and protocols - provides with great potential to grow

    Cons

    - last minute demands by clients makes time management a little difficult on some days but no fault of the company

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Atsell Response

    Director

    Hi there, thank you for taking time to share this review so future team members will know the real experience of working at Atsell. For any young startup/small business, our only true resource is our culture and people. I’m thankful you took a leap of faith to join us. Glad you like enjoy the growth and clear communication in your time here. We are far from perfect, so I thank you for your constructive feedback. Jacob

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    For the Independent and Adventurous Self-Starter

    Sep 20, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Zero office politics and flat hierarchy working culture * Employees get to enjoy autonomy and flexibility. * The founders are receptive to new ideas. * New to marketing and e-Commerce? The team in Atsell is open to training fresh graduates / individuals with little e-Commerce marketing experience. * Highly collaborative work environment with helpful colleagues * You get to experience the full end-to-end e-Commerce marketing pipeline.

    Cons

    * The team is small. You will be expected to wear many hats. * Atsell's current client base is predominantly SMEs. If you are looking to work with mega brands, this will not be the place for you. * Atsell is currently still a growing start up. It is common to experience changes to work structure / processes bi-weekly. * There are limited food options around Atsell's office.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Atsell Response

    Director

    Hi there, thank you for taking time to share this review so future team members will know the real experience of working at Atsell. For any young startup/small business, our only true resource is our culture and people. I’m thankful you took a leap of faith to join us. Glad you like the autonomy and flat working hierarchy. We are far from perfect, so I thank you for your constructive feedback. Better-defined processes is something we will improve on as we grow. Jacob

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Atsell Working Experience

    Sep 13, 2021 - Marketing Executive in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being a part of Atsell could be a huge opportunity for you to develop yourself since your journey will be filled with an endless flow of inspiration, enthusiasm and support from the young and dynamic team. Another best part is you will be armed with tremendous useful skill set for your career and encouraged to try new things regardless of failure. For me, it's really important to have a good leader to learn and follow.

    Cons

    Sometime, you may feel a little overwhelmed when you have many tasks on hands if you don't prioritize tasks in order and have a good timeline for your responsibilities.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Atsell Response

    Director

    Hi there, thank you for taking time to share this review so future team members will know the real experience of working at Atsell. For any young startup/small business, our only true resource is our culture and people. I’m thankful you took a leap of faith to join us. Glad you like the skills that you acquired in your time with us. We are far from perfect, so I thank you for your constructive feedback. Better target setting and incentivising our team to achieve challenging but realistic goal is something we can improve on as we grow. Jacob

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Autonomy given to employees to make decisions

    Sep 7, 2021 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flat hierarchy, everyone knows everyone and a fun place to work in. Alot of autonomy given to employees to make decisions

    Cons

    Was a little messy at the beginning as you would expect from a small business/startup, but now that processes and systems are in place,

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Atsell's Review

    Sep 20, 2021 - Key Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) Flat hierarchy 2) Problem solving as a team (great team effort) 3) Management is open to feedback and initiatives

    Cons

    Its a small and lean team but the management is heading toward expansion

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Atsell Response

    Director

    Hi there, thank you for taking time to share this review so future team members will know the real experience of working at Atsell. For any young startup/small business, our only true resource is our culture and people. I’m thankful you took a leap of faith to join us. Glad you like the team effort and openness. We are far from perfect, so I thank you for your constructive feedback. Growing the team and bringing in good talent is something we can improve on as we grow. Jacob

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good working experience at Atsell!

    Sep 13, 2021 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Firstly, working in an international environment with excellent and experienced bosses and managers helps me to gain a lot of experience in my job. Secondly, a very comfortable working environment to work with friendly and supportive colleagues, this boosts my energy to work everyday with the highest productivity. Moreover, the bosses positively care about my health and my job for days overtime working. Last but not least, Atsell is more and more focus on improving benefits for staff that to celebrate a birthday party for every staff, team building plans, etc.

    Cons

    I can't find any downsides while having been working here for more than 2 years!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Atsell Response

    Director

    Hi there, thank you for taking time to share this review so future team members will know the real experience of working at Atsell. For any young startup/small business, our only true resource is our culture and people. I’m thankful you took a leap of faith to join us. Glad you like the working environment and the colleagues we have. It is also good to hear that working in an international environment has enriched your experience. We are far from perfect, so I thank you for your constructive feedback. Having better welfare and staff benefits is something we can improve on as we grow. Jacob

Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Work at Atsell? Share Your Experiences

Atsell logo
or