BASF Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

BASF Reviews

Updated 17 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
BASF CEO Martin Brudermüller
Martin Brudermüller
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Falta assiduidade no desenvolvimento da equipe em um plano de carreira, m(in 85 reviews)

  • "um plano de desenvolvimento claro para os funcion(in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Communications Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time

    Pros

    Multinational, work-life balance, colleagues are helpful

    Cons

    limited prospect or career advancement, complexity, matrix organization

    BASF2019-11-10
  2. "Lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work where you are expose to many different situations

    Cons

    It has an environmental which requires lots of self-help

    BASF2019-11-13
  3. "Job scope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BASF full-time

    Pros

    Good colleagues, 12 hr shift work.

    Cons

    Job structure not organised, pay can be better

    BASF2019-09-17
  4. "Director Asia Pacific"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Freedom to innovate and changes

    Cons

    Highly structured and process oriented

    BASF2019-06-09
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Embrace diversity and inclusion culture

    Cons

    Pace of change faster than employees could catch up

    Advice to Management

    None

    BASF2019-05-22
  6. "work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good cooperative culture, excellence colleagues and co workers

    Cons

    pace is slow compared with other similar us companies, complex organizations

    Advice to Management

    big organization,need to focus on devloping employee

    BASF2019-02-15
  7. "Working student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BASF part-time

    Pros

    working environment allowance international experience

    Cons

    I did not enocunter anything negative during my time at BASF

    BASF2018-10-30
  8. "Great benefits comes with great mental stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plant Worker in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive wages, good benefits, visible opportunities, supportive peers, fast moving. Inter department politics not really a concern here.

    Cons

    Fast moving production, high performance environment, high expectations. You could be pressured to deliver by regional management depending on operating unit. Life is very tough, due to several several circumstances that makes the above difficult to deliver. Why not come and try it out?

    Advice to Management

    Slow down. Things are moving too fast, I am becoming delirious.

    BASF2018-10-09
  9. "6 months internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BASF full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Multinational company, diverse business units, knowledgeable and experienced employees who have worked there for many years (some for several decades), good work-life balance (people seldom stayed later than 6.30pm in the Singapore office), there's also pretty good leadership (but mostly Europeans)

    Cons

    As an intern I did not learn much because I was not given much to do. I felt that the culture was pretty individualistic as well, there were few team gatherings and outings, but maybe it was because they traveled so often that it's difficult to get everyone together. Do not really celebrate local festivities as well

    Advice to Management

    Give interns more autonomy and responsibilities so that they grow attached and proud of the organisation

    BASF2018-09-13
  10. "Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Researcher in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BASF full-time

    Pros

    Nice package, nice collegues, OK research project, good cantine, good infrastructure, broad industrial tech development possibilities.

    Cons

    A lot of unnecessary beaurocracy, slow decision making processes, badly defined career progression without an PhD.

    Advice to Management

    Note sure what so say here. I would say try to fight the political and beaurocratic nightmakre.

    BASF2018-07-19
Found 2263 reviews
</>Embed