CACIB Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

CACIB Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
CACIB CEO Jacques Ripoll
Jacques Ripoll
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "volution surtout pour les jeunes(in 10 reviews)

  • "Quantite de travail trop importante(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - KYC Analyst in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CACIB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment with many nationalities from different countries, activities organized quite frequently

    Cons

    Long working hours sometimes stressful

    CACIB2019-11-22
  2. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CACIB full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance Manager's trust and confidence given to me to deliver

    Cons

    legacy tech and processes to be reviewed and improved.

    Advice to Management

    lookout to recruit creative and innovative people - coz internal staff all are addicted to old process and reluctant to change.

    CACIB2020-01-09
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - KYC Controller in Singapore
    Recommends

    I have been working at CACIB full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Different culture, Knowledge, Environment, Multinationals, Starting point.

    Cons

    Limited Knowledge , NA, NA, NA, NA

    Advice to Management

    NA

    CACIB2019-12-24
  4. "Toxic workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Support in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CACIB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good package, few good people to work with

    Cons

    Don't expect to be considered if you are not at certain level in the hierarchy. The only way is to praise your manager to get his favor, "slavery" seems legal here. Good performance and professionalism are not valued at all by management. Worse workplace I have ever been, definitely toxic. Be warned that it can impact seriously your private life as management like to poke their nose in your private life.

    CACIB2020-01-10
  5. "Worst working hours ever. Forget your personal life if you work for CA-CIB Singapore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Singapore
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CACIB full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are nice and it is the only aspect that make you stay in CA-CIB Singapore

    Cons

    No work life balance !! If you work at CA-CIB Singapore forget about your personal life . The working hour is from 8:45 until 18:30 every day without any flexibility! If you want to leave 1 day early the management recommend you to take MC ! That’s the only company which I have worked that I have to stay until 7 pm if I arrived at 9:00 am! For employees that live far away from work is a nightmare as your life is Home Work - Work Home

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If we have to work 3 hours extra per week without having any money compensation at least 1 Friday per month allow the employees leave early from work. I know that this working hours is only applicable in Singapore as other branches the working hours is 9hours per day

    CACIB2019-12-11
  6. "Senior app developer at cacib"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CACIB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Singapore location, hot chocolate milk.

    Cons

    Working hours, no developer independence, million years behind in tech.

    CACIB2019-12-10
  7. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Singapore
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CACIB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much innovation in work.

    Cons

    Obsolete Technology still being used.

    CACIB2019-12-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company in Singapore I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CACIB full-time

    Pros

    You only need to be friends with the management and be sociable to be promoted.

    Cons

    The FAVORITISM of management is very obvious. They don't even have the decency to hide their biased preference. I felt bad for all the hard-working employees who are doing the actual work and producing the actual output but are neglected by the management. The management is only promoting their favorite employees who they can be friends with. What a joke of a management. The management has zero concern about the welfare and career growth of employees. The management is closed-minded and not open for better change. What's the point of hiring highly-skilled individuals if you won't even consider theirs ideas and suggestions. All the management care about is satisfying demands from clients in Paris, disregarding growth and innovation. CACIB will be a much better place if they terminate all the undeserving French managers. I'm glad I already left and there's no way I'll go back to this joke of a company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep promoting your favorite employees until the company crumble into dust.

    CACIB2019-10-06
  9. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACIB full-time

    Pros

    Nice environnement, Good location, Can be part of project

    Cons

    Micro Management, Communication can be improved

    CACIB2019-07-07
  10. "CACIB global markets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Institutional Sales in Singapore

    I have been working at CACIB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, and good environment

    Cons

    Gets abit stressful at times

    CACIB2019-04-18
Found 237 reviews