Clinique Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Clinique Reviews

Updated 8 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Clinique President & CEO       Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Samples and gratis- everyone is nice(in 84 reviews)

  • "Excellent rewards system (free products every 4 months)(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unset hours, prepare for pressure, high sales goals, a lot of micro management, I don't know what else to put here(in 15 reviews)

  • "My counter manager was VERY disorganised(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales job depends on who you work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clinique part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - if you love cosmetics - if you like doing sales and talking to strangers

    Cons

    - full time aunties will snatch your sales in ways you would never have imagined - full timers will try to force sell you the products that they get for free from the company - low salary and too high sales target

    Continue reading
    Clinique2015-05-16
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Gateshead, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Clinique full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits Amazing Training Uniform Allocation Pension Working as a team.

    Cons

    Long days Few breaks Targets Pressure to sell Customer complaints

    Clinique2020-02-08
  3. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Clinique part-time

    Pros

    Loved all the free stuff!

    Cons

    Making sure you sell your quota

    Clinique2020-02-09
  4. "Belk Stores"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Accredited Consultant 

    I worked at Clinique full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Clients and Clinique as a whole

    Cons

    retail is horrible these days

    Continue reading
    Clinique2020-01-23
  5. "Committed to growth and training at all levels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clinique full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    many tools offered to be successful though a large company- Lauder family made it feel more intimate autonomy with support when needed

    Cons

    there are no cons in this position

    Clinique2020-01-15
  6. "Love CLINIQUE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Accredited Clinique Consultant in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Clinique

    Pros

    Great company Growth (depending on retailer) Fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Store level management is petty Unrealistic goals Management is jealous we get paid more than them

    Continue reading
    Clinique2020-01-15
  7. "Awesome Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinique full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good Management, love the energy, love the company.

    Cons

    No downsides for my experience with this company.

    Continue reading
    Clinique2020-01-08
  8. "Sr. Management can be inproved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Design Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinique full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career Opportunities Great Benefits Good Work / Life Balance Great Work Culture

    Cons

    Unsupportive Management (Depends on team) Too many decision makers. Some Senior Management have no idea what they are doing.

    Continue reading
    Clinique2019-12-31
  9. "Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Support Specialist in Welwyn Garden City, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clinique full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good discounts Cute company to work for, they care a lot for the customer Great training programmes!

    Cons

    Actual store was awful Area manager doesn't really care for your counter unless you're a flagship store

    Clinique2020-01-10
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clinique full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of free gratis

    Cons

    The company asks to do parties for customers.

    Clinique2019-11-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 332 reviews