Commerce Bank Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 756 of over 793 reviews

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Commerce Bank President and CEO John W Kemper
John W Kemper
247 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have a great work/life balance and recognize achievements(in 48 reviews)

  • "Good benefits including 401K match(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Too much emphasis on sales goals(in 13 reviews)

  • "pay is lower than competitors, behind the curve on work/life balance offerings(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great culture and work-life balance!

      Apr 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is great! It's more than words on a paper as I've experienced at other companies. Our EDGE concepts are part of our language and how we treat each other. The people that work on my team Commerce genuinely care about one another. It's so refreshing to know I can be myself and be accepted for who I am and what I offer to our group.

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind right now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to work for

      Oct 4, 2022 - Brnach Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent people to work with

      Cons

      I have no negative things for now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      I worked at Commerce Bank as a Remittance Processor

      Oct 5, 2022 - Remittance Processor in Kansas City, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      have bonus if you do good and fast with no errors

      Cons

      management needs to be improved more

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Sep 24, 2022 - Bank Teller in Clayton, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Organized, great customer service, satisfied clients

      Cons

      No flexibility to work from hime

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      An empowering place to work

      Sep 19, 2022 - Personal Banker II in Columbia, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amazing culture, great work/life balance, great advancement opportunities, supportive management/ teammates, competitive pay.

      Cons

      There are no cons to working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Workplace

      Sep 15, 2022 - Personal Banker I 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work! Great benefits and support. Manager is amazing and there’s so many people you can go to for questions.

      Cons

      No cons. Great place to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Assistant Manager

      Sep 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits were reasonable. Good 501K and tuition reimbursement

      Cons

      Poor management Poor pay No opportunity for promotion

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Commerce Bank review

      Sep 13, 2022 - Private Client Advisor in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commerce has an excellent culture that promotes a healthy work/life balance. Commerce is very loyal to employees and has provided me with the support that I needed to develop my skills and expand my career.

      Cons

      Commerce could do a better job of keeping lower level employees engaged. Often our younger employees don't find themselves on a good trajectory and don't typically have a very long tenure.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Culture

      Sep 27, 2022 - Financial Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture at the company

      Cons

      Not the best pay around

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      It was okay

      Sep 27, 2022 - Personal Banker in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun and laid back environment

      Cons

      We had very poor Management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 756 Reviews

    Commerce Bank Reviews FAQs

    Commerce Bank has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 793 reviews left anonymously by employees. 86% of employees would recommend working at Commerce Bank to a friend and 85% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Commerce Bank employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Commerce Bank. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    86% of Commerce Bank employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Commerce Bank 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Commerce Bank Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Commerce Bank? Share Your Experiences

    Commerce Bank logo
    or