Continental Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Continental Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Continental Chairman Executive Board, Finance, Controlling, IT, and Law; Powertrain Elmar Degenhart
Elmar Degenhart
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Favoring German locations and short shifting others(in 63 reviews)

  • "Falta de procedimentos em diversas fun(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good managers and projects which help in your technical growth

    Cons

    The management is doing good.There are no cons

    Continental2019-06-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good stable corporate structure with big customers

    Cons

    pay is not competitive and auto industry is changing dramatically

    Continental2019-06-01
  3. "Continental Singapore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Ok pay.

    Cons

    Lost in midst of restructuring

    Continue reading
    Continental2020-02-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Singapore
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mobile work 4 days per month. Flexi benefit - dental, optical, vacation, self interest

    Cons

    Multiple roles Support globally project No career advancement Always overloaded No AWS Performance bonus less than 1.2 months Very little increment Poor resource management No technical training

    Continental2020-01-22
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and good culture

    Cons

    Little career progression and alot of documentation

    Continental2019-12-22
  6. "Great learning opportunity but weak leadership environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working environment and welfare benefit. A lot of learning opportunity. Very accessible by public transport .

    Cons

    Poor leadership in some managers and team leads. Undervalue talent. Poor mentor and coaching environment.

    Continental2019-10-24
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and projects, depends on team

    Cons

    Salary not very high, no equity

    Continental2019-10-05
  8. "Experience is overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time

    Pros

    Get to experience RTOS and a variety of different embedded hardware. Apart from core hours, working hours are relatively flexible with an understanding boss.

    Cons

    Workload and worklife balance is dependent on the team you get assigned to. Some teams have a very healthy work life and others are expected to return even on weekends. Pay is low for software engineers.

    Continental2019-10-02
  9. "It's a good company for people who want a stable job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Continental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture of the company is work-life balance.

    Cons

    Lacking of stimulation, minimal career advancement

    Continental2019-09-17

    Continental Response

    September 19, 2019Online Employer Branding

    Dear colleague, thanks for your feedback. We are happy to read you are enjoying our possibilities for a good work-life balance such as mobile work and flex time. Regarding your wish for more career advancement I suggest to speak to your supervisor as well as with your HR Business Partner about your specific wishes. We offer various career paths such as a career as a leader or a career as an expert and for everyone a career means something different. Have a great day, Pia, Continental Career Team

    Continue reading
  10. "Benefits shortfall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Continental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice working environment and colleagues are helpful

    Cons

    Benefits not as competitive to the market

    Continental2019-09-21

    Continental Response

    September 23, 2019Online Employer Branding

    Dear former colleague, thanks for your feedback! Since we offer many benefits around the globe (see https://www.continental.com/en/career/working-at-continental/what-we-offer/benefits-143860) it would be of great help if you could send us an email to people@conti.de with your specific suggestions which benefits you would have wished for. Best regards, Pia, Continental Career Team

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 101 reviews