DFI Retail Group Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 259 of over 292 reviews

3.1
33%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
DFI Retail Group CEO Ian McLeod
Ian McLeod
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "great benefit and staff discount(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work life balance and good culture for learning(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can do better in Work life balance(in 13 reviews)

  • "Communication between senior management team is not clear and caused a hard time for the team member sometimes(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Pt3

      Jun 11, 2021 - Part Time Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good career growth & intensive training

      Cons

      No all is good nothing is wrong

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DFI Retail Group Response

      Hello and thank you for leaving us your feedback. We're happy to hear that you had a positive work experience and enjoyed your time working at Dairy Farm. Thank you for your time with us and wish you best of luck in your future endeavor!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Experience at DFI

      Nov 11, 2021 - Demand Planner in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good exposure, dynamic environment, fast paced

      Cons

      Poor communication across functional team

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DFI Retail Group Response

      Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to hear that overall you feel positive working at DFI which is a workplace offering good career exposure. As a sizable organization, we also understand that it's important to creating an environment that allows smooth communication across teams. We appreciate your comment and we strive to continuously improve in this area. We're happy to have you on our team, and thank you for your contribution!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Legal Counsel

      Oct 24, 2021 - Legal Counsel in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly environment, work life balance

      Cons

      Benefits for work pass holders are limited

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DFI Retail Group Response

      Hello and thanks for leaving us your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed working at DFI and found it to be a workplace offering friendliness and work-life balance. Thanks for joining the DFI team and please continue to share your thoughts with us so we can continue to improve.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Challenging & Many Opportunities

      Oct 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are many opportunities to propose new ideas and the company is undergoing transformation currently.

      Cons

      In retail, very fast paced and need to be on the ball always.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DFI Retail Group Response

      Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Indeed, our transformation journey so far has been very exciting and all our team members play a very crucial role in this process helping us to navigate challenges and changes and bringing in new ideas so we can be innovative and forward-looking organisation. We're glad to have you as part of the team in this journey, keep up the good work!

    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Poor systems and processes

      Nov 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      10% discount at DFI brands

      Cons

      Systems are outdated and there is a lack of ownership of processes Lack of engagement and no focus on employee wellbeing

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DFI Retail Group Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are continuously working on areas that can give our team members a positive and healthy workplace. We're disappointed to read about your experience and it appears that we are not there yet in some aspects. We appreciate your sharing of your feedback with us, and thank you for your hard work.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing experience, never a boring day

      Sep 14, 2021 - Senior Manager in Tampines New Town,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leader in retail, dynamic industry, good people, going through a growth transformation which provides many opportunities for learning.

      Cons

      Extremely matrixed otherwise a great experience.

      1 person found this review helpful

      DFI Retail Group Response

      Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your time with DFI and found this a great place with growth and learning opportunities. We are indeed a matrix organization which is undergoing a lot of transformation! Thank you for your time with us and we wish you all the best!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Working environment

      Sep 12, 2021 - Student in Tampines New Town,
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      employees are nice and helpful.

      Cons

      work is tiring base on the volume

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DFI Retail Group Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you find DFI a pleasant and enjoyable workplace for you with helpful team members, and this is the type of work environment that we aspirated to create for all. We're happy to have you and thank you for your contribution to the team!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Dynamic Culture

      Sep 3, 2021 - Operations Support Executive in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff discount across all banners

      Cons

      No work-life balance and way too much job scope for one person to handle

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DFI Retail Group Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback, both positive and negative. We understand that things aren't always perfect but we're committed to continuously work on areas that can improve our team members journey at DFI so everyone can strive in their own way in a work/life balance and healthy environment. We're glad to have you on the team and thank you for your contribution.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Low Salary

      Aug 13, 2021 - Part Time Sales Associate in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule and staff discount

      Cons

      Ridiculously slow response to lack of manpower. Low pay for the amount of stuff that we need to do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DFI Retail Group Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback on manpower and compensation and we will be working on these areas in the future. Thank you for all your hard work and we wish you all the best!

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Aug 19, 2021 - Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working hours and nice colleagues

      Cons

      No further progression for work, limited things to learn. High turnover rate

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      DFI Retail Group Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comment. We're glad to hear you feel positively about of the flexibility we offered here at DFI for our team members. It's also equally important for us to hear about areas we can further improve on and we appreciate your feedback on learning opportunity and development. Thank you for all your hard work at DFI!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 259 Reviews

    Popular Careers with DFI Retail Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DFI Retail Group? Share Your Experiences

    DFI Retail Group logo
    or