E-Cigarette Direct Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

E-Cigarette Direct Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
E-Cigarette Direct Managing Director Jon Nelsey (no image)
Jon Nelsey
22 Ratings
  1. "Ok but communication needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 

    I worked at E-Cigarette Direct full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues and staff discount are good

    Cons

    Communication between management and staff isn’t great

    E-Cigarette Direct2019-12-06
  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management Good pay Customer focused

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Seems to be good progression opportunity within the company and always extra hours to be picked up when available. However progression to a greater hours within contract would be great.

    E-Cigarette Direct2019-10-04
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good work ethics. Good pay and some great benefits. Really great support from head office.

    Cons

    Lone working as it can get very lonely

    Advice to Management

    Only to look into how many shift's we are still working alone.

    E-Cigarette Direct2019-10-14
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly family feel, good discount hours initially offered fabulous, fun job

    Cons

    No way to progress or any additional hours unless I can work full time which is disappointing from a family ethic company- which is Not helpful to working mums. Sometimes contradictory. Not paying anything additional if you need to travel to other stores far away when you would need to work far more hours than normal factoring in travel

    Advice to Management

    Look at the staff you have and how you could utilise them in additional ways or for career progression.

    E-Cigarette Direct2019-09-06
  5. "Relaxed and friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and welcoming staff who are always willing to help Low-stress environment whilst providing sufficiently stimulating work Great coffee! Flexible working on a given day (start between 8 and 10, finish between 4 and 6) in head office

    Cons

    Not a full flexi-time setup No option to work from home Could offer more holidays

    E-Cigarette Direct2019-07-02
  6. "Customer service manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. Supportive team with everyone willing to help each other. Good pay. Been off work on maternity for a year and have had a very warm welcome back.

    Cons

    Fast changing environment with lots of new products to learn about all the time.

    E-Cigarette Direct2019-03-18
  7. "Waste of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Swansea, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being around vaping products Shop teams are fun Wages are good

    Cons

    Lone working Don't always get a break which you get deducted for. Focuses on there new wholesale company more than there shops. Treated like school kids by area management Your opinions are worthless to directors. False hopes off progression. Lots of carrot dangling to get you where they want you.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your staff the way you used do. Don't let area managers treat the staff like school kids. Listen to your staff and not through surveys! Actually come and see us.

    E-Cigarette Direct2019-03-12
  8. "What a wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Maidenhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for ECD since September 2017 after being with my previous company for 5 years and I can confidently say this is the best company I have ever worked for. They genuinely care about you and your well being, offer great perks and opportunities and most importantly, trust us as employees! They want to help people develop in their role as well as offering support in and out of the workplace. The company have... great core values that resonate with me and I feel proud to work for such a brilliant company.

    Show More

    Cons

    There aren't many, however lone working in store is the one that springs to mind. This doesn't happen often (mainly covering holiday/days off etc) but it can be a lonely from time to time. Bonus can also be quite hard to achieve if you don't feel everyone in your store is putting in the same effort but area managers are so open and easy to talk to that this could be remedied with a little help from them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep making this a great place to work, its brilliant to watch the company evolve!

    E-Cigarette Direct2019-02-06
  9. "90 days in and loving it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After recently passing my probation in my current role, I felt I had the experience necessary to comment on the pros and cons of the company, and not only is ECD the most professional company that I've encountered in the vaping industry, they are also the kindest and the most supportive. Huge focus on development and the bigger picture, and a refreshing outlook on customer service, rather than on hard sales. I... couldn't ask for a better role or a better team.

    Show More

    Cons

    None - a great company that I'm proud to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    E-Cigarette Direct2018-12-21
  10. "E-Cigarette review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Llanelli, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at E-Cigarette Direct part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management, Great staff, Good pay, Staff Discount, Communication. This the best company I have worked for and I have great pride in servicing customer everyday here. The training is great and your able to learn a lot about products and apply your own advice for a customer.

    Cons

    Part time decent but wish it could be full time, that will come in time though. Also holiday approval needed to be quicker as well, as you have to book way in advance to hopefully get the time of confirmed. Managers do there best though so its not really a con.

    Advice to Management

    None

    E-Cigarette Direct2018-12-04
Found 28 reviews