Exchange Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Exchange Solutions Reviews

Updated 28 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
86%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Exchange Solutions CEO Mike Hughes, Robert Jewell (no image)
Mike Hughes, Robert Jewell
13 Ratings
  1. "People First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Software Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exchange Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance with top-notch management team that really care about their employees. ESI has some of the most talented, innovated and forward thinking people i have every meet in my 17+ year in this industry.

    Cons

    Nothing really to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    keep focus on the big bet

    Exchange Solutions2019-08-28
  2. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Programmer 

    I worked at Exchange Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free to experiment on various approaches

    Cons

    managers interfere when they should allow talented people to success

    Exchange Solutions2019-07-29
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exchange Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, good vacation allowance, casual dress code, interesting work, great people to work with. Good benefits. Exchange Solutions focuses a lot on their employees and their happiness, which is very refreshing.

    Cons

    Not a great bonus structure and no pension.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Exchange Solutions2019-07-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Developer Perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Architect in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exchange Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can learn a lot if you are a self starter. Groups of people that are up to start interesting projects. A few very intelligent and well-round developers that can really help and mentor a developer. A supportive CTO that encourages learning and growth. Can maintain a great life style.

    Cons

    Too many employees that are there just for a 'job'. Not enough passion in the dev team for technology.

    Advice to Management

    Push the teams hard in define of the mission.

    Exchange Solutions2019-05-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exchange Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work culture and nice profession people

    Cons

    can not scale their business

    Exchange Solutions2019-06-13
  6. "no longer there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Exchange Solutions full-time

    Pros

    relaxed environment for all those at the place

    Cons

    Little leadership or direction at the time. things may have changed since then

    Exchange Solutions2019-04-18
  7. "Pros and Conds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Exchange Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues Food treat every other week

    Cons

    Excessive overtime work Micromanagement Low pay Unfair promotion of employees

    Exchange Solutions2018-07-18
  8. "It is So Good !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exchange Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - I love ESI for its great people and working culture, every one is collaborative, engaged, approachable. No micro management. - Very organized software development, high quality code control, very clear responsibilities. - They keep up with latest technologies, at least the team I worked at, project scales are generally smaller, lots of microsite projects, but they're not afraid to try new things which is... excellent for learning opportunity. - No pushy client solution team and project managers - Amazing QA to work with, developers and QAs can become best friends here. - Flexible, awesome work/life balance. - Big treasure in the kitchen room, so good

    Show More

    Cons

    - Company has downsized a bit during my stay, and is on its way to scale up but are facing many challenges at the moment.

    Exchange Solutions2017-12-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Focus on Middle Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Exchange Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Salary was paid on time

    Cons

    Management needs some training - many promotions to a management position make little sense, or are external goobers

    Advice to Management

    Hire a consultant

    Exchange Solutions2017-12-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exchange Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Informal culture and lack of corporate/bureaucratic hierarchy -Organizational appetite for change - good example is our renewed focus on discipline in new business development pursuits -Commitment to a data-driven business model that adds real value for clients -Full of smart people who want to do the right thing for each other, for the company and for our clients

    Cons

    -We've struggled to grow/scale at the pace we want to, (but we're getting there) -We can make it a more of a priority to ensure our managers and teams don't allow our best people to burn out when others aren't pulling their weight

    Advice to Management

    -In their co-CEO roles, Bob and Mike are genuinely interested in removing barriers to our success... they are truly customer-focused and hold me accountable to be as well. Keep doing that.

    Exchange Solutions2017-10-13
Found 34 reviews