ExploreLearning Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

ExploreLearning Reviews

Updated 28 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
ExploreLearning CEO David Shuster  (no image)
David Shuster
6 Ratings
  1. "Software Engineering Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExploreLearning

    Pros

    Great people, friendly and supportive environment.

    Cons

    No major ones come to mind.

    ExploreLearning2018-10-29
  2. Helpful (3)

    "A terrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Charlottesville, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ExploreLearning full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot to learn. People expect you to sink or swim.

    Cons

    There's a lot wrong with this place, and I won't list everything here. Weird porn, exploitative coworkers. Not an environment I would wish on anyone.

    Advice to Management

    Focus seems to be on egos, not money or teaching kids.

    ExploreLearning2018-06-10

    ExploreLearning Response

    June 12, 2018Director of Human Resources

    Hello, Thanks for sharing your feelings about your time at ExploreLearning. As a multi-year winner of,” Best Place to Work” in Virginia, we pride ourselves in delivering a great work experience to all of our employees and we take reports like yours seriously. We have processes in place to help us understand and work through employee concerns; they are discussed and acknowledged by every employee upon hire. This is a mandatory practice to ensure consistency. As head of HR, it would have been my hope that you would have reached out to me or my department to share your concerns. That would have provided an opportunity to understand and address them as appropriate, potentially improving your experience. Sincerely, Kayla Odom, HR Director.

    Show Less
  3. "Enrollments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExploreLearning full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very busy workday, too many interruptions.

    Cons

    Not enough training, need senior staff to mentor.

    Advice to Management

    Full onboard program is necessary.

    ExploreLearning2018-02-15

    ExploreLearning Response

    March 5, 2018Graduate Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your review. However, we do not operate sites in Miami, Florida - I think your review may be meant for another company - possibly the US based company Explore Learning.

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Seasonal Order Entry Specialist in Charlottesville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ExploreLearning for less than a year

    Pros

    Happy people, helpful co-workers, enthusiastic and encouraging supervisor, casual office.

    Cons

    The only con was that this was a temp position, so it ended after so many months.

    ExploreLearning2017-12-17
  5. "EL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at ExploreLearning full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Can be really busy at times and overwhelming.

    Advice to Management

    More development material for tutors as they are quite young and need more support.

    ExploreLearning2017-09-07
  6. "Summer Marketing Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Charlottesville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExploreLearning for more than a year

    Pros

    Really nice staff in Marketing; flexible (some ability to self-direct on projects/self-delegate); assignments mattered and contributions were valued by staff; supervisors always available for guidance when needed

    Cons

    Mostly long-term projects sitting behind a screen for the whole day

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing the program! There's a great staff and definitely see the ability to create a great, interactive program for people interested in marketing.

    ExploreLearning2017-05-02
  7. "Friendly employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlottesville, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ExploreLearning full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Atmosphere at office is pleasant. Senior management is exceptionally smart and cares for employees. The job itself is fun and the company is working diligently on something important to our future.

    Cons

    Several middle management people have been given jobs-tasks which are not consistent with their abilities. Micromanagement was a definite issue. Also, so many people are already using the product that I fear they will be outdated soon.

    ExploreLearning2016-05-16
  8. "VP Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Vice President Marketing in Charlottesville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExploreLearning

    Pros

    ExploreLearning boasts a wonderful work environment, smart people, and a great management team. Their products are top-notch and they continually innovate to improve K12 math and science learning.

    Cons

    As at any smaller organization, there are not always immediate career path opportunitiies.

    ExploreLearning2016-01-08
  9. "Great company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ExploreLearning

    Pros

    Great company to work for. The products are well designed, with the goal of improving teacher and student outcomes. The company culture encourages innovation.

    Cons

    There are no significant cons.

    ExploreLearning2015-06-15
  10. "Nice Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Programmer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExploreLearning

    Pros

    Nice, knowledgeable people, well-run shop.

    Cons

    Not a lot of big cons.

    ExploreLearning2015-05-04
Found 11 reviews