Four Seasons Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Four Seasons Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1102 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons CEO John Davison
John Davison
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits - complimentary nights at all hotels(in 102 reviews)

  • "Comp nights for free night stays at FS(in 66 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours as expected in the industry(in 87 reviews)

  • "The work life balance for middle management was never a priority(in 85 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Career path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director of Human Resources in Cairo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Provide excellent training and career development

    Cons

    Non can be mentioned as they are professional in all business aspects

    Four Seasons2019-09-11
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive Work Environment Friendly Co-Workers

    Cons

    Long Hours Little rewards or incentives Low pay

    Four Seasons2019-09-08
  3. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bagger 

    I worked at Four Seasons part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and great people to work with.

    Cons

    Open during all holidays. Some days can be over-staffed and some under-staffed

    Four Seasons2019-09-09
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Manama

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professional company in Bahrain city.

    Cons

    Long working hours during Eid.

    Four Seasons2019-09-08
  5. "A great company that knows what they are doing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative Work environment Good pay and excellent benefits and perks Leadership is very thoughtful and live and breathe the Golden Rule Communication is very good - internal updates are always shared and senior leadership is very transparent about what is going on with the company

    Cons

    Departments are siloed and could work more together (although there are obvious recent efforts to improve interdepartmental collaboration)

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing!

    Four Seasons2019-09-05
  6. "Great Staff!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Doorman in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best line employees in the industry.

    Cons

    High turnover of managment and staff. Managment doesn't care about the employees only themselves. Unethical behaviour i'v witnessed.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and care about our happiness and wellbeing.

    Four Seasons2019-08-31

    Four Seasons Response

    September 5, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback as a current Doorman. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our guests and our employees. We will ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate people.

  7. "fun, formal, happy work environment and good staff housing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in Whistler, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    helped me grow, make friends and become extremely responsible

    Cons

    very formal, high standards and not relaxed managers

    Four Seasons2019-08-30

    Four Seasons Response

    September 5, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review as a former Concierge. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time at Four Seasons and best of luck in your future endeavors!

  8. "Movement/ promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, high standards, meet great people.

    Cons

    Hard to move up in the company

    Four Seasons2019-08-28

    Four Seasons Response

    September 5, 2019Talent Community Manager

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time at Four Seasons and best of luck in your future endeavors!

  9. "Not the best not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator 

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    I don’t have much expect for the HR department was super sweet and other than that nothing

    Cons

    No room for growth after being promised No one listens to what management has to say and gets nothibt done

    Four Seasons2019-09-12
  10. "VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Four Seasons full-time

    Pros

    - it is a company of 404

    Cons

    -it is okay to work here

    Four Seasons2019-09-10
Found 1102 reviews