Hertz Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Hertz Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4491 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Hertz CEO Kathryn V. Marinello
Kathryn V. Marinello
473 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good salary and good benefits packages(in 133 reviews)

  • "great work environment, great people to work with(in 131 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours when understaffed at locations(in 575 reviews)

  • "Upper management don’t approve, but choose to look the other way because it makes them more money(in 363 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hertz Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Trainee in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to learn the ins and outs of car rental management, weekly pay, enjoy an environment where you can interact with many different kinds of people.

    Cons

    Most times, a manager trainee's roles included washing the cars/transporting cars to other locations.

    Hertz2019-09-12
  2. "I working to get better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections in Swords
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great flexibility and good environment

    Cons

    low pay - low level mgmt

    Advice to Management

    change job before you get fired

    Hertz2019-09-12
  3. "not enough employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Trainee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    can move up quick in company

    Cons

    long days not enough employees

    Hertz2019-09-11
  4. "Would Recommend if Looking for Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at Hertz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For the first three months, I was my own boss because my manager was hired after me. I gained A LOT of experience that put me on track for some really fantastic jobs.

    Cons

    The compensation was not complementary at all to the work load.

    Advice to Management

    -Update your systems -Update your technology (computers, phones, etc.) Pay employees competitive wages

    Hertz2019-09-11
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Company Culture Extensive Training

    Cons

    Salary Long hours Lack of staff

    Hertz2019-09-08
  6. "Good pay, but too stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, rental discounts. Hour lunch.

    Cons

    Stressful. Too demanding. Long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people and stop over booking.

    Hertz2019-09-08
  7. "Good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Burbank, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours are good sometimes. Could be better.

    Cons

    Part time really sucks if you're not living at home with parents.

    Hertz2019-09-03
  8. "Car checker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Checker 

    I worked at Hertz part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work enviroment and very nice team with opportunities to climb the ladder.

    Cons

    Non stable shifts which can be hard to handle.

    Hertz2019-09-01
  9. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Manager 

    I worked at Hertz full-time

    Pros

    Depending on what location you work at you can have great coworkers. In this business you are constantly moving so it is very hard to get bored.

    Cons

    Upper management has been known overlook important issues and tends to harp on small issues.

    Hertz2019-09-01
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Coach in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On the job training. Equal opportunity employer. Opportunities to move up the ladder. Company believes in promoting from within.

    Cons

    Short staffed in almost every department.

    Advice to Management

    None as I see they are making strides to do much needed upgrades within the company.

    Hertz2019-08-31
Found 4491 reviews