Hertz Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Hertz Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Hertz President & CEO Kathryn V. Marinello
Kathryn V. Marinello
528 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours when understaffed at locations(in 592 reviews)

  • "upper management need pay more attention on local situation(in 379 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A place full of learning opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - E-Business Executive in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great and helpful coworkers, reasonable and understanding management, lots of opportunities to broaden skills/learn new skills, pretty good benefits

    Cons

    Requires commitment to keep up, results-oriented

    Hertz2013-03-13
  2. "Global focus and growth driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great to be part of a growth region in a company focused on achieving best in class practices to deliver the highest level of customer satisfaction and employee satisfaction. And ensuring that shareholder interests are well looked after.

    Cons

    Not always easy to allocate sufficient resources to all regions given the demands of the business. Got to be patient to wait for your turn.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in getting the right talent with the "right fit "at all levels. We are as good as our people.

    Hertz2013-03-19
  3. "Fnol Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, informal environment, canteen and gym on site

    Cons

    No chance to progress your career Location

    Hertz2020-01-23
  4. "not to be missed opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Management Intern in Estero, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment C suite people supports you well appreciated and rewarded for the work done

    Cons

    exhaustive/demanding work you'll have to work 110% of yours

    Hertz2020-01-22
  5. "Good company that needs better pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good leadership, good staff, decent benefits.

    Cons

    Pay, car privileges are highly restricted despite being used as a hiring benefit.

    Hertz2020-01-18
  6. "NIce Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Miami, FL

    I worked at Hertz full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, medical and vacation

    Cons

    Long hours, must of the time no cars available or ready to be rented

    Hertz2020-01-16
  7. "great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Rapids, MI

    I worked at Hertz part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great place to work had a good job

    Cons

    management was nice an treat people well

    Hertz2020-01-13
  8. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRM Creative Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good dining for employees and they care about work life balance and wellness

    Cons

    Didnt work with me on negotiating special circumstances during my pregnancy leave - for employees under 1 year needing pregnancy leave

    Hertz2020-01-11
  9. "Company is hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Car Detailer 

    I worked at Hertz full-time

    Pros

    lots of work all the time to do

    Cons

    always more stuff to do

    Hertz2020-01-11
  10. "Web Based System Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Based Systems Administrator in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Taking care of the daily business information and co-ordinating with Singapore counterpart for up-to-date maintenance of data.

    Cons

    Time difference with the other locations like Singapore and India will demand adjustable or extended hours of work.

    Hertz2020-01-08
Found 4630 reviews