Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Hilton Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
1,891 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Executive in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong culture of learning and personnel development. Feels like a family.

    Cons

    Working hours but that is the industry norm

    Hilton2019-10-14
  2. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Very good with CSR and diversity

    Cons

    Can't find any cons in working with Hilton

    Hilton2019-10-11
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Culture Employee Perks and Benefits Environment Internal tools

    Cons

    Disparity in wages across countries for middle management level, difficult for relocation

    Advice to Management

    For top talents it is important to ensure the company is able to influence stakeholders to keep and retain them by offering suitable packages when relocating

    Hilton2019-09-21
  4. "Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    A great company to work with!

    Cons

    Not applicable to this comment

    Hilton2019-07-22

    Hilton Response

    July 23, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed sharing and promoting our hospitality culture and vision. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors!

  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Bedok New Town, East

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it is good to work here

    Cons

    nothing is bad everything good

    Hilton2019-08-02
  6. "Fabulous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commis in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hilton is the best company so I would like to work

    Cons

    There is nothing down sides

    Advice to Management

    No advices

    Hilton2019-07-11
  7. "Great ambitions & perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong belief in the company it wants to be, whether in work place culture and benefits, leadership in the industry or responsible business. Corporate office in Asia has great physical offices. Travel perks for staff is really wonderful. Flexible work arrangement quite well accepted.

    Cons

    As with other large MNC, decision making is slow and at times confusing and over-complicated. Remains a very US-centric company in decision and strategy. Culture at corporate offices is definitely less hospitable than hotels.

    Hilton2019-07-21

    Hilton Response

    July 23, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  8. "Fast pace environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Hilton part-time

    Pros

    There is a lot of teamwork and people are all very friendly

    Cons

    Long hours and heavy workload

    Hilton2019-05-30

    Hilton Response

    June 26, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  9. "awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great HR managers and colleagues

    Cons

    long work shift hours and bad customers

    Advice to Management

    keep going Hilton, you the best

    Hilton2019-05-29

    Hilton Response

    May 30, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

  10. "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Hilton

    Pros

    Extra knowelge and good slry

    Cons

    Super state hotel in the dubai

    Advice to Management

    Good

    Hilton2019-05-22

    Hilton Response

    May 24, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your review!

Found 4312 reviews