Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor.sg

Hilton Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4105 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Hilton CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
1785 Ratings
Pros
  • "So many benefits of being an employee ranging from an amazing team member travel plan (hotel rooms for(in 247 reviews)

  • "Really great benefits and culture(in 205 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and arduous training requirements(in 194 reviews)

  • "Work life balance could have been improved slightly(in 116 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and great work environment

    Cons

    Annoying businessmen and dealing with last minute changes

    Advice to Management

    Keep up

    Hilton2019-07-18
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Front Office Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits for its staff

    Cons

    Limited choices for Luxury

    Hilton2019-07-16

    Hilton Response

    July 17, 2019Digital HR Analyst

    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. Keep up the great work!

  3. "Hilton hotel applications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Waiter in Wembley, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team leader Caring, fun to work with

    Cons

    Might be a bit moody sometimes

    Hilton2019-07-16
  4. "Thriving and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurants Manager in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Teammember Benefits are unparalleled, opening up to worldwide travel

    Cons

    Limited Availability in management trainings

    Hilton2019-07-16
  5. "Front Of House"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Supervisor in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hilton is the best hospitality company I have ever worked before. You feel you are part of a huge family with wonderful people from different cultures around the world. Hilton gave me the opportunity to grow as a professional as we have multiple and constant trainnings as well as leadership programs to develop and excel our carrer. We do have real leaders that guide us and mentor us constantly. You will never be bored......

    Show More

    Cons

    Things you can expect from hospitality, as extra hours depending on the shift, etc. All you have to do is work with passion.

    Hilton2019-07-17
  6. "I don't know what to put here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant IT Manager in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun place that brings you a familiar feeling since the first moment that you enter inside the building. Everyone is happy because the ambient is nice and give you a good moment to share

    Cons

    Depends of which hotel are you working, you could feel that you're a little bit stressed, but it's all because you're trying to do as much things as you can and that is not good for anyone in any place. You should do everything but with "head"

    Hilton2019-07-17
  7. "Best Hotel Brand to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Office Executive in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, culture, policy & Process

    Cons

    Nothing. Everything is amazing in Hilton

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Hilton2019-07-17
  8. "Great Job Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Night Auditor in Albany, NY
      Recommends

      I worked at Hilton part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Opportunity to work with great people in the industry. Flexible scheduling and fantastic perks.

      Cons

      Management quality varies depending on the location even within the same chain in a small area. More training should be provided after the first year of work.

      Hilton2019-07-17

      Hilton Response

      July 17, 2019Digital HR Analyst

      We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. Thank you for your service to Hilton.

    • "awsome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Room Attendant in Niagara, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It is very good for career growth

      Cons

      but there are limited job opportunities

      Hilton2019-07-16

      Hilton Response

      July 17, 2019Digital HR Analyst

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you!

    • "Amazing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Conference Coordinator in Liverpool, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Outstanding services provided by amazing and dedicated staff

      Cons

      Long and sometimes unsociable shift patterns which can impact on private life but your hilton team will always be there to help

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the amazing work

      Hilton2019-07-16
    Found 4105 reviews